Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

InsightEdge Platform

GigaSpaces | 14.2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18.04.2 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Gigaspaces Analysis

  • May 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Excellent architectural features that are worth calling out, such as:
Faster data access from partitioned memory grid
Hot & cold optimized caching
Ability to ingest real-time/historical data from diverse data sources such as Kafka, RDBMS systems & Object Stores with ease
Java/Spark-based data processing capabilities.
Event-based processing
Multi-model storage
Multiple language/framework support (Java/.Net/Rest/Spark/BI Tools/SQL) for data consumption
Scalability and Data replication options
Data Grid Fault Tolerance
Out of the Security and ability to extend the same
Multiple Dev-Ops Integration options
Support for Hybrid Cloud

The features mentioned above qualify it for a centralized Enterprise Data Integration Hub, especially for cases that require time/mission-critical real-time analytics.
What do you dislike?
In my humble opinion, multiple toned down versions with abiliity to switch off/on features can be built and marketed, for different audience personas, such as - Font End App Developers/Owners, Analytics Developes/Owners, Datawarehouse developers/Owners etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a data-product in our portfolio on which we consult our customers across diverse domains.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great features. If you are looking for a unified and centralized Data Integration Hub as part of your data modernization efforts, have a look at Gigaspaces InsightEdge


    Banking

Excellent outcomes and features

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It´s a platform out of the box that allows address end to end data use cases, including analytics and real-time data processing (both transactional and analytical)
What do you dislike?
GiGASPACES offers a large range of options using it and it´s could be not too clear how is the best way to combine it with already existing architectures.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Uses case where you need, in an agile and fast way, processing data in real-time including (both transactional and analytical). GIGASPACE helps to reduce the gap between the availability of fresh data and the needing for real-time decisions at the right moment.


    Accounting

Sales experience

  • May 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's hard to say what do I like the most i guess the social impression
What do you dislike?
It's hard to say what I don't like. I guess the colors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The social solution evaluation tool which helps customer get a third party impression.


    Joakim S.

Scalability and low latency for the 10 latest years

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Gigaspaces XAP as our primary data storage solution for our entire online system. Since we adopted XAP in 2010 we have grown in customers, activity and system complexity many times over and our backend microservices powered by Gigaspaces has always been able to scale and handle every business demand we've thrown at it.

Gigasoaces XAP delivers very low latency and high scalability across our 1400+ microservices. It allows our developers to focus on functionality and business instead of code optimizations and complex design solutions.
What do you dislike?
Development of the core product seemed to slow down during a few years. This has changed dramatically during the last years, though!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's our chosen solution for data storage and processing that powers all our 1400+ microservices — outstanding performance and scalability out of the box. It has easy-to-use programming interfaces that cater to everyday developer productivity.


    Internet

The core platform for our service.

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform (XAP) is fast and stable and since its built in Java we can easilly integrate with the platform.
What do you dislike?
The platform has some core dependencies such as the underlying JDK, Spring and others, this blocks us from upgrade our services freely.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use XAP as our primary data source, the platform enables us to build fast services providing real time data to our users.


    Frédéric W.

InsightEdge used with success in a major european car manufacturer to provide WLTP results

  • May 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to start using the solution to prototype and test new ideas. Simplicity to add new features to the first solution delivered to answer new business needs.
Solving a capacity problem was the first motivation for implementation. Still, the choice of InsightEdge aimed to go much further and initiate a data-centric type transformation of several existing systems, leading to simplification, cost-cutting, and a high level of performance.
Even if single request processing time was not the challenge, we get perfect response time and tried to stress the system up to more than 2000 requests per second without noticing an impact on performance.
What do you dislike?
Knowing we can do a lot in many ways due to all InsightEdge capabilities (connectors, storage styles, ...), it can be tricky to find the best implementation for a given problem. Many will work, but if you need to have real-time top performance, you need to work on it and be ready to understand how the solution is managing memory.
Depending on your requirements and the volume of data stored, you may need a lot of memory in your virtual machines.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved a technical capacity problem first by implementing a cache where standard cache solutions were inefficient because too much variability in the requests was leading to very low cache hit performance. Feeding a cache would have required years of calculation and will be terabytes big, which was not realistic.
InsightEdge performance and flexibility permit us to process requests on the fly and to be able to try to correlate them with already calculated ones providing the same results, reducing drastically the need to call the target system (up to 90% in only a week, and progressively increasing towards 100%).
Once the cache was full of data, it is a high-performance data source used for marketing or technical very complex analysis.

The benefits were:
- solving in only 3 months the capacity problem
- being able to suppress code in other systems, using the cache as the reference source of information
- replace empirical semi-manual analysis with exhaustive and automated ones, replacing repetitive and time-consuming tasks for business experts
- transform the information system towards a more agile and efficient data-centric one.


    Jose Carlos I.

An impressive tool to work with huge volume of data in memory

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
An impressive tool to work with huge volume of data in memory, excellent performance but also a quick win in terms of deployment.
-Quick implementation.
-Excellent support
-Performance
-Resilence of the solution
What do you dislike?
Increasing their presence in the European market
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Real time batch, problems with large volumes of data. discharge workload from mainframe systems


    Christopher W.

GigaSpaces XAP

  • February 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great performance, easy to use API to interact with the cache.
What do you dislike?
There are many processes to run the product, GSM, GSC, GSA, LUS. But we are running the product in Kubernetes environment, so many of the processes have been simplified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using the product as a data cache, and also running business logic. Our product used to be database centric. After switching to using Gigaspaces, the performance is so much better.


    Computer Software

Quite impressive !

  • February 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mainly UI/UX experience.
Memory Optimization and Performance
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such in particular as I have NOT expert on that yet !
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data Analysis and Memory Optimization.


    Sreeram G.

XAP - Provides very good facilities platform for big application developments and maintenance

  • May 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its relatively new and well maintained with active support .
    Based on Java
    Ability to load balance , replication and failover features.
    Flexibility and Stability
    Support for automated Testing.
What do you dislike?
My observation on Gigaspaces is more focused on cloud based / web based solutions - auto installation and auto deployments which are all good features for web based or browser based applications 
    but for our use we would prefer to have a simpler or lighter version focused on for standalone installations and usages with high focus on performance and stability 
    (Clear ability to cut down unwanted features and get a lighter model with much higher performance )
    Please feel free to correct me - i may be wrong though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At Daiwa Securities we use Insight Edge platform more as a middle ware for communicating between all key components of algo trading platform.
It also has good features for application deployment , load balancing, replication , failover capabilities , monitoring the installation and self healing infrastructure.
Gigaspaces also helps to make our test framework easy to maintain or develop.