Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

InsightEdge Platform

GigaSpaces | 14.2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Christopher W.

GigaSpaces XAP

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great performance, easy to use API to interact with the cache.
What do you dislike?
There are many processes to run the product, GSM, GSC, GSA, LUS. But we are running the product in Kubernetes environment, so many of the processes have been simplified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using the product as a data cache, and also running business logic. Our product used to be database centric. After switching to using Gigaspaces, the performance is so much better.


    Computer Software

Quite impressive !

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mainly UI/UX experience.
Memory Optimization and Performance
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such in particular as I have NOT expert on that yet !
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Analysis and Memory Optimization.


    Sreeram G.

XAP - Provides very good facilities platform for big application developments and maintenance

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its relatively new and well maintained with active support .
    Based on Java
    Ability to load balance , replication and failover features.
    Flexibility and Stability
    Support for automated Testing.
What do you dislike?
My observation on Gigaspaces is more focused on cloud based / web based solutions - auto installation and auto deployments which are all good features for web based or browser based applications 
    but for our use we would prefer to have a simpler or lighter version focused on for standalone installations and usages with high focus on performance and stability 
    (Clear ability to cut down unwanted features and get a lighter model with much higher performance )
    Please feel free to correct me - i may be wrong though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At Daiwa Securities we use Insight Edge platform more as a middle ware for communicating between all key components of algo trading platform.
It also has good features for application deployment , load balancing, replication , failover capabilities , monitoring the installation and self healing infrastructure.
Gigaspaces also helps to make our test framework easy to maintain or develop.


    Financial Services

Flexible and allows to focus on business logic.

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Low Latency
2. High throughput
3. Flexible options to implement
4. Fail-over and recovery is seamless.
5. Grid storage helps with data management
6. Built in pub sub helps with fast communication
7. Easy to scale ans load balance, if planned well.
What do you dislike?
1. Issues with notification delivery in the beginning of the project eventually resolved
2. Not out of the box for specific implementation, had to do sit through a bit of training to get full results.
3. Time zone difference does not help with support issues.

once stable, no issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
NA


    Roger F.

Scalability and Performance

  • May 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In its core InsightEdge have the foundation that you need for an application - execution, messaging and storage. By design you also have partitioning/sharding of these three concepts. This together with its in-mem computing and fault tolerance gives us a platform with so much flexibility.
What do you dislike?
In-mem computing is complicated in terms of deployment since you have code and data in the same process. You need to have good tools to manage this in your environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use InsightEdge as our main application platform so we are solving more or less all our business needs with InsightEdge. We get many benefits from InsightEdge but what really stands out with InsightEdge is performance and scalability.


    Santiago C.

InsightEdge : impressed by performance and short time to deliver a solution.

  • May 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance and scalability that enters smoothly into our ecosystem. Very straight forward process to merge actual systems with InsightEdge.
What do you dislike?
Difficult to say. I think a specific training for install and configure it's important to maximize the results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real time calculations and storage of key-value information related with CO2 calculations with WLTP rules.


    Banking

Marrying transactional data with anlytic data in a single platform

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a long time user of Gigaspaces XAP (predecessor to InsightEdge) it seemed a natural step for Gigaspaces to step into analytics. InsightEdge has provided us with a single platform for both our transactional and analytic applications. We now have "realtime all the time" and the TCO is low. It's without any doubt one of, if not the, leading Enterprise platform that I would use for almost anything I do. As a professional service provider, we have tried many different solutions but the only one still making the cut is Gigaspaces InsightEdge and all the extra goodies that come with it. NO doubt "best of the best"
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that GIgaspaces is not a more official product. It is quite unknown which makes it harder to get new people on-board. I have also discovered that it's hard for some developers to grasp partitioning and routing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We build banking and insurance systems from scratch. We get linear scalability, incredible response times and built in hot-hot- failover to mention a few.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend you go all-in like we have thats when it shines the best


    Sharae W.

Xap

  • May 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how it processes data fast with extremely low latency.It also has security & language interoperability with multi data storage & replication property.
What do you dislike?
It isnt marketed to the preferred audience so it is hard to locate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It keeps businesses functional with consistent SLA with important apps. It also monitors and self heals apps. automatically & on demand.


showing 1 - 8