Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Desktop Central (UEM Edition 500 computers and Single User)

ZOHO Corporation | 10.1.2127.19

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2021.07.24 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 1
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

64 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alberto M.

Great tool to manage PCs

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, clear options and powerful features to control the whole park of PCs
What do you dislike?
Sometimes deploying new software is not managed correctly, requiring to test it until correct configuration is found out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Desktop Central we can manage around 200 PCs spread in four continents from a single console. We can easily ensure patches, software, etc are up to date and remote control them. This means significant savings in headcount and resources.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Looking around for corporate inventory tools and finally I picked MEDC

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web-based intuitive UI, tons of reports, software metering, patching, OS imaging ... just to name a few.
What do you dislike?
I just found too frequent security fixes on the MEDC server platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had used some low/mid-end tools where we could not count on for accurate inventory records, but that is the other way after we deployed MEDC for 6 months. And there are many canned reports which are good enough for ad-hoc demands, not to mention the custom reporting function, and I can easily dig around for clues against my client PCs almost in real time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a good plan in advance for partitioning of your different business regions, which will make it easier to deal with, say assigning roles to other regional admins of lower privileges.


    Management Consulting

Good Product for Single Organization

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, good user interface, does what is says it does without a ton of unneeded bells and whistles.
What do you dislike?
It would be great if the product had better interaction with third-party offerings like IT Glue, but at the end of the day that doesn't really detract from what this is and does.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Centralized management of endpoints including third-party patch management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good platform, make sure you don't need specific integrations.


    Retail

Nickels and dimes...

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good product with many features does a lot and promises a lot. Seems to deliver, but at a cost!
What do you dislike?
The feature nickel and dime add-ons seem misleading. I bought products that sales tells me does everything I want them to do... but it doesnt do that unless you upgrade... and upgrade... and upgrade.. Every time I wanted to do something i had to spend more money to get it to work... even things like helpdesk reporting... oh.. you want to be able to bill your customers... you need the advanced reporting add-on .. which will cost you more money that you didnt plan for. Oh you want to upgrade the helpdesk software... you do that through patch managment .. it's killling bandwidth to our remote offices... well... if you upgrade to our enterprise version which will cost you $25,000
I just want to upgrade your helpdesk agent... It shouldnt cost $25,000 and require the purchase of another product!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wish I had gotten what was promised by the company... wish they sold a complete package, instead of report tool (extra $), updating (extra $), every little thing is extra at a premium.


    User in Marketing and Advertising

Full Control PC Management and Monitor Tool

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Desktop Central, you can see all hardware and software information on the device. Also, you can make the remote desktop control to all installed computers. You can set up a patch management, and you can apply them to all computers.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes when you try to remote desktop to the client computer, the connection breaks. Also, the control admin panel sometimes works slowly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Desktop Central as computer software and hardware management and remote desktop application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need an end-to-end solution for all your computers, you can use it surely.


    Mark D.

Best Ever Path Mangement for small offices 25 or less computers

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It works !
You have excellent control over what you want to do. For a small office, it is not scaled back as to function only the number of PC, which is quite reasonable.
The support for the free version I superb considering it is free software, and if my Office ever goes beyond the free minimum I am in with the paid version.
Maintenance is easy and if a new patch creates an issue, the fix is prompt and timely.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I can put a finger on Currently, I just "works" as advertised.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup Remote access has been our biggest problem solver.
Excellent patch management !!!!!..
It does a great job In this department
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to manage your desktops, especially if you are a small shop, 25 or fewer computers, this is the ticket, the price is right, service and support are great, and if you need to go over the 25 limit it is worth every penny you spend.


    Justin G.

Great Remote Management Solution

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Patches, vulnerabilities, inventory, remote tools, and more all in one place. Desktop Central does a great job consolidating much needed tools into one easy to use software. Patching and software rollout is easy. Desktop Central works great when paired alongside Windows group policy.
What do you dislike?
MDM leaves a bit to be desired. Devices don't always checkin properly and there is no way to enforce compliance policies natively. MDM for Windows is complicated and it's hard to remove Windows based devices from MDM.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote support, patch management, identifiying threats, device inventory, encryption, security policies, compliance and more. Desktop Central gives a single pane of glass for many much needed controls.


    Carlos P.

MUY BUEN SERVICIO Y APLICACON

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
BUEN SERVICIO ME GUSTA MAS QUE PEUDO USAR LAS COMPUTADORAS REMOTAMENTE ...................... COMO TAMBIEN ACTUALIZACIONES PERIODICAMENTE DE MICROSOFT PARA LA EMPRESA
What do you dislike?
QUE NO TIENE MUCHA INTERFAZ GRAFICA Y CONSISERO QUE DEBE TENER MAS VIVILIDAD CON LAS PERSONAL Y APARECEN MUCHOS MENSJAES PARA EL USUARIO DEBE DE SER TRASPARENTE
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
REVISAR ACTULIZACONES BLOQUEO DE MEMORIA COMO TAMBIEN TODO YA ESTA MAS AUTOMATIZADO PARA VALMEX MUCHAS GRACIAS Y ESPERO QUE SIGAN AVANZANDO EN CADA ACUTALIZACION
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SI RECOMENDADO


    Ken T.

Managing 4500 computers - loving it so far !

  • December 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automated patching works well.
Also all the features that ManageEngine provides - remote control, command line etc useful tools.
I have tried very many different products but i like ManageEngine best.
Also very important - as an Enterprise customer the support is really fast and helpful!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there are some restrictions to features.
Some of them hopefully get fixed in the future.
For example one DistributionServer can only handle one RemoteOffice.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automatic patching.
Deploying software.
Deploying custom vaccines of crypto and other vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use postgre only temporarily or for trial, switch to real SQL database early. Makes ManageEngine alot faster.
Another reccommendation is that have the patches downloaded from the source, not your central server. Will save a ton of bandwith.


    Emmanuel G.

Desktop Central is the tool every IT professional needs to manage their organization effectively.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Desktop central is the best MDM solution for every organization. The range of options it offers out of the box, blows the competition out of the water.
What do you dislike?
Some documentation is out of date. Theres not too much I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete control of endpoints. At a glance, security and device health overviews. Patch management. OS deployment. Remote control. Software deployment.