Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

cPanel&WHM for Linux

cPanel | cPanel & WHM Version RELEASE Tier

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews

External reviews

152 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Phill H.

A well established hosting management platform

  • January 13, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel's seamless integration with apache and php for management of services that would be difficult for the tier 1 tech.
What do you dislike?
Pricing platforms should provide more affordable options for the small business or freelance web services reseller.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The DNS modification and PHP version versatility is something i cannot do without
Recommendations to others considering the product:
cPanel is truly the only option, I have tried alternatives that are decent but do not come close to cpanel's level of capability.


    Oluwajoba O.

cPanel makes web management easy

  • January 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The softaculous part of cPanel is what I like best. With softaculous and cPanel you can easily get a professional grade website up and running in just a few minutes.
It helps me to save time because I usually get my clients' websites up and running in one day. This would have not been possible without the automation capabilities of cPanel
What do you dislike?
The interface is not the best out there with some hosting companies. The hosting company I recently switched to has a good cPanel interface which is better than what I was used to
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a website designer and I use cPanel all the time to quickly install and configure WordPress as well as create client emails. I also love how the functions have been divided into sections for easy access.

cPanel makes it easy to configure my ftp client for connection to my clients' websites
I also use the cPanel file manager when I do not have access to my ftp software

I have used cPanel to backup a client's website before and that was a life-saver for me

cPanel has a great feature databases section. i love how it enables me to create a database in a few clicks

I often need to create sub-domains for my business and my clients as well. cPanel makes this easy for me to do
Recommendations to others considering the product:
i would recommend cPanel because it is the industry standard for managing hosting products. It is a no-brainer when it comes to using cPanel. When I started using it, I did not need any training because it is quite straight forward to use

The softaculous side of it is my favorite part of the software. You can install tons of web platforms with just a few clicks and you do not need to worry about database creation and other technical things


    Information Technology and Services

Easy and comprehensive server management system.

  • January 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is organised, with an overview of server/account stats on right. Things are where you expect them to be.
What do you dislike?
There is some clutter, though I'm not sure if that can be turned off by the service provider.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
UI-based web server management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Continue cleaning up the UI, it's gotten better.


    Information Technology and Services

Simple,neat and ease of access

  • January 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Have used CPanel in my previous companies and i found clean and neat in access
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints as such so far i used this CPanel
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used it for email access
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Def yes would like to recommend it to other


    Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Cpanel works but needs an update

  • January 07, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The statistics and web builder templates are sufficient, you can even use wordpress. The storage amounts and bandwidth is up to par. It is not too expensive. It is a sophisticated tool for managing domains. The cyber security / security features are good. Other hosting sites could not handle the high volume of traffic that cpanel could handle.
What do you dislike?
The webmail interface needs a huge makeover. The user interface on the e-mail client is terrible. Mobile interface and app needs help as well. Not super easy to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to maintain a professional image through my websites and domains. I am more independent using Cpanel and have more control over all webmaster functions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You may need Cpanel for some archaic web building management functions and web design functions, but if you can use another client with a better interface this will save you some frustrations.


    Verified User in Computer Software

cPanel is the defectors standard in website hosting management for a reason.

  • January 03, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel makes it easy for me to manage multiple websites for myself and my customers.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see live statistical graphs for system and account level resources shown in a nice customizable dashboard. Currently the sidebar summary leave a lot to be desired.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am managing my small business websites as well as customer websites from my web host.


    Daniel R.

Have 100% control of your server with Cpanel

  • January 02, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cpanel, is the most complete solution to have control of your server, I have been working with Hosting panels for years, I have gone through plesk, webuzo, vestacp, but none gave me the peace of mind that Cpanel provides me, at the graphic interface level, it is super instiutive and very simple.
From Cpanel I like how easy it is to create an account, as well as create the packages. the handling of the reseller accounts and the assignment of permits is really good.
I like the way Cpanel has been protecting our servers in relation to spam.
its way of limiting the amount of emails sent by email accounts is extraordinary.
Its control panel is totally responsive and that allows me even when I'm out of my office to access from my smart phone and manage all the options that the Cpanel control panel gives me.
but it is extraordinary is even the technical support that I receive via ticket when I ask you a question about any indole in relation to Cpanel
What do you dislike?
- They must create additional security solutions to CpHulk.
- They must create their own Firewall so that we Cpanel users do not look for additional solutions, which may bring future problems of compatibility with Cpanel.
-They must create a Wordpress solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-It gives me peace of mind because my users are used to a single control panel.
- I have trust in Cpanel since they correct the Bugs in record time, which transforms into a headache for my company.
- I get automation easily with my customer control panel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep the Cpanel updated, it is the best option to keep your server safe, install config firewall


    Information Technology and Services

The best control panel of Hosting

  • December 27, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cpanel really is a good hosting control panel, it is always correcting all the bugs that users report, every week I always see important updates and implementing software in the best way. Your support team through your ticket system is really good.
What do you dislike?
- They must improve additional security system and not create independent software to charge more money. Case for example of Inmunify365 that belongs to cloud linux that in turn belongs to cpanel.
- They must create their own tools for installing third-party software such as softaculous.
- They must implement ngnix that does not have it yet.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Standardization in our servers with a single control panel
- Our customers are happy with how easy and intuitive the panel is.
- As the most popular panel, third-party software has created plugins for cpanel, providing us with a lot of work and support
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- Install more layers of security.
- Install the firewall
- Install Cxs to avoid attacks


    Christopher M.

Dedicated Servers with cPanel

  • December 23, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel makes setting up and administrating a dedicated server much easier, it offers a dedicated GUI for every setting imaginable. DNS, Webmail, versioned PHP, and much more are all at your fingertips.
What do you dislike?
I would have to say there is a steep curve for learning to administrate cPanel safely and securely. The extensive documentation definitely helps though.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the main problems that have been solved is that we no longer have to walk clients through adjusting their various settings through the CLI or spend hours setting up each clients account. Nearly everything is already automated or there is an easily findable script for it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are utilizing a dedicated server for hosting and aren't using cPanel, I would definitely recommend you make the switch to a WHMCS/WHM/cPanel stack. The monthly cost is well worth the ease of use.


    Gediminas B.

Simple, effective, efficient

  • November 13, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
cPanel offers the most important features needed by our everyday users. It also has everything in a single place and is easy to use and manage.
What do you dislike?
During the long years of use, we have encountered vulnerabilities and exploits.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The following software allows our users to take full advantage of their hosting service,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out! It's a great control panel for all hosting platforms. It's also very user-friendly and has very good documentation and tutorials.