Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Incredible data

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Recorded Future stores the best data and organizes it in a digestible and interesting way
What do you dislike?
It can be overwhelming at times to sift through tons of search results, though they are prioritized by the system in a helpful way
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can get data on nearly anything that could be a threat to a business or people in general


    Julio Q.

Excellent platform and outstanding support team

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The amount of information present on the platform
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far. The platform works great and the support too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly Threat Intelligence and brand/campaings monitoring


    Gambling & Casinos

Good and organized by modules

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Recorded Future returns very useful and actionable information about CTI
Easy to use and good training path
What do you dislike?
There is no weakness point to notify to the end user
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as a cyber threat intelligence solution, able to detect for example non mainstream mentions of the domain name, brand abuse, fake app detection and so on, to finally remediate the event
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We made a PoC of several CTI products, I recomend to do the same and choose the solution that best fits the customer needs


    Computer Networking

Detecting Threats Before They Reach Your Organization

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to detect threats in an easy to navigate you UI. The tool allows users to configure and use the platform with a very short learning curve.
What do you dislike?
The cost associated with the tool sometimes is not cheap in terms of small businesses to begin using the platform. The UX design could always get a little bit better as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to use keywords on searches in chat rooms on the deep web is fundamental to any business who wants to protect themselves against looming threats. This allows users to better manage patches to a system and protect against threats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not too many better solutions out there to prevent threats and identify those threats that exist in the dark web


    Information Technology and Services

Great threat intel enrichment and works with exisiting security data

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it integrates with multiple security products and it's a separate product. Talks to our SIEM, our EDR, etc. Very digestable and intuitive.
What do you dislike?
I didn't have any major concerns about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Correlating and enriching our vulnerability and threat intel data all into one place.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None


    Financial Services

value insight

  • October 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to customize and generate data for our specific industry and concerns
What do you dislike?
sometime the volume of alerts can be overwhelming, tuning the tool takes time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Understanding what threats and threat actors are targeting our organization and our industry as a whole

1 person found this helpful

    Swapnil R.

"Threat Intelligence" Recorded Future

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Recorded future is awesome threat intelligence tool which can give all the information of the emerging threats, vulnerabilities, attackers, APT groups and everything that security professionals wants. Dashboard is very good and easy to understand. Threat feeds are regularly updated. All the information collected by recorded future is organised properly that we can do analysis easily. It's a very helpful tool for threat advisories as well as brand monitoring purpose. We can add watchlists we want for the monitoring. For brand monitoring it helps to scan information on public sources on internet and to identify the data leak.
What do you dislike?
When we have to do deep analysis we need good knowledge of the search queries to get exact information. Email alerts sometimes very noisy and unwanted. RF is costly as compared with other tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits are we can use recorded future for advisory writings, brand monitoring and it gives a best performance. In brand monitoring it is very useful it gives alerts for every public source mentions, dark web mentions according to our watchlists. Dashboard helps effectively for analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a very effective threat intelligence tool which will definitely helps security professionals in work. It's a must have tool for brand monitoring and for threat intelligence.

1 person found this helpful

    Logistics and Supply Chain

Excellent product you don't realize you need.

  • November 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Awareness of my company on the dark web.
What do you dislike?
Very little. It has a wealth of knowledge that I can search through.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I utilize this tool to do research on phishing emails. I also use this dashboard daily to keep up with the latest threats


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Awesome real time Solution

  • May 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
That it allows you put in any type of threat intelligence where you need it to be
What do you dislike?
Customer service was a little slow to respond and froze up several times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
problems we are solving are the updates incident response time is fast and amazing, that it provides security leadership and operations I did not know they provided
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


showing 1 - 9