Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.29.0-89

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

91 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Nice thing to have

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way we can organize the collection of API to group it
It is robust API testing with the document and user-friendly interface
Ease to work with and setup in most of language
What do you dislike?
force the user to open the most part
the error and code returned are not clear as the things implemented on the API side
there should be some authorization should be added
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Just some API with the education projects using microservice
it is beneficial to config the gateway for each service to start in the docker
And yeah, it is worth to try


    Prajwal N.

Easy to Use, Manage and Share

  • November 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) We can privately test multiple versions before making the API public.
2) Easy to share when the team is huge.
3) Defining API contracts is easy with yml files.
What do you dislike?
1) Under swagger 2.0 standards we can give only one example for each endpoint.
2) No way to write test cases.
3) No option to configure different environment variables
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use SwaggerHub to design our microservice API's before the development is started.Our customers can read our API documentation to understand what each API does.


    Computer Software

Best API Design Tool

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It help you to get api documentation and save your lot of time. I like it's UI because it is very user friendly and you can use it without any hassle. The important point it support openApi standard.
What do you dislike?
Every tool have some drawback but in swaggerhub it is very less as compared to other but the openApi part is hard to understand if you are new in technical industry otherwise it is quite easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It help you to keep documented all your api and you can easily managed these api at single place. The openApi help you to write a code if your code support swagger then it can also help you to validate your request.


    Rahul Kumar S.

SwaggerHub Review

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has smoothness and a beautiful interface. Its reaction time is good related to other interfaces. Most organizations in information technology use it. awesome
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it sticks in between the process of APIs, and it can also be better interface-wise. Its reaction time is good related to other interfaces, but sometimes it disappoints
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Generally, I used to check responses of my desired Apis. I also Check about request body for my corresponding APIs with all information and request parameters.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The developers can use it.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Swagger from dev jr

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La forma de representar la API, la visualizacion de los datos
What do you dislike?
La documentacion, es un tanto pesada. Su curva de aprendizaje para poder sacarle todo el provecho a la herramienta
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Poder ver todos los endpoints de la API, asi como de los datos que arroja y requiere para funcionar.


    Computer Software

Swagger Hub worth it

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
* there is a free plan available for one user
* Very easy to use once we get familiar
* a demo project available to learn
What do you dislike?
* a bit pricy for the team (90$)
* difficult in first use (onboarding)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* We can design api
* Collaboration
* Api Hosting


    Praveenkumar P.

Trending API documentation tool to must use

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I hope many people aware how swagger came as standard for writing API documentation. I work as a developer writing cloud-related APIs for my project.Swagger hub is really a cool upgraded tool to design high quality APIs in no time.It enhances the team colloboration.It supports good features for API design workflow.Compare and Merge APIs is pretty aswesome feature.Swaggerhum improvises design first approch in the team
What do you dislike?
Undoubtedly swagger hub is a must-try for those who work with the APIs implementation. As time progresses and usage of Swaggerhub I may find some features that need to be improvised.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Swaggerhub enforced design first approach in our team. We have enabled high-quality API design and documentation.


    Education Management

Best place to manage API

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the UI. It is intuitive and easy to use. I use it for managing all my API and testing it with documentation, and it always feels handy for me. Always use swagger for API related things and it's so easy to understand and use.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any specific answer for this, but sometimes, when I have many APIs, the UI will get a little slower. That's the only thing I feel a little off.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's always tough to create and manage APIs swagger helps with it and makes life easier.


    Vikas B.

Very useful and clear api visualization and design tool

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I find the ability to design API endpoints the most useful. This functionality is applicable in the industry from creating POST/GET/CREATE/DELETE endpoints for my web application servers. It also allows me to visualize these endpoints and the input and output data formats.
What do you dislike?
The main downside I can think of SwaggerHub is the inability to test API endpoints. It is purely for the design and visualization of the API.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of designing Abstract Programming Interfaces (API's) for web applications and their associated servers. I have realized the benefits of SwaggerHub's clean and interactive UI that allows the user to efficiently develop API designs.


    Jose Luis G.

SwaggerHub My API Repository for OpenAPI scripts

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most about SwaggerHub is the possibility of using it as a repository and the ability to validate my scripts when uploading them, and the case of pasting in JSON or YAML format.
What do you dislike?
For now, I have not found any disadvantages to mention. The truth has worked for me
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With SwaggerHub, I have solved the issue of following up on the changes made in my Script and making the code available only to my work team while maintaining the security of the services I implement there. It is not only a repository, but it performs the function of source control, among others
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendation is that you use the tool either privately or for free since it allows collaborative work in addition to monitoring changes as a source control software would do, but with functionalities that allow the use of formats such as Json and Yaml.