Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Intruder

Intruder Systems Ltd | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    IT T.

Simple to use, easy to setup, nice dashboard/interface

  • July 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have been working with Intruder for the last 4 years and have been impressed with the quality of service provided by the company. Our Account Manager has been hugely helpful and very flexible to accommodate to our requests which are often time sensitive, I love the proactive emerging threat scans that scan for vulnerabilities as they come up. I don't have to wait for a monthly scan to uncover a critical vulnerability of our system.

The dashboard is clean, clear and provides feedback on what action needs to be taken to patch or resolve any issues.
What do you dislike?
I've not found a single thing to dislike!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
security issues and critical vulnerability as they arise.


    Retail

Outstanding site testing tool

  • July 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Initially the comprehensive set of tests and results. The results not only show what has failed but provide the detail on how to address the issue. Once the initial items have been resolved having 24/7 monitoring means I only have to address emerging issues as they're reported.
What do you dislike?
Once the tests are complete the system shows which items need to be addressed. It would be great if we could test the failures in isolation to get a quick response on whether our fix has worked or not. Currently I have to rerun the full set of tests to determine if I've addressed the issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initial analysis of security problems, once addressed, ongoing testing for emerging issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When initially evaluating the different solutions some of the other providers flagged additional items that needed resolution. Intruder.io ran the same tests but came to a different conclusion as to whether I needed to address them or not. With more experience I now know they were right but at the time it gave the impression that the other solution was finding more issues.


    Brian B.

Internal and External Vulnerability Scans made easy

  • June 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Intruder.io has a very clean and straightforward interface that makes it easy to setup both internal and external scans, monitor the results of those scans and, perhaps more importantly, how address any identified issues. The dashboard is clean, clear and provides feedback on what action needs to be taken to patch or resolve any issues. This is so much easier to use than other vulnerability scan tools I have used previously. There are not many pieces of software that I would recommend without reservation but Intruder.io is definitely software I would recommend to anyone. The support team have been really helpful in helping me configure my scans and occasionally check-in - which is also just another plus. You know that should you need any help it is readily available.
What do you dislike?
While the resolution advice is clear and detailed it would sometimes be helpful if it also had some OS specific instructions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intruder has allowed me to put in place weekly scans, which are reviewed and instructions passed to our network support team who then patch and resolve weekly. This has helped us improve the security and confidence in the security of both our internal network and hosted application servers. This has saved me time and improved the overall cyber security of the organisation which as Im sure everyone now appreciates is more critical than ever.


    Information Technology and Services

Love Intruder!

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and a outstanding service for my clients.
What do you dislike?
Everything is great; maybe some marketing material or more in-depth reports would be nice additions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Intruder helps me identify possible vulnerabilities at my client sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Intruder is an absolute must-have for any IT Provider supporting SMB clients.


    Paul W.

Excellent Product that has helped me sleep at night!

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface and actively scanning for new threats all the time.
What do you dislike?
Would like to be able to add diret debit option on my account.
There was a *little* bit of a delay in getting the Hafnium hack signature out there to the users. I think perhaps when a zero day exploit hits, INtruder.io could do with investing/designing in some processes to get those signatures out asap to customers. We were hit by Hafnium and then about a week later after I had investigated it, Intruder.io was able to scan and find vulnerable machines which was a little late. I realise its difficult to do these things very quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing our permiter network
automated scanning and checking securuty regulalry with updated signatures on the scans


    Higher Education

Excellent proactive threat mitigation from Intruder

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rung scans multiple times, very easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
That we didnt find the product sooner than we did.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The changing landscape and config of IT means single one off pentests are flawed and the multiple running scans with Intruder solves this.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Easy set up, easy operation!

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were able to deploy in a short amount of time
What do you dislike?
Some setup options took a little reading to figure out
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Required vulnerability scanning. "Set and forget" use.


    Dennis A.

Early adopter, very happy with the product and customer support, which is wonderful

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of getting up and running
Cost, flexible plans including no-commitment options (which I take advantage of)
Continued innovation. New features and services are being added constantly
Customer support. I have been a CTO for over 15 years, dealing with hundreds of companies. Intruder is one of the few who truly understands how great customer support is critical to the top and bottom lines. My questions are usually answered (by a real person) within 10 minutes, many times sooner than that.
The UX experience is very simple and allows relative beginners to quickly generate value once it's configured (takes about 15 minutes).
What do you dislike?
Very minor UX nits, which they have been very receptive to feedback and suggestions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a new MSSP (Managed Security Services Provider), I needed to quickly ramp up the tools necessary to provide a comprehensive suite of services to my customers. And in the case of Intruder.io, I was able to quickly and with higher coverage provide my customer's vulnerability scanning / monitoring for a reasonable price. The other problem it solves is making it clear the steps necessary to remediate a vulnerability after it is discovered.


    Christian B.

An invaluable tool for any CISO like me, it's my personal security companion.

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is very simple to use and yet very powerful. I, personally, really appreciate the internal target scanning feature, this helps me to scan private workstations and servers to make sure that they are clean and secure. As an ISO-27001 certified software provider, we have to maintain high security standards and Intruder has been an invaluable companion in that aspect. Their customer support is awesome, in fact, it's the best I've dealt with in years!
What do you dislike?
The reporting feature could be improved a bit, I've already been in touch with the customer service regarding this matter and they should address this in a future release.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to scan our rented SaaS servers (physical and cloud), as well as freelancers' workstations, for intrusion patterns and outdated software and security patches. This gives us additional piece of mind for external resources that we do not control completely.


    Murray R.

Excellent, consistent and brings a measure of confidence

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the cadence of the notifications regarding scans, vulnerabilities identified. The dashboard is also great as it shows you what you need to immediately address.

The integration with Slack is great and I'm looking forward to centralising all of my alerts into a single channel.

Overall this product is extremely easy to configure, gives great coverage and ticks all of the boxes for continuous vulnerability scanning.

I have also found the support team to be super responsive and immediately available to assist. That's how I measure the value of a company, when something goes wrong - how quickly do they rectify the problem and assist you? With Intruder, this was immediate.
What do you dislike?
It's not a dislike, but the website is not super responsive on mobile devices. Maybe there is an app. I haven't checked.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have all of our web facing endpoints continuously monitored. This brings a level of comfort and reassurance to our company. That's not to say we become complacent, we use this as one tool in our armoury in the ever evolving fight against intrusion.