Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

IBM Security QRadar SIEM v7.3.2 P1 - Components (BYOL)

IBM Security | QRadar MH v7.3.2 Patch 1

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux RHEL-7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

314 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Hospital & Health Care

Qradar review

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the most is speed and correlation engine and analytical capability.
What do you dislike?
It's bit slower when we access the historical data like 1 year past or 6 month , it should be fast enough.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is great helpful for us to monitor the security incident and event across all devices in our company network.
It solved the problem of loggin into each devices to check logs.


    Computer & Network Security

It is swift and new features make it very obvious choise .

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mitre integration, faster log fetching .
What do you dislike?
We can't search offense by keeping multiple domain together.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In comparision to Arcsight it is faster and smooth while fetching logs for advisories.


    Kailash B.

Easy to setup and Use

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I found IBM Security QRadar very easy to set up and use in comparison to other SIEM solutions.
What do you dislike?
Log collection and analysis part seems easy but setting up custom correlation rules is hard for me. I wish there could be an easy guide on setting up correlation rules.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is helping us to analyze chunks of logs in an easily visualized way, alerting security teams to the possible weak area to mitigate security threats.


    Syed Jan Muhammad Z.

Top notch protection mechanism

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about IBM QRadar is it's monitoring dashboard. I like the way how I can see summarized threats
What do you dislike?
Well, I guess there is not any missing thing in this product. However, being the giant in SIEM world they should lower the license prices
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With IBM Security QRadar I can monitor all my organizational security events and manage those events accordingly


    Abbad Ur Rahman T.

Very good security solutions

  • June 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Preloaded correlation rules and data set
What do you dislike?
Granularity of making making correlation rules.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Identify the security braches in network and malicious IOCs communication


    Gautam K.

Qradar Siem is user friendly gui, and avail with multiple application.

  • June 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application and monitoring tools also ucm is best for tool creation.pulse and use case manager is the best feature which ever i like in qradar, dashaboard is the tab which we can see all important things over here.
What do you dislike?
In qradar the building block,use case manager and Rule crieation is quite difficult for understanding, currently i am facing isse with threat Intelligence app, in that the download tab is note working properly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Threat Intelligence application download tab is note working, so i have continues working with IBM support team,apphost is another application we are facing isse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pls share error documention, because i have faved issue while installation it hits bug.Also i have worked with Thret feed document its casing error.


    Management Consulting

Very easy to use

  • June 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The filter features which is very easy to use and very user friendly.
What do you dislike?
The market for qradar is not big and not many company use qradar
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They have improved the event details view and added few extra fields.


    Banking

QRadar Review

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing is that the talent pool that can manage QRadar is quite sizable.
Most analysts are familiar with it and easy to get.

With diverse deployment and implementations available, this becomes a big contender for compliance & audit heavy organizations.
What do you dislike?
The interface is still quite old-fashioned.

With steep pricing, learning curve, slow query executions, it sometimes becomes quite a hefty task to just manage the overall system well.

Comparative to the new SIEMs & SOARs that are usually plug & play, QRadar still requires much hands on knowledge on the analyst side to make it effective, IMHO
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us operate SOC operations at several big institutions and meet their security needs in a better way.

With correlation, threat intelligence and possibility to integrate with SOAR, it becomes quite an attractive option.


    Syed Muhammad Hussain M.

One of the best SIEM tools we at Ebryx have ever used.

  • June 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to engineer custom Log Collectors as well as use HTTP Receivers to utilize integrations with other third-party tools like Cloudflare and the availability of tool specific certifications.
What do you dislike?
The overall graphical user interface of this Security Information and Event Management tool is not up to mark when compared with other tools. The pricing is also well above average.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Security team at Ebryx has integrated IBM Security QRadar on all of our Financial Technology-based clients and so far we have not discovered any mishaps of any kind.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Learn how to utilize Custom Data Connectors for third-party app integrations.


    Pritam S.

Good

  • June 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the system of IBM. It is the best system in the world.
What do you dislike?
Actually I liked it so much. Qradar is the Best option i found.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's good to analyst for research security threats
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes