Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

FortiAnalyzer Centralized Logging/Reporting (30 managed devices)

Fortinet Inc. | 7.2.0

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Blake R.

Great interface and reports

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiAnalyzer has many built-in report options, I suspect many of these wouldn't be useful for education, but I was proved wrong. The interface is well thought out and works well.
What do you dislike?
Many of the reports around social media use require deep SSL inspection, which is fine; however, there are functions such as Gmail reporting which don't have any documentation on how these are configured or work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to purchase Fortianalyzer when we replaced our previous firewall with a Fortigate. I chose to use the physical hardware version as that was more cost-effective as we didn't have suitable hardware to run a VM.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a demonstration before buying to make sure it fits your requirements.


    R.Rıdvan G.

Fortianalyzer Makes Work Easier In Network Monitoring And Troubleshooting

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A product that facilitates troubleshoots with soc module, where you can easily monitor and report real-time traffic of all your Fortinet products.
What do you dislike?
it can run slow from time to time depending on the traffic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides convenience to analyze incoming and outgoing traffic in detail (security profile include). You can easily identify the source of a possible problem and fix the problem. For example, drop rules are quick to detect situations that are blocked by security profiles or have routing problems.


    Samet B.

FortiAnalyzer Review

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
According to the logging systems of other competitor products, you can install it yourself without Fortianalayzer support and integrate it with FortiGate / SIEM products in a short time. Thanks to the reporting module, you can create manager reports with ready-made templates.
What do you dislike?
SQL knowledge is required to create Custom reports other than ready-made reports. Unfortunately, there is no support for this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of daily operational work on our fortigate boxes in our Data Center and branches. Thanks to FortiAnalayzer's log analysis at L4/L7 level, we can resolve access errors in created policies very quickly.


    Insurance

It is a trusted company

  • December 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The professionalism they dealt with my company
What do you dislike?
Almost nothing to be mentioned
They are professional
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Long analysis for the company server to find out what to save from being hacked


    Computer & Network Security

Reporting is amazing

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The reporting is brilliant, and the information you can get is incredible.
What do you dislike?
A bit expensive only comes with two network ports on the smaller models
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security risks logs for port forwards. The reports are beneficial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a must-have if you have a FortiGate for reporting


    Hospital & Health Care

FortiAnlizer review

  • November 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Powerfull log analizer and event sender.
What do you dislike?
Partition engrees for FortiAamlizer is strange
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
log analysis allows you to react to incidents
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Hood tool


    Truc N.

Excellent tool for SOC to do "Incident Detection and Response"

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The FortiAnalyzer not only acts as Log Centralized Management but also can act as Incident Detection and Response. First, FortiAnalyzer can re-check logs sent from FortiGate with IoC database to detect anomaly or malicious connections; after that, we can use the automation feature in FortiGate to respond with IoC Scanning result from FortiAnalyzer (such as Block the Source IP of connection). Second, with the Alert feature from FortiAnalyzer, we can set up FortiAnalyzer to send an email alert or SMS to admin in the case of some security event/system event collected from the FortiGate (such as Email to Admin when FortiGate detect attack with Critical Severity).
What do you dislike?
IoC feature from FortiAnalyzer has required a license, not a free feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation response based on Security event/System Event


    Airlines/Aviation

Centralized Log Management for Fortinet Firewall

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Centralized Log Management for Fortinet Firewall (FortiGate) is the best feature. It helps the IT Team easy to manage Infrastructure having Multiple FortiGate devices.
With FortiAnalyzer, we can store logs of many FortiGate devices at FortiAnalyzer; and we have many advantages by doing this as below:
- Easy for debugging/troubleshooting: In the case of some issue related to multiple FortiGate devices, we can log-in to FortiAnalyzer to view logs of multiple FortiGate devices instead of log-in to multiple FortiGate devices to view logs.
- Provide overview statistics about Security Events at Entire Infrastructure: By collecting logs from Multiple FortiGate devices, we can view overall statistical information in FortiAnalyzer about Security Event (Web, Application, Threat, etc.).
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislike point for this product for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Centralized Log Management of Multiple FortiGate devices.
Reduce time to debug network/security issues.


    Naveed A.

An excellent application developed by fortinet to work in telemetry

  • October 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Extremely efficient software, provides great insight into forti products. FAZ can be manages using CLI as well. Tabs like reports and SOC stands out as compared to other vendors in market. You can view traffic, websites and applications, VPNs all from single pane of glass. Built in mail server and have capability of building certificates as well.
You can test it in virtual environment as well, fortinet provides VMware compatible files for FAZ.
What do you dislike?
Nothing in particular.
Just the response time can be a litter bit better. And it should have option to inegrate with other vendors as well.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have implemented this in our environment since we have started using EMS and FGT. It provides an excellent overview of security products running in environment from one management console. Options of creating multiple administrative domains to manage FAZ. It's a great subsitute to Forti Manager as well. If someone doesn't want to invest in telemety as a whole.
Runs really efficient in environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are implementing telemetry in your environment, you have to make use of FortiAnalyzer or Forti Manager. Provides an extra layer of security and protection. Brings in ease of management of devices in telemetry. You dont have to buy separate SOC environment when you use FAZ. Prvovides and in built event manager as well. So many ways of saving cost and having an efficient security product.


    pinisetty s.

Best way to monitor Logs from FortiGate devices

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to deploy and configure the hardware box.
2. Collecting logs from the FortiGate firewall and other FortiGate devices is simple.
3. We can view our branch firewalls traffic from the FortiAnalyzer dashboard.
4. Exporting reports of firewall traffic and other events.
5. Mail alerts when there any malicious incidents happen.
What do you dislike?
1. Log collection is only supported for FortiGate devices, not for other vendors firewalls.
2. Price of the physical device or VM is high.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Monitoring all firewalls traffic from a single dashboard.
2. Downloading reports for the user and IP activity.
3. Customizing dashboard for viewing selected information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very well recommended for others.