Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software, Inc. | 1.28.0-83

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

60 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Swagger hub review

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is we can prepare the swagger document for all the CRUD methods and share the swagger document to other developers and they know how to use different APIs
What do you dislike?
Right now it can be prepared in json and yaml , may be we can have them to write in any language like python and javascript
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are developing APIs using swaggerhub and share the document with client or developers to finalize the contract between front end and backend


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Best API Documentation

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open-source and simplified API documentation available for single-user as well for large teams
What do you dislike?
It's Bit too high in price , and everything else about this application is awesome
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
our team is using swaggerHUB simplified and clean API document for our application


    Financial Services

SwaggerAPI

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to implement with microservice architectures in any given language.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the start up time is very long
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to expose graphically the APIs we use for some services.


    Joseph R.

Great tool for api

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to quickly prototype API calls
What do you dislike?
It can be a little hard to figure out at first, but once you get past the learning curve, it is a fantastic tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows you to point a front end to a dummy API so you can work on both the front and backend simultaneously.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Best tool to document APIs

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easiest way to document APIs using no code and easy to do changes on the fly
What do you dislike?
It should support more protocols like gRPC etc
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The APIs are documented well using to be shared across teams.


    Sanyam G.

SwaggerHub review

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very convenient tool for creating API quickly. In-built templates are beneficial to get an API server set up quickly.
What do you dislike?
No particular dislikes. It would be great if the templates provided had to support for /OPTIONS HTTP requests as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am trying to set up test API servers before beginning actual backend development. The benefit I realized is that it sets up our test server quickly.


    Swastik A.

Swagger Documentation Tool Review

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how swagger can be easily integrated with any application, generates documentation for APIs, with multiple request body & their corresponding responses.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about swagger.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
API Documentation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This should be used by scaling up companies to keep track of all their developments.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Can't imagine a better way to review API endpoints

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use -- this is a great way to make available all API endpoints for developers to review.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of any downsides right now -- maybe that it should be easier to group things so it's not just a list of a hundred endpoints. Even that is really manageable though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because everyone works remotely, and the teams are spread across a significant geographical (and time zone) area, it would be really difficult to maintain online documentation for all available API endpoints that was as useful as this application has been.


    Retail

Swaggerhub Review

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
• Easy and fast process to design, develop and document API's(using auto-generated API documentation capability)
• Simple User Interface
• No Code Generation
• Seamless collaboration platform
• Integrates well with Github, bitbucket, Apigee, and API gateway(AWS)
What do you dislike?
• Not exactly API first approach - we first have to define RestController and its methods. We need to refactor our code if we decide to switch to other programming languages at the beginning of our journey. With YAML, there is no such problem
• Documentation is split across many classes - no single point of truth
• Not so many examples of how to define something with annotations - there are more examples with yamls
• Methods with hundreds of annotations can be very verbose (thankfully, we can move OpenAPI's annotations to the interface)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For API Design and Development, we use Swaggerhub


    Saif s.

Best tool to create and maintain API's

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity and clarity swaggerHub provides is one of the best in market. All teams involved in project can easily use the API's. Documentation is right to point and can be easily used to test. Pricing is very reasonable.
What do you dislike?
Integration could have been better with multiple 3rd parties. Deployment is buggy sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a single location to maintain API's with detailed documentation guidelines so that nothing gets missed while documenting. Hosting and Usage is also really easy from any browser. User-friendly and neat interactive UI makes it easier to use it. We have been hosting our API documentation on swagger and this has helped us improve the overall productivity during testing the API's
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go ahead with SwaggerHub and make your API's documentation and integration lot easier