Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Intruder

Intruder Systems Ltd | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

18 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul S.

Outstanding tool

  • September 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Initially the comprehensive set of tests and results. The results not only show what has failed but provide the detail on how to address the issue. Once the initial items have been resolved having 24/7 monitoring means I only have to address emerging issues as they're reported.
What do you dislike?
Once the tests are complete the system shows which items need to be addressed. It would be great if we could test the failures in isolation to get a quick response on whether our fix has worked or not. Currently I have to rerun the full set of tests to determine if I've addressed the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initial analysis of security problems, once addressed, ongoing testing for emerging issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When initially evaluating the different solutions some of the other providers flagged additional items that needed resolution. Intruder.io ran the same tests but came to a different conclusion as to whether I needed to address them or not. With more experience I now know they were right but at the time it gave the impression that the other solution was finding more issues.


    Utilities

Easy setup, good reports, great customer service

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use. It's really a piece of cake to setup a basic endpoint
What do you dislike?
That the slack integration is spammy. It will notify me of emerging threats... that we're not vulnerable to. Only tell me when something is wrong, please
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Found Several CVEs that we didn't know about.


    Construction

Simple to use and easy to understand

  • March 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Tried and tested scanning technology with a clean functional front end. We've compared these guys with other platforms and they compare very favourably. They've been receptive to change requests and are rapidly evolving their capability.
What do you dislike?
Reporting not as well developed as we had hoped
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Rapid simple overview of external security posture


    Wireless

Very helpful

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great communication and very responsive.
What do you dislike?
None, that I can find as of yet. Very impressive SaaS solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cyber Security.


    Puli L.

One of the best investments we made as a startup

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Though security is extremely important in the marketing tech space given we hold data related to our customers, as a small start-up, we did not have the resources, expertise nor the time to invest appropriately against ever emerging threats. Intruder provided an essential service for us though an easy integration and subsequent proactive monitoring for emerging threat scans and the regular reports. This gave us peace of mind and allowed us focus our energy on what we do best.

When we got acquired by Apple, the security setup we had and the reports from intruder were paramount in passing due diligence, especially given Apple's very high standards and expectations when it comes to data security.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to find a negative with Intruder. We could have used Slack integration to communicate which was our preferred mode of communication with our partners/customers, a feature since implemented by Intruder.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Freed up time and investment to focus on other matters outside security
Allowed us to communicate our security provisions with our customers, helping the sales function.
Allowed us to easily pass the security audit for due diligence during exit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is one of the easiest decisions I've had to make. Would strongly recommend Intruder for any small start up aiming at a fairly quick exit.


    Patryk G.

A+ platform

  • August 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our favourite feature is that each reported vulnerability is paired with mitigation actions - our team immediately knows what we need to work on - no guesswork here!
What do you dislike?
We feel the vulnerability scanner itself could use a few more customisation options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intruder has enabled us to patch many security holes, especially in our internet-facing services. We never would have even known about them otherwise!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask Chris and his team as many questions as possible. They are very knowledgeable, and a delight to deal with.


    Hospital & Health Care

Vsibility

  • August 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We get visibility of risks and vulnerabilities, along with the steps we need to take address them. The dashboard lets me present risk and remediation progress to the IT groups and boards.
What do you dislike?
The 30 day window between adding a removing device on the same license. I know why its there, but when we replace a DMZ service we have to wait before we can monitor it and ideally we need the monitoring from day one.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows us to review and mitigate our DMZ service between pen tests.


    Timothy K.

Demystifers and Simplifiers

  • May 28, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aire and I have learned so much from our work with Intruder. They understand the challenges normal day to day people have to provide secure products and services to their customers. They provide a service which not only protects us but helps us make difficult decisions and tradeoffs about what to do when faced with a security challenge.

Beyond that, they are very easy and friendly to work with. Straightforward, transparent partners are hard to find in the security space where so much is opaque and complicated.
What do you dislike?
What I dislike is that I can not use them more often for other challenges we have in the security space. They are (rightfully) focused on their arena of Vulnerability Management. I look forward to when they take on additional challenges!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Intruder for penetration testing - either via automated vulnerability scans or the more manual exploratory penetration test.

The primary benefit is the peace of mind that it gives us and our partners that we have had some independent validation and on-going monitoring of our critical be-spoke application services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Given them a go. You will not regret it.


    Rob B.

Great, straight-forward, automatics external vulnerability checker

  • May 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intruder just works. It alerts me if one of my systems is vulnerable, keeps abreast of new vulnerabilities and provides a nice clear dashboard of what's going on.
What do you dislike?
Not a lot. It is a relatively new platform, so there are always features that could be added, but update to the platform seem pretty regular.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Keeping our external services secure. We no longer have to worry quite as much about vulnerabilities in our external services.


    Zach R.

Just what we were looking for

  • May 13, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I have used multiple vulnerability scanning tools in the past. Most of them were single-purpose and had a lot of extraneous output that took a long time to configure to get what we needed. With Intruder, I got relevant, actionable results the very first time I scanned, and it's a one-stop shop. I don't have to set up a patchwork of different tools to get good coverage on vulnerability scanning.
What do you dislike?
The way the licensing works makes you get locked in after you scanned a single endpoint. It would be cool if a license could "float" for the first few days as you are figuring the tool out, and then once you get locked in it can't be changed.

Also sometimes when I log in, it downloads the most recent PDF report instead of taking me to the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are preparing for a launch in the EU later this summer and are going through the GDPR compliance process now. As part of that process, we have been codifying our security practices and decided we needed to have monthly security scans. After trying a few options out, we settled on Intruder to meet this need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If something doesn't make sense, contact support! They are awesome and know their stuff.