Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM QRadar Security Intelligence Platform Managed Host (BYOL) v7.3.2 P1

IBM | QRadar MH v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

189 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    🇮🇳 Tapan J.

IBM QRadar Enterprise v7.4.1

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integration with quite a lot of other tools, software, and portals. Integration with Xforce Threat Intelligence as well we can integrate plugins from App Exchange platform too.
What do you dislike?
Nothing up till now. QRadar has nothing to dislike as compared to other SIEMS. But consumes a lot of memory, which in a way is quite beneficial for very good hardware that requires to protect critical infrastructure. But more memory usage turns out to be laggy a few times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps me detect Threats and Intrusions in my network as well as Visualize the Technical expectations of the Management in a Statistical approach. QRadar is simply superb.!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IBM SIEM QRadar is definitely a good ROI on any organization's Security Posture but at the same time it is quite expensive as well as any Administrator needs to have a good level of understanding as well as experience regarding EPS and Logs integration in QRadar. IBM also provides Threat Intelligence via its XForce Threat Intelligence platform which can be subscribed to by purchasing its Premium and is Worth Resourceful even-though it is Expensive with only a limited number of Queries in a month. The App Exchange provides Addons/Integrations for almost every popular Security Tool across the globe across every Security Infra and Network Infra domain such as EDR-XDR, IDS-IPS, Firewall, Cloud Security and Governance, Threat Intelligence, and likewise. Every Analyst, Admin, Engineer working on QRadar is inherently Technically Competent but sometimes lack the proficiency of visualizing the Logs and other elements inside the Logs, and has to submit one's record of work done within a specific time-frame to the Management; where QRadar is a perfect choice of SIEM solution which leverages the Analysts' Technical Proficiency and transforming that into Statistical Charts-Graphs which helps the Management understand better regarding the ROI on the solution.


    Computer Networking

Test

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything. Downtime is minimized and bugs are fixed almost instantly. Other than poor support for free users, I would recommend this to my colleagues.
What do you dislike?
nothing was used to be disliked while using it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All problems


    Axel L.

Best SIEM on the market

  • January 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There's a lot of SIEMs on the market, but only one Security Intelligence and Event monitoring system ... using the intelligence cycle in your investigations sure helps.
What do you dislike?
The older pricing models with EPS and FPM can be complicated, but the more recent CloudPak licensing model alleviates this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
QRADAR helps our customers to consolidate their security relevant event and flow information for concise, top down security investigations.


    Computer Games

One of the best and more intuitive SIEM

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very intuitive solution, I started using Qradar SIEM 3 years ago and in less than one month I could learn most features of the solution and start being efficient in my job. Moreover the logic of the solution is easy and the platform is very granular, never an analyst will stop using all the functionalities, because it includes a lot of add on software that allows a company to increase the detection maturity.
What do you dislike?
It is very hard to find a weakness, maybe of one could be the training, is to say, the vendor, at least in my case, didn't offer any kind of training path for the solution neither for the thematic (SIEM).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The solution permits to receive and stored as so many logs as possible, based on the license you purchase. Moreover it allows to correlate the logs and trigger some rules that alert the analyst any time something anomalous occur in the systems/network of the company. Actually, with the solution, we are able to monitor the rules and apply remediation if necessary.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just scout different SIEM solution and compare them, I had the chance to compare Qradar and other two and in my humble opinion qradar is the best actually.


    Telecommunications

That is a great product I have experience

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like qRadar console and QRadar Qflow collector
What do you dislike?
There have nothing to dislike about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
That’s help me to view real time network information and help me to response accordingly
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Automotive

King of the SIEM

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
IBM Qradar is the most effective tool in Security Information and Event Management erea.
What do you dislike?
If you want to increase your disk area or EPS it might be boring for you.(You need to discuss about Cost and Operating system management.)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use with our SOC team this tool .We are managing our all network,server and security tools include user logs .


    Arts and Crafts

Qradar review

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can detect illegal connections and malicious softwares. Besides, the trainings are free.
What do you dislike?
One of the problems is troubkeshooting is hard and licensing is very expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great in a word


    Information Technology and Services

I recommend IBM, since it is easy to use interface and easy to search

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is very straight forward and live events is easy to read
What do you dislike?
creating correlation rule inside the interface is not easy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security incidents
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to understand the architecture of IBM before implementing it


    Information Technology and Services

IBM is one of the leading companies in technology and had a great experience using their security

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and it is user friendly and i hope to see it use more
What do you dislike?
Nothing was bad to the point where it will effect the experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time management


    JAGADEESH K.

Best SIEM for managed security operations

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MultiTenancy, Multi component Deployment models(AIO, Distributed), Tech Support, Frequent Version Management, Diverse Log source support and integration availability, RestAPI, Indepth design, customized config
What do you dislike?
No Threat intel auto ingestion from multiple sources, defects in Multi tenancy support in applications, No alert segregation into attack life cycle, Hardware requirement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Multi tenancy, Centralized console, Collection capability at each component, Diverse platform Support, API for SOAR utlization