Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Search & AI-Driven Analytics

ThoughtSpot | 5.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

81 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Great analytic software

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ThoughtSpot is a great app for quickly finding information within your data that you didn't know or think you could leverage.
What do you dislike?
There are no major flaws to this application. It is well thought out and designed well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using this as a reporting tool to provide insights quickly into our data.


    Education Management

Excellent data tool insight

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speakers brought on a vast amount of knowledge and expertise.
What do you dislike?
All was great, there was nothing to dislike about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessible data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recognize what you need and gather the right amount of data on the right tool for your organization


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Great Keynotes!

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The keynote sessions. I enjoyed learning how other companies / organizations are using Thoughtspot and learning about the new ThoughtSpot features. I was really inspired by the work of Not Impossible.
What do you dislike?
The speakers in the breakout sessions I attended spoke very generally about their use of ThoughtSpot. I think I would have gotten more value out of the sessions if they talked specifically about how they use and implemented ThoughtSpot and aligned their talking points with the titles of the sessions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using ThoughtSpot to enhance our self-service BI. It has enabled us to learn interesting insights about our donors.


    Telecommunications

ThoughtSpot is great AI tool

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick pinboard development and fastest search experience
What do you dislike?
SpotIQ is not fully matured and need lot of data design
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analytic and whatif


    Mohamed S.

Event feedback

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Hands on part was great. However on Wednesday, I feel like the presentations should have been organized better. There were key note speaker after another until lunch time was almost over and some of the audience started to walk out.
What do you dislike?
Nothing... everything was well organized
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simplified ways


    Financial Services

Great conference

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its not only from TS employees but we get to hear directly from customers and their learning as well
What do you dislike?
Need more technical demos with multiple use cases
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Need to embed TS NLP search in my existing app


    Margaret E.

Slick BI tool

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the quick capabilities of switching variables and chart types on the fly. The keyword search and NLP searches work well and fast. And the SpotIQ insights are super useful.
What do you dislike?
Creating the back-end worksheets might still be a work-filled effort. Our data is really messy with tons of joins and there will be much work to get it into a comfortable format.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lots of our business partners constantly ask us for data tables, simple things like how much profit did we make last week. This would alleviate some of the data analyst workload off of simple queries and on to bigger initiatives.


    Telecommunications

Simple Smart and Fast Analytics Tool

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use by non-technical analysts across the organization
What do you dislike?
Lack of Data connectors in the current version (4.5) we find it tedious to first develop an etl job for preparing the data and then pushing it to Thought Spot via tsload. Having data connectors would save us a lot of time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thought Spot is widely used across our organization for determining the customer behaviour, factors affecting sales and revenue., life time analysis of phone models . Using the tools we were able to help business determine engagement churn, survival performance., etc., Using


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Good Startup

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the concept on how thoughtspot do on the business research side. Unlike traditional reporting dashboard such as tableau and powerbi. Thoughtspot is more focus on how to solve a business problem easier and that is exactly what excutives want. Good startup.
What do you dislike?
There are still a lot of functions missing. I real world data are messy. And Thoughtspot need to make itself work in different scenerios.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are not using ThoughtSpot in our company. But we are tracing its development.


    Telecommunications

simple smart search engine for your enterprise data

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ease of use , simplicity, power of search with precision
What do you dislike?
lack of data connectors to ingest data. personalization, need more powerful AI algorithms to segment data
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
solved customer churn problem. and expanded to enterprise. adapted to enterprise level user community. discovered insights that are hard to detect.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try and see how it can transform your business analysts