Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zoho Analytics On-Premise (BYOL)

ZOHO Corporation | 4590

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

119 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Zoho Report - Great Potential but...

  • October 14, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

To be honest I am very disappointed with the capabilities and its limitations are forcing our business to look at a new CRM / business reporting vendor.


I think you’ve done a good job configuring some standard reports that are useful to most companies


My understanding of Zoho reports was that you could point the reports at any data-source within the CRM system, in any module. But this is not the case. Therefore the reporting I wanted to achieve, particularly using the Sales Order section is not possible.

I think you’ve done a good job configuring some standard reports that are useful to most companies but have not provided the mechanism for companies with bespoke requirements to build custom dashboards in a flexible enough way.

Sorry it not better feedback
What do you dislike?

To be honest I am very disappointed with the capabilities and its limitations are forcing our business to look at a new CRM / business reporting vendor.

My understanding of Zoho reports was that you could point the reports at any data-source within the CRM system, in any module. But this is not the case. Therefore the reporting I wanted to achieve, particularly using the Sales Order section is not possible.

think you’ve done a good job configuring some standard reports that are useful to most companies but have not provided the mechanism for companies with bespoke requirements to build custom dashboards in a flexible enough way.

Sorry it not better feedback
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business Intelligence Reporting specific to our unique business


    Susan S.

Great way to analyze your data

  • October 09, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it is easy to separate the data you are looking for and need to report on.
What do you dislike?
The once a day update/refresh is a little hard to get use to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring Account Progress
Tracking Sales Leads

Allows us to look into the data further.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If using ZOHO CRM it transitions well.


    Dan D.

My experience is limited, but I have used the system for about 4 months

  • October 09, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Report Creation, ease of data import.
What do you dislike?
I can't create reports based on pivot tables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing reports with others is very intuitive and the perms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Figure out your record count from the start.


    Marketing and Advertising

An excellent value for small and medium size businesses.

  • October 09, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like having the ability to join data from different sources like a relational database.
What do you dislike?
Presentation layer is not as refined as Tableau, DOM, Sisense and more expensive dashboard solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Combining Google Analytics Data from multiple brand websites. Augmenting Google Analytics data with data from other sources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a capable business intelligence dashboard solution at a cost almost any business can afford, I would definitely recommend Zoho Reports. Good value.


    Food Production

Great tool for quick analysis

  • October 09, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability to quickly analyze data in a variety of ways.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes you just want to do a quick analysis and it makes you save reports for some features such as exporting. This causes my reports tab to get overcrowded with reports I don't want. Also importing of dates does not always work properly and the SQL queries are little difficult to execute.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales analysis. We are able to make quick decisions on the impact of promotions on a micro and macro level.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I personally think it's a great tool. Would recommend to everyone.


    Aryn K.

Good product with some flaws

  • October 09, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of creating new reports, syncing from Zoho projects
What do you dislike?
Only syncs every 6 hours, shared reports can't be edited by other people.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a better time reporting system


    Martin R.

Brilliant to visualise data powerfully

  • October 09, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data is automatically pulled and presented in powerful dashboards for us to identify new courses of action. We use it analyse data mainly from Zoho CRM and Zoho Projects. Both systems include limited reporting with little visual representation. The set up was so easy really, all we needed to do was enter the ZSC Key and within minutes the initial sync was done. We were then blown away by the amount of pre-made dashboards. Virtually everything we needed was there in one place with us need to go in and add anything.
What do you dislike?
Initial there is a steep learning curve as it works similar yet very different to systems like excel. The account ownership is difficult to change.

The person who set up the system for us recently left and re needed to change the owner. On all other Zoho Systems this was very easy. On REPORTS though Zoho have designed it to be USER lead and not Organisation lead, which meant we had to register a support ticket wait 24 hours to speak with them and then another 30 minutes on the phone arranging it all to be transferred over.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing Data internationally.
We have a culture of constant and never ending improvement (KAIZEN) Reports allows us to see the areas where we can quickly take action to improve little by little.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Remember this a user based system not organisation system. Have a good idea of what reports you require. It is easy to become data hungry and then over-whelmed with data, which leads to analysis paralysis.


    Food Production

Excellent application for SMEs

  • October 07, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease to make customised reports is phenomenal. Anyone with basic knowledge of computers can make highly complex reports
What do you dislike?
I wished there would be more options in the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for creating sales and sales force related reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A tabulated daya is all you need


    Bryan F.

Solid Reporting tool at a reasonable price

  • October 07, 2015
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zoho Reports is cheap and powerful. You can create custom reports by importing data from a local database either manually or through using their built in scripts to automate it.
What do you dislike?
The interface takes a little while to get used to. Automating data upload using the given script takes a fair amount of time to setup, and there's very little feedback to its success. It lacks a lot of the features of other more expensive tools (SAP Lumira, Tableau), but if you're not looking for something too advanced, this will work for you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've successfully used this to complement our other reporting tools (which were more tabular based) by using ZR's very graphic oriented reports. They look very professional and can be branded with your own customer logos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There's a free trial for it, so you can go ahead and give it a 30 day run to see if it will work for you.


    Outsourcing/Offshoring

Great!

  • October 07, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy way in which information is presented
What do you dislike?
Not a great deal! We've had no complaints
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Administative issues. Data collating. Concise and simple user interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure this includes all the features you require