Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.7.1 on Windows

Esri | 10.7.1 (Patched Jun 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

427 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Research

ArcGIS as a Great Tool for Visual Displays

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is an excellent software for mapping and visual display.
What do you dislike?
It has a very high learning curve and some of the functions seem like they could be made simpler to execute, especially in relation to the times and cost of the program overall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating visual maps for meetings and applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have someone ready to implement the software with experience. It has a high learning curve.


    Ariana J.

Researching for best map making software

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a good variety of features and programs. ArcGIS Online works well, it didn't freeze up too much and had a good interface, however the desktop version is still more powerful and convenient. The interface is a lot better and more understandable than in years past.
What do you dislike?
I dislike paying, wish I could get more time to test it out before paying, or that they had some small section of ArcGIS online that could be more open like Google Maps.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I needed to make a few maps for a project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A great product to consider, lots of potential for more complicated projects.


    Sarah A.

Amazing for marketing reporting and storytelling with maps

  • May 21, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS is the only GIS worth having. There's almost no other product that comes close, although I once had to use quantum GIS while on a Mac.

ArcGIS helps me input huge amounts of data and use it two ways. I'm a writer. The first way is to understand my audience for marketing. I can see if my target audience is all clustered in one are and overlay demographics, egg, and with this greater understanding of them, I get to write messages that I feel are more compelling and valuable to what they actually care about. That's the marketing side.

The second side is the storytelling. I'm also a freelance journalist and the GIS helps me develop correlations that can help tell a story. I can show you where all the voters are behaving a certain way, for instance, as it correlates to their income average in a particular area. The uses for storytelling are really endless, depending on what data you can get and put in there.
What do you dislike?
The system is a little count in the sense it's hard to use and you have to take training. I've taken a few ArcGIS classes and you definitely have to keep up o. The software. It's also moving to online, which dumbs down the deli films although this gives way more people way more access to making maps, so that's good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've been able to tell richer stories and prove points visually through supportive maps. Also I can guide my marketing content better by geographically understanding content needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't just buy the software and expect it to work. Invest in the right classes and find mentors Doug what you want to do so you learn from the best.


    Higher Education

Esri

  • May 17, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a powerful GIS program with every feature you need.
What do you dislike?
It is the most buggy program I've ever used. Zero support for corporate users with IT firewalls.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creates maps for reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use freeware when possible, this is a time hole.


    Architecture & Planning

ArcGIS review

  • May 12, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good for illustrating spatial patterns visually rather than with numbers.
What do you dislike?
Antiquated user interface. Very idiosyncratic processes. Clunky to move from desktop to online.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We benefit from having another medium for showing our analyses.


    Drikus T.

Spacial planning mad easy

  • April 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use of the interface as well as the depth of functionality available. It was easy enough for a novice to start using after a day's training but rich enough in functionality that an expert could utilise the tools to assist in any spatial query.
What do you dislike?
The amount of SQL knowledge needed for in depth analysis of the core data. Verification of cadastral data could be very intricate and confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used Esri software to assist our emergency services disaster management team with various queries including, plotting of fire lines, safe zones and emergency routes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As a company they are very approachable and easy to work with. I built up a good working relationship with them within weeks of implementing their software. They are considerate of their clients needs and treat all their clients the same regardless of the amounts spent on their services and software


    Chad C.

Industry leader in commercial GIS software

  • March 21, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using ArcGIS since version 8.0, and ArcView 3.2 before that. Whether you want to admit it or not, the ArcGIS platform is THE commercial software package of the GIS world. ArcGIS is an incredibly powerful suite of applications and tools that all work together seamlessly for a complete desktop, mobile, and web solution - and this is what I like about it the most.

The Python (arcpy) integration and REST API are incredibly powerful and fun to work with, allowing you programatic access to your data in a variety of ways.
What do you dislike?
I have a few beefs with ArcGIS, I challenge you to find a real user that doesn't.

1. The online help/forum presence - just when you get used to the online help, they change it, often resulting in horrible redirects and 404s. Their forums have been a mess for years, and they have only gotten worse.

2. Publishing a geoprocessing task from Desktop to Server is about the most unintuitive workflow ever, and it has always been that bad. I struggle to make sense of this for clients regularly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Is there a business problem that can't be solved with GIS, using the ArcGIS platform as the tool? I have used the ArcGIS platform in online mapping for city/local governments/utilities; cartography, data analysis, online mapping, and data-mining in oil and gas; 3D modeling and visualization for offshore wind farms...the list goes on and on.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a trial version and test it out; Esri is really good about trial licenses.


    Erik N.

Great for Mapping and Keeping Geospatial information organized

  • March 07, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ESRI has been a staple software for me since 2007. Overall it is easy to use, there is always more than one way to complete a task, and just about anyone can learn it. I have formal training and a degree in Geography that was centered on ArcGIS. I use the software to build maps and maintain all of my geospatial data throughout the upper midwest region.
What do you dislike?
BUGS. Being one of the only paid GIS softwares, there is no real competition. This always leads to lack of innovation and bugs in the software releases. That is my only big gripe.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping my data updated and ready to use at a moments notice. I can work on 10 different projects in a given day, and ArcGIS makes it easy to switch between them and keep all of my data straight.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure to buy the license you need. There are 3 different levels and you need to know which tools will be available, and which ones you will want to utilize. Also make sure you know which extensions you may want to purchase.