Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Selenium Webdriver on Windows

Noricum Cloud Solutions | 12-2021

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Murali D.

Selenium webdriver for ui automation

  • January 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cross browser and cross platform support
Multi language support
Grid is beautiful concept
What do you dislike?
Selenium webdriver inbuilt reporting is not available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Open source availability, multi browser support , user-friendly, flexible to integrate with third party frameworks and tools


    Vishal S.

Best Web Automation Tool

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Besides the installation and setup, Selenium WebDriver is the best choice for users starting their testing careers or taking courses in testing.
It supports a variety of programming languages.
There is a lot of material available over the internet.
What do you dislike?
Because it is an open-source tool, there is no support.
Need understanding of programming and OOPs.
The open-source nature of the software makes it less secure.
Selenium can not automate desktop application need to integrate other tools
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For automating web application test cases, I use Selenium with JAVA and Page Object Model. Since Selenium can integrate with a DB easily, it makes testing easier and more efficient for me.


    Bharath B.

Selenium web driver is used as intermediate tool for launching the application while testing it

  • December 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using this for my testing. It supports many drivers like chrome, mozilla firefox, safari. It also supports mobile device which helps tester to test the application on mobile also
What do you dislike?
While executing our test cases if we face any issue there is no technical support to help. And one thing I noticed is that it takes more time to create test cases. Needs prior knowledge to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits of this is that it supports many languages like java, c#, python,php. It also as many drivers like chrome, safari , firefox. Selenium web driver is faster than previously being used Selenium RC.


    Sarath N.

Best tool for UI automation

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is
- Language Agnostic -- Have used selenium using multiple languages (Java, Kotlin Python etc) since it's a library all we need to know is the syntax
- Learning wise it's a best suit for even beginners as per the first point since it's a language agnostic if a tester knows the correct class / method to be used then it's a boon for both the employee and the organisation
- Though there is no paid support since it is an open source yet we can find many valuable answers for any question that you may have in Stackoverflow, medium.com etc
- easy integration with browserstack
- have used selenium code integrating with Zap tool for security testing just by routing the driver thru Zap proxy
What do you dislike?
Sometimes selenium tests can be flaky eg. it always expects the click event to be at the center of the button this means if the web page load completely then we need to use the workaround to make it pass
- shadowDom element identification is bit tough unlike cypress
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation is easy with selenium even for beginners. I had quite a few freshers worked for my team and they have been able to pick selenium quite easily.
This reduced a drastic cost cutting for my client as the billing for experienced resource is way higher than the freshers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to automate your web application then Selenium with any language will be my recommendation


    Amy K.

Best tool for UI automation

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support various languages and almost all thr browsers like chrom, ie Firefox,etc
Easy to setup on language editors and easy to understand
Support oops concepts which helps in creating complex scenarios in very easy to maintain framework
What do you dislike?
Being a open source tool dont have support and have to wait for updated version to get the issues fixed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating automation framework and writing scripts
This tool has been very beneficial in doing regression testing Saving a lot of man power and efforts
Increased the efficiency and accuracy of testing team


    Information Technology and Services

Makes life easier for web testing and web scraping

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing is it's an open source tool. The integration with other open source tools is also a huge plus.
Mostly it was used for web testing but nowadays common users are also using this for web scraping.
What do you dislike?
It's still missing desktop software automation capabilities.
Some robust pdf validation tool will also be useful to become a better product.
In improving they can copy some features frm cypress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's mostly been used for testing out web applications by the automation testing team.
Once the suite is developed it requires very little effort to run it again and again.


    Computer Software

Selenium Webdriver - an outdated framework that will mybe continue on???

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Selenium is by and large the most widely accepted solution across the entirety of automated quaility assurance for websites, so there are a lot of answers to the many questions that you'll have on pretty much any portion of the web that you end up in. However, now that there are viable options for not using selenium for web testing, Selenium no longer has the monopoly on web testing and is quickly losing to other newer and better technologies.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there are so many problems baked into Selenium that it really does require a group of SDET's just to create a halfway decent framework for you to continue to run tests on Selenium. Examples include no page load retry out of the box, no ability to have multiple Ids defined for a given object on the page, no guidance for adopting things like the page object model, etc etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i've previously used Selenium webdriver for the automated testing of websites, but i have come to see that there are finally more and far better options for achieving this in the modern day.


    Rajat M.

Best Web Automation Tool

  • November 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple integration with different programming languages like JavaScript, Java, C#. Compatible with Protractor and can Automate JavaScript applications as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike in it, for the mention sake Desktop application automation is very tidious with Selenium or can say a near to impossible task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am automating my Application using Selenium with Protractor using Javascript as base language, it provides vast scope of functionalities which can be automated though it.


    Nagesh R.

Selenium Webdriver - Best Opensourse Tool

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way it works with complex web application.
Large user base for support
What do you dislike?
Selenium itself will not support Shadow DOM elements
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using automation testing, with which we drastically reduced time and efforts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Makesure kind the way your application built, wheter all elements will be supported by Selenium.
For example, Shadow Elements
Check whether your application comes with multiple frames


    deniz y.

Can be used for web scraping

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source library that supports many browsers such as Chrome, Firefox, Safari and is used to automate the testing of web applications. It is a good data scraping component when used with BS4. I am using it with Python and I am very satisfied.
What do you dislike?
I am generally satisfied. It runs slower with Chrome than Firefox.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I need meaningful and qualified data for deep learning models. Selenium meets this need.