Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FileCloud Enterprise File Sharing (FIPS Enabled) - CentOS (BYOL)

FileCloud | 21.3.5.18513

Linux/Unix, CentOS Centos 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

113 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

Perfect for our medium sized online service

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sharing capabilities are perfect for dealing with differing clients
What do you dislike?
Download and upload speeds sometimes lag.
A few formatting glitches on the site
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Organisation of large numbers of documents


    Daniel G.

Great private cloud option!

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Private features for workplace files. Great security
What do you dislike?
It can be somewhat cumbersome at times but rarely
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a private cloud option. We did not want to have our file stored offsite. This is Help Deas solve that issue.


    Jose G.

FileCloud is one of the greatest file managing services.

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy it is to manage the files and the ease of use for the user that it brings. It is very fast, which is always great on a cloud based file management system.
What do you dislike?
It mostly varies due to internet speeds, but sometimes it gets frozen in the backgroung and will have to exit and log back in for it to return to work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solves a very big storage and managing issue. If a computer needs to be replaced, its good knowing that the files wont be lost or stolen.


    Gabriel S.

Great file cloud management

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, extremely fast, and reliable. They have great support.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we have to force close the client, other than that great software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sharing files between external clients as well as internal clients is the most we use.


    Defense & Space

Great File Sharing Service for CMMC/NIST 800-181 Compliance

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security is easily the best. It's nice knowing that what you are sending is secure and at the same time is compliant with all the DoD-related restrictions that we face.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes creating users can be difficult. I would create a user for someone we are sending files to and they cant login to their account. Usually resolved by deleting and remaking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Compliance is the biggest problem that is being solved. It's difficult to find services that are approved for the various compliances we need to follow and FileCloud fits us perfectly. The realization of assurance is easily the biggest benefit considering how stressful compliance can be.


    Todd M.

My Experiance with FileCloud

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the backend of the product. The interface is simple, yet powerful. The backup is quite robust and allowed us to move away from our current backup solution, thus saving us money.
What do you dislike?
It can be difficult to share files to members that are not part of your team folders. If the files are moved at any point you need to send another link and that can be confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our biggest problem was having shared drives without an active directory. This has allowed us to do just that and also allowed our remote locations to have the same access as our main office.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An affordable solution for Cloud Content Collaboration.


    Defense & Space

FileCloud Offers Everything Advertised!

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileCloud is a great platform for those looking to have an ITAR compliant solutions for file storage and sharing. Very secure and well thought out piece of software.
What do you dislike?
The backend management interface is very powerful, however, with that comes a learning curve. Support is great in working with you to figure it out, just know you do have a learning curve..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were looking for a way to backup, access and share sensitive information with our clients. This product checks all those boxes and more. We have tried similar products in the past only to be let down on limited feature sets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Skip the imitations and come to Filecloud first. Save yourself some time.


    Elrico D.

It has helped me alot in the past

  • May 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about FileCloud is that, it gives you an opportunity to both save and receive from the clouds very quickly. I like how lovely this is and how much of cheaper it is we'll it's not the same as other cloud comp savings but it has it's perks. I would personally recommend this to new beginners who is in the look for a saving storage.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing I personally to dislike FileCloud. Like I said before it has it's perks and moment's. What I meant by this is obviously the network sometimes is very unstable or comes to a freezing point to not be compatible with other operating systems and all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefits is that the deployment & flexibility part of FileCloud. This has been helpful the most. Apart from windows and other cloud storages. The run of the operating and the usability of FileCloud is fantastic and reliable and worth paying for.


    Information Technology and Services

FileCloud experience

  • April 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the many options for the client to connect to the FileCloud services
What do you dislike?
Lack of knowledge of the Mac platform when opening a ticket
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having access to the files via a different platform like Microsoft, Google. Being able to merge my multiple cloud storage in one location.


    Consumer Goods

FileCloud - Easy to Use

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use and implementation, easy to share documents and organize
What do you dislike?
Sometimes going back to earlier versions is not an option, but not a major issue
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ease of use remotely, from different offices, making it easy to work from anywhere and always have our documents saved in a safe place.
Easy to share some documents with clients and remove rights when needed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and implement, share docs with clients, good customer service