Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

131 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Brian A.

FileCloud changes Small Business file management for better

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
FileCloud extends the capability of our customer's File Servers and not only allows a better work-from-home capability, but the power to share files outside the organization is imperative to small businesses
What do you dislike about the product?
At times, the setup can be cumbersome and the updates take a little getting used to - once upon a time we could just click on "update" and get it done, but now it takes more time, but the time is well worth it because every update is packed with value.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
File Sharing was our first issue that FileCloud solved, then we needed something for work-from-home solutions, and we already had it, right there... without a lengthy project of onboarding files and users to OneDrive - we just put FileCloud on top of the existing file server and viola - users were working from home.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider "cost of ownership" and the chaos that other cloud-based file systems can create. OneDrive creates more chaos than Dropbox... FileCloud allows me and my team to quickly roll out a web-based file system (and drive based with FileCloud Drive) and control that environment better than any other solution.


    Kam Pui Patrick C.

It makes me free riskless on File collabortion within the company.

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
My team can shares the files and content without any limit no matter where they are.
What do you dislike about the product?
More Workflow integration with 3rd parties apps
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Remote access during the Covid 19, WFH. And sharing the files within the team anytime, anywhere...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't just think it, try it...


    Higher Education

Easy tool for File sharing

  • March 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about file cloud is that it provides you the flexibility of using cloud service on your server as well which I think is the most secure way to transfer data in today's modern era.
What do you dislike about the product?
The thing about this tool I dislike is that you have to purchase a minimum number of users which is 20 users for a server-based subscription which made it harder for startup companies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used its free version to share files with students just to get an idea that what it can do with data sharing.


    Higher Education

Perfect to use on-premise storage like a cloud storage

  • March 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great product, reliable with great customer support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to dislike. Is the we are needing
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Use on premise storage like a clous one


    Education Management

FileCloud review

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a nice interface as a cloud service
What do you dislike about the product?
Still needs improment compared to other popular similar services
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud storage, creates more space basically


    Shanmathi N.

FileCloud Review

  • January 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is one of the best software that can be used for cloud-based solutions and it can help in the favor of cloud-based solutions platform companies. It is one of the best cloud-based solutions platforms
What do you dislike about the product?
It has very few features to add such as very limited-based cloud solutions and also it is at a higher cost when compared to other products in the market. So it is easy to use but not cost-effective
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped in saving a lot of cloud storage space when it comes to filing storage. It offers a lot of file storage than other service providers because of this business performance was increased


    Shivhari L.

Best alternative software for storing and sharing data over the cloud.

  • January 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
This is one the software that I have used to store important files and also to share that files among the clients and employee as well. As per my uses this is best system for any enterprise to store ans share files.
What do you dislike about the product?
All features and good and easy to use but some time system takes too much time to load and one more thing is it's subscription is costly to buy and when free trial is expired you have to buy it to use the software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For storing important files as well as regular files, we were using general methods but after getting this software it's very easy and effective to store important files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am recomanding this software to others to store files and share it.


    Jonathan L.

La nube en tus manos, gracias a File Cloud!

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
La vertabilidad del panel, he usado muchos VPS, ademas de intentar y fracasar migraciones a la nube, sin llegar a un aws, Filecloud me ayudo mucho en el proceso
What do you dislike about the product?
Lo unico que tuve que interpretar todo ya que no poseen un soporte en mi idioma, pero de darse el caso que no lo pedi, pido perdon! seria mi unico punto bajo
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
migracion a la nube de mi empresa


    Allen J.

Intelligent software offers integration to the private cloud platform

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Offers business transformation solutions by providing a single automated platform to maintain and update multiple tasks. It is a cloud management software. With great features to access, control, billing, monitoring, and analytics. Online business support hours are very great and work twenty-four hours seven. Available as SaaS. It removes the complexity of building and managing a private cloud.
What do you dislike about the product?
Its management is not up to the mark. The early-stage starts up environment not suited for everyone. Not able to manage multiple data in which we cannot able to update it accurately. The initial implementation is quite difficult for users. The user's interface is not very efficient. The IT system is crucial in the supply chain to the customer. Historical data browsing is very bad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fully cloud management software. Provide end to end solutions designed for windows. The excellent system offers business transformation.


    Accounting

FileCloud is great for storage and holding enough information for me and its very easy to guide

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the storage it has to offer and the layout of the file cloud itself.
What do you dislike about the product?
No downfalls to file cloud. I have yet to find anything wrong or anything that has made me second guess!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Storage problems are the number one thing that benefits me and helps me solve storage data problems.