Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Grafana

Miri Infotech | 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Good UI

  • July 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to integrate with Graphite and AWS Cloudwatch
What do you dislike?
Lack some features such as export to CSV
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Metrics monitoring


    alvaro g.

Ideal para monitorizar en tiempo real

  • July 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genera graficas de forma sencilla para datos en tiempo real
What do you dislike?
no encontre nada en grafana que no me guste
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
los mayores beneficios son poder monitorizar un gran numero de datos de forma sencilla en tiempo real sin tener que tener mucha experiencia en visualizacion de graficas, tambien permite añadir codigo html
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Si necesitas visualizar un gran numero de datos en tiempo real esta es tu aplicacion


    Jorge Alejandro M.

Lo mejor en estadísticas y graficas

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La facilidad para monitora distintos aspectos como tiempo de respuesta de las webs
What do you dislike?
Nada me disgusta estoy conforme con el servicio
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Me ayuda a llevar un control y monitoreo mediante gráficas de distintos aspectos importantes del negocio
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Que la usen como herramienta principal de monitoreo excelente para reducir costes y evitar futuras incidencias tanto con clientes como con equipos fisicos


    Telecommunications

Great tool to create custom dashboards

  • July 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Grafana is a powerful framework which is used worldwide for its capability of creating and displaying modern dashboards. Paired with Graphite, , it can visualize the critical information about your business, processes, infrastructure, applications and web sites.
What do you dislike?
When you use this tool by the first time is a Little complicated to understand how using, but after you spend a few days is so easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can créate custom dashboards so is easy for my team to detect and analyze problems in the infraestructura.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recomend to all the people wich uses several dasboards from so many manufactures. It is so easy to create just one dashboard implementing all the data necesary for the businees


    María del Carmen O.

Best frontend for monitoring

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, simplicity, initial configuration and user experience
What do you dislike?
It could support out of the box with some new datasources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Grafana we can view from a single point all our infraestructure status, service time, alerting, all in one.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with telegraf, grafana and influxdb, next prepare some scripts


    Internet

Good software for monitoring

  • July 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use graph, good real monitoring tool for production site.
What do you dislike?
Hard to understand initially and not easy to set up
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps dive into production level issues that require real time data


    Pragna M.

The best vumisulaisation tool for time series data base.

  • July 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works like a charm with the data sources it can be configured with. I worked with influxdb as a data source and set up was very easy.
What do you dislike?
Once we have a lot of information on a single page it's difficult to load page. I have to split up my dashboard to get the performance up..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We automated monitoring of our production infrastructure. Earlier after each deployment we needed to monitor the platform manually.


    Banking

Fast and simple

  • July 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast client side rendering, very easy to set up and does what it says on the tin.
What do you dislike?
The rendering can break depending on the time window
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Aggregate metrics and great too for support


    Computer Software

Grafana - very strong latency visualization tool

  • July 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very strong latency visualization tool that can show precise color-coded granularity (in our case, micro-second resolution) using internal data as the data source.. Types of files used include:
latency logs
error logs
What do you dislike?
Page loading can take a while (especially for large queries), but the timer at the top is helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our software is latency sensitive, so Grafana provides an excellent tool that displays latency over a specific time interval in vivid colors and with the granular resolution needed to investigate aberrations such as spikes and peak performance. Has the ability to display data using various filters: by time , by field etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Dashboard provides an elegant array of graphs and provides an easy way of organizing historical reports. It also offers a nice display of filtered essential data. For example, the zoom and hide/show features allows for pinpoint and uncluttered viewing that quickly displays the data in user-friendly formats, which is essential for detailed investigations. Overall, a very handy utility. Highly recommended.


    Diego A.

Lovely little tool to check how your queues and servers are doing

  • July 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how the graphs look and how you can deep dive to find the exact date and time something went wrong. The newest update made it easier for users to know when something is wrong as you can set a threshold and if for some reason your queues exceed that threshold then it starts blinking red with a broken heart emoji :D
What do you dislike?
It is mostly for nerds to understand, like me. A regular non-techy person would be really lost when looking at this even if you explain it to them, they just get scared by the looks of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this, I can identify if a region/queue is being affected and then notify the team and our users. It also let's use identify some of the accounts that might be causing this
Recommendations to others considering the product:
make it look a bit more simplistic to stop scaring non-nerd users :D