Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SwaggerHub Cloud (bring your own license)

SmartBear Software | 1.25.1-56

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 16.0.4.5 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

You can create user friendly api easily

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Api implementation with swaggerHub framework is more than easy and you can easily test these api.
What do you dislike?
There is no dislike for my side. I love swaggerHub api implementation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Api implementation and calling for development.

Integration is easy.


    sai krishna r.

When we are designing any new API, the first thing that come to our mind is swagger.

  • June 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger editor is best tool for designing new APIs
What do you dislike?
Designing APIs for Object Oriented languages like java is difficult in swagger. But Open API Specification 3.0 (an update over swagger 2.0) overcomes this difficulty.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Documenting the APIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for implementing Restful Services


    User in Computer Software

Always recommend Swagger for API docs

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to communicate requirements with stakeholders/customers. Good to have a visual representation of all APIs instead of having to read a yaml or json file. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team.
What do you dislike?
Good to have recommendations for API best practices. For example, resource path, error codes, and messages.
Sometimes it is hard to track down the syntax error in yaml file. Sometimes refresh does not happen in real time and it needs refresh manually. Sometimes refresh does not happen in real time and it needs refresh manually. Sometimes refresh does not happen in real time and it needs refresh manually.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to communicate requirements with stakeholders/customers. Good to have a visual representation of all APIs instead of having to read a yaml or json file. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team.
The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team. The users can view the documentation better and implement their solution in a better way instead of going back and forth with the dev team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it!


    Dhiren K.

Swagger Made Developer Life Easy

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Swagger is the best way to collaborate and work with multiple dependent teams. It makes API documentation so easy and beautiful that anyone can easily be comfortable with it. I liked the way it organize layout of request response meta data.
What do you dislike?
Should have made it more flexible and responsive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaborative work with multiple dependent teams. API documentation is very clean and collective.


    Sai Krishna S.

API Implementation will be no more Pain and User's friendly

  • June 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I see implementation of API using swagger framework very easy and providing more advantages and advantages like DataTypes and Format that follow YAML standards. Easy to use API testing through UI with less time than usual testing that again refers third party tools.
Swagger API's are very light weight and as well better implementation with limited coding changes if there any modification required in later face.

I like most of the feature that swaggerHub provides and I implement API development, Documentation, API Testing and mocking the service. API monitoring will be good if we can explore more option like current tools Splunk or Dynatrace.
What do you dislike?
Right Now market moving towards YAML implementation and swagger following the same but i suggest for legacy applications to support converting or providing service as WADL implementation in swagger.io helps both business and Developers rather than using third party tools again.

Validating the API using third party security are token validation or passing through Header testing will help testers use the swagger api testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently most of the service providers and consumers prefer using API's that are more simple and easy to use SwaggerHub is one of that and right now we are slowly moving towards Swagger API's. Swagger API is next level to REST API's having more user friendly features.

I do update and manually migrate all current old WSDL and WADL based web services into Swagger based API's that will save performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have almost 9 years experience in Development and compare to all web services that i used or developed i feel swaggerHUB is more easy and have good growth in future if it keeps on upgrade the latest features that support all technologies.


    Aditya K.

Great way to finalize the API contract

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of documenting the API
Contract finalizing so that frontend and backend dev can be in sync
Team Collaboration
Easy YAML support for documenting
Auto-generated model class and code in various
Portability of doc in various forms
Design and test fields of API from the document itself in HTML.
Very awesome editor with design popping up on the side as you make changes. Instant vaildation.
What do you dislike?
As such, there is no dislike for my use case, I am liking Swagger, and its definitely easing my workflow.
But if there will be a way easy writing of YAML file with autogenerated syntax suggestion or maybe a drop down pre defined template for beginners. It might make the use easier and will have a wider audience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Collaborating with teammates.
Finalizing the API contracts for ease of development.
Easier viewing of the API doc with beautifully organized GUI.
Docs can be hosted as well.
Integration is easy as well with bitbucket and github.
My existing code documentation on Swagger was easily imported to Swagger Hub nad it worked perfectly fine.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Every development company whether a small or large scale organization should definitely use this amazing tool for API design and documentation. Unbeatably the best tool for it with lots of useful features like document collaboration with the team, easy YAML support, great and organized GUI for viewing. It helps in better workflow, makes API designing decisions easier and collaborative.


    Aakash V.

Increase in productivity using swagger.

  • June 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It really helped me to design api that can be easy to explain the stake holders who are going to consume or review it.
It had a feature of auto generation of code that helps to get started really quickly.
What do you dislike?
One of the downside which I have seen that the generated code what we get from swaager hub can be more optimized and people using it never focus much on basics of api design as they usually auto generate the code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code consitency and easily understand the feature of each end point and modal.


    Chandan B.

Api Design at EASE

  • June 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of things I liked as in there is no better
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we need older date but get vanishes in restart
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helped me in reducing the overall useful productivity time and makes things a lot easier which I think was needed in development phase and as well in testings and other scenerios


    Pasindu H.

Simple and reliable documentation and it fastens the design.

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best solution for maintaing documentation easily and fast with client side.
It can show every necessary information in realtime and it it reduce the documentation misunderstands with stakeholders.
Simple UI representation helps to understand the components of the API effectively.
What do you dislike?
If it can show the http request, response standard violation, I think it will be more helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing API documentation with client side. It reduce the document writing time and reduce the new document sharing with new updates.
Easy maintenance of the documentation helps to reduce the time waste.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try and see the difference. It is highly recommended.


    Insurance

SwaggerHub CodeGen Plugin

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Codegen plugin provides the advance feature to integrate with apis
What do you dislike?
They dont provide the custom swagger ui design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Micro Service problem integrated the api with different layer easily through json .
Swagger provides bootstrapping code through json or yaml