Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.7.1 on Ubuntu (June 2019)

ESRI | 10.7.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04.2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

416 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Market Research

Mainly a good experience, a few drawbacks

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find the software mostly easy to use and I can make almost all adjustments and edits to my maps that I need. I like that I don't need to use ArcOnline or consume credits to do my analyses.
What do you dislike?
The software is bulky and uses a lot of memory. If I need multiple maps open, the Arc documents take up a lot of space and slow down my computer. It would be great if I could change labels back from annotation if needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use ArcGIS almost every day, from making simple overview maps with some points of interest to customer locations and drive time analysis. Being able to map data for my clients is powerful because they often are unaware of the spatial components of the issue at hand.


    Dustin R.

ArcGIS is AMAZING!

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have really enjoyed the functionality and broad application of the Esri products, especially ArcGIS.
What do you dislike?
Nothing, I have been using ArcGIS for over 10 years now and love it!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have found amazing solutions using ArcGIS for site selection, gas utility management, and municipal and county governments. The best overall benefit is the ability to see things in a spatial way that changes everything.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
DO IT!


    Commercial Real Estate

Great Conference!

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great to have ESRI staff on hand to help out with tough questions.
What do you dislike?
Too many sessions on at the same timeGIS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it to map areas for federal grant funds


    Government Administration

Ballin' product

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GIS helps me to visualize my thoughts to graphically share land use problems and possible solutions. It makes it very easy to get everyone on the same page with a graphic.
What do you dislike?
The program does take awhile to learn how to use, but is worthwhile and easy once it is learned.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Land use analysis for buffering requirements for certain land uses from others. It has helped us refine the buffering requirements to comply with certain laws.


    Rikki W.

Great product

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Timeless application that connects your data to your map. A robust gateway to the analytical power of GIS.
What do you dislike?
Application can be difficult to learn for new users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows me to process data for a variety of geographic surveys.


    Utilities

Great product

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Arcgis is a powerful that helps me enable to do different geospatial analysis for my work.
What do you dislike?
I think Arcgis price can be cheaper so other people can have access to the software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I help my current job map water and sewer mains for our service areas in Los Angeles.


    Real Estate

Great

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are so many tools to meet so many needs.
What do you dislike?
There are so many tools! We would love to have more of these tools, but it is cost prohibitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mapping for retail real estate. So many benefits.


    Defense & Space

esri uc 19

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simple, easy to use software. helps me to meet a multitude of requirements. the development in the software over the last 10 years of my usage has cemented esri as the main contender for gis products
What do you dislike?
military analyst being removed from generations since 10.1. the inability to strip basemapping data for offline mode easily
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
dead ground studies, network analysis, real time tracking and exposure for deployed assets, cell tower analysis to geo locate


    Joseph C.

Overall good

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of custamizable settings and addons avaiable for download with the product.
What do you dislike?
The application crashes more than expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mapping with telecom. The application is very useful in creating permits .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The application is useful for telecom design and MRE database management in a spatial way


    Construction

ESRI ArcGIS Review

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to arrange, store and maintain spatial data is quick and secure
What do you dislike?
Some complex operations are not possible on 'standard issue' laptops, causing crashes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are implementing ArcGIS to track invoicing and billing for field assets.