Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Intruder

Intruder Systems Ltd | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

53 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Marketing and Advertising

Intuitive and cost effective

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's simple to use and has a competitive pricing plan
What do you dislike?
The lack of authorised website scanning and not covering all OWASP top 10 vulnerabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating vulnerability scanning of our growing infrastructure so we can provide piece of mind for our customers


    Ford H.

Simple Setup - Easy to understand and Invaluable Reports

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple setup, add your target URL thats it
What do you dislike?
I do not see any downsides of using Intruder!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Confirming that our systems are secure on a day to day basis, making sure deployments do not introduce new vulnerabilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want a quick and easy to use vulnerability scanner and great support for any questions, Intruder is what you need.
It's also cost-effective.


    Christian V.

We love Intruder!

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intruder allows us to stay on top of emerging security threats without adding extra work to our plate. I love that the system does its job with zero upkeep required on our part.

We also use them for manual penetration tests. Working with the Intruder team is always a joy. No BS, just solid security testing and advice.
What do you dislike?
I haven't had any problems with Intruder so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intruder ensures that our web application isn't vulnerable to emerging threats. It's nice to have a higher level of confidence in our security.


    Accounting

very friendly and quick assistance

  • September 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can manage, add and remove assets very quickly. You have all statistics, and all parts are designed in very simple way
What do you dislike?
You can not check all statistics for the last time slot. For example, you can not check from X date to Y to see vulnerabilities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we are fixing our vulnerabilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You have to check this if you are looking for external vulnerability scanner


    Walter V.

Intruder At CREATIVE Associates

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Full suite of tests updated regularly and automatically updated.
What do you dislike?
Not really a dislike but the reported information is a bit overwhelming at the start, normal since security is not our domain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our decision to look for a solution, checking our WEB vulnerability, is based on the fact that we received an email from an "ethical" hacker. That person mentioned that we had a significant security issue and asked for money to reveal his findings. So by opting for Intruder, it turned out that we were on the safe side. So that was a real benefit.


    Computer Software

Intruder provides me with a great overview and continues scanning

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find Intruder easy to setup and price affordable
What do you dislike?
It is hard to find anything to disslike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continues insight into our public-facing services and possible oversight on port openings and CVE's.


    Steve C.

Excellent cyber security vulnerability assessment tool

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Getting started is very simple. The user interface is clean and intuitive. The options on the Pro level subscription meet all of our current needs. Tests against emerging threats are great to give peace of mind. We can test out both our physical environments, as well as cloud instances. The high-level management dashboards are helpful and the detailed reports (including remediation instructions) are excellent. Looking to utilise the API capabilities to more deeply integrate with our other cyber security and IT support tools. Overall, an excellent product.
What do you dislike?
I would prefer to get the same price whether paid by credit card or formal invoice (online is discounted by 10%). Most medium and large organisations prefer the formal route rather than an online card payment which can be difficult to track and report upon. Apart from that, there's very little to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have implemented a number of cyber security products and by using Intruder, have been able to validate whether they are making a difference or not. Intruder helps to identify blind spots that would otherwise have gone unobserved. We still like to do a full paid annual penetration test and after implementing Intruder, managed to achieve our very first clean bill of health with zero findings.


    Package/Freight Delivery

Intuitive, thorough, low administration scanner

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Automatically adds and removes targets from our cloud platforms. Updated with 0-day vulnerabilities. Consolidated issues reporting.
What do you dislike?
Internal agents must be installed on every target. Their philosophy on this is sensible but a middle-ground for bulk internal target scanning would be helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Comprehensive awareness of scannable security issues in our public hosts and networks. Compliance evidence.


    Insurance

Exceptional Customer Service on top of a great product!

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've only had to use the online chatbot once. The support was outstanding. I was used to good customer service in the US, and the UK has generally been a bit disappointing by comparison. The customer service provided by Intruder would be at the top of the list in US companies. Honestly, exceptional.

We're heavy users of Slack. We love the Slack integration that allows us to keep the group informed outside of the accounts in Intruder
What do you dislike?
The downside of any automated scanning is that it's automated. It would be tough to beat an actual human delving deeper or to mimic the cultural thinking of humans in different parts of the world.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The cost is low enough per IP/URL, that we can include all of our public-facing areas.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't waste time looking at alternatives.


    Luca B.

I have tried other solutions but Intruder this is the best

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, intuitive, it doesn't take too long time to set up what you need
What do you dislike?
I would like to have a more flexible plan, such as having 4 scans per year at a lower cost
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows me to check the status of the servers exposed on the internet, mine and those of my clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's a good solutions