Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zoomdata - Speed-of-Thought Visual Analytics for Modern Data

Zoomdata | 3.7.9

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael F.

Phenominal Next Generation Enterprise Class Visualization and Analytics tool

  • December 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Zoomdata is great for customers looking to explore their massive datasets and get real time insights. The performance, speed to insight, and usability of Zoomdata makes it easy for anyone in the organizaiton to make sense of all the data they have sitting in modern and/or legacy data stores.
What do you dislike?
No complaints other than this tool is an enterprise tool and isn't meant for inter-departmental BI or just 1 or 2 single users in an organization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We leverage Zoomdata for its power and capabilities, ease of self service and as the Visualization / Advanced Analytics tool of choice for big data, streaming, and other use cases traditional tools are not well suited for. Since Zoomdata is a modern tool, engineered for performance, and it's made for modern data sources and associated Use Cases. The benefits of this, are hugely centered around the speed and performance of queries against large datasets.


    Paul H.

Fastest Push Down Query

  • November 26, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a Data Engineering consultant one of the factors that stands out is a reluctance to copy more data to a visualisation server which just introduces more risk and governance. Zoomdata's push down query negates that and doesn't compromise its performance if you architect it right.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike but you must have the right use case- this is not a compete with more traditional vendors - Zoomdata, is perfect for the largest data sets and fast moving data sets- visualising data in motion. This is the hardest data to visualise with a near real time view- and Zoomdata is perfect for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualising very high volume or fast moving data - credit card transactions, satellite network data, billions of rows of data- telco records. Helping companies embed real time visualisation into their own application layer.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have the right use cases Zoomdata should be complementatry to your BI suite and will deliver the performance on the large and fast moving datasets that the others don't do. Don't compare this with trational vendors for large and fast data as Zoomdata is in a different league.


    Computer Software

Cool technology that fits perfectly within every data platform

  • November 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Zoomdata's push-down query processing is what caught my eyes. The fact that we don't need to move data outside of our data platform to be able to visualise it is a massive plus. Specially since we need to meet a lot of regulations to make sure data is secure in all layers it travels.
It's also very fast which makes it the perfect fit for streaming use cases where users need to see data as it comes in.
What do you dislike?
We haven't integrated Zoomdata with Kerberos yet. I am interested to see how easy it is achievable since setting up Kerberos itself is a really big task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with Zoomdata in the Live mode, we could see the network traffic in real time and act faster to what was happening within our infrastructure. We had to change a couple of things within our technology stack to be able to utilise all the power and functionalities Zoomdata comes with, which was so much fun (I specially enjoyed getting into Kafka).
Also, Drilling into massive amount of data we have in our Hadoop data lake and being able to see it alongside our data on the cloud was the first use case. This helped us know what part of the data we need to bring into our Hadoop cluster (production) from cloud (development).


    Marcos T.

Fast drill down and beautiful visualization for Big Data

  • November 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Zoomdata has connectors that allow interaction with different data sources and even a connector that allows interaction between data sources.
When you need support, the ZD support team is the best in agility and time response as they know every detail of the tool.
And once the data is mapped, users are already free to conduct their studies on their own.
What do you dislike?
ZD does not have (yet) an interface for monitoring logs, leaving the user with the task of searching through the command line.
It's a fantastic tool, but its licensing mode can exclude small businesses from benefiting from it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NRT (near realtime) data visualization for financial services monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are already a BI user and the data volume is small, continue with your BI tool. But if the volume has increased and now you have a large amount of data that you want to visualize in a dashboard, zoomdata is the right choice.


    Ray W.

Fastest BI running on bigdata

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Association and drill down to bottom level function is the limitation to a lot of BI, ZD able to do both on large scale of data, not limited to a single set of data. So far I haven't see similar product in the market with these all capabilities at once
What do you dislike?
The Chinese character support is something they need to pick up fast (heard they are working that out in the next release )
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we tried different types of BI and they all have the own uniqueness. running huge data is speedy way like Splunk, but they are good at log analysis but not for dynamic and joinning with different types of data. nevertheless the user-friendliness. it makes the data warehousing and data cleansing job become easier as they can reflect large scale of data in seconds. our user able to test the data without a lots of technical support.


    Information Technology and Services

A great tool for scale and speed

  • November 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple yet powerful interface to data at ludicrous scale
What do you dislike?
No major drawbacks that spring to mind. The price is higher than PowerBI / Tableau etc., but Zoomdata's functionality is in a different league entirely so that's not surprising!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualising data in real-time from IoT devices, benefits are a consistent view of data for everyone in the business whether business users or technical


    Davide M.

Excellent tool for big data analysis

  • November 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best feature is the one called 'Data Sharpening', very useful to analyze and interact with the data without waiting for the execution of the entire query running. This allows to accelerate the analysis times considerably working on big data environment.
What do you dislike?
The tool solves the needs of small, medium and large companies. Currently the license model is only accessible for the enterprise company.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem solved is finally to be able to analyze the data with a flexible tool that allow the end users to be independent in their data discovery or data analysis process.


    Matt S.

No comparison for real-time BI

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that you can so easily visualise and play with data in real-time - there is nothing else that works as well and is as easy to use.
What do you dislike?
This is an enterprise grade tool - so the price point may be too high for smaller companies that could really benefit from Zoomdata.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Zoomdata to help a variety of clients with Big Data or real-time data visualisation.


    Retail

interesting tool, easy to connect to datasources, great slice and dice capabilities

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
data exploration options and ease of use. real time capabilities are a real plus and the rewind feature is very useful.
What do you dislike?
sometime connecting to datasources with real time capabilities can be difficult, especially formatting data and partitioning.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
realtime data visualizations.


    Sandeep N.

Visualization for tomorrow

  • October 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its easy to use, fun to see and is light also.
What do you dislike?
Not really - I dont have anything to complain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Zoomdata understands lots of nuances of visualization from UX/UI to architecture to think from user psychology - Getting story from Big Data