Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

775 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Walmir P.

A complex and powerful tool with Looker.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Looker you can extract data from any system in a massive way, which allows to obtain more knowledge about all kinds of relevant topics, mentioning that each user can access their clients, deepen the reports and comply with fully balanced adjacent information, being a operation of its executive panels, very extraordinary in every way, highlighting that it is one of the most frequently used due to its splendid management of novelties, both old and new, they are great.
What do you dislike?
sometimes it does not show the data in custom formats, which can be a challenging problem, especially for companies that maintain a splendid information management, with prudent, actionable statistics, that is, shorter and more forceful, that cannot be adapted to our environment. never more. quirky and compelling, highlighting that it is not intended for stable, personal, and fluid use by users using this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Looker mainly in our marketing department, to achieve an improvement to analyze the data found in different disparate systems, obviously information based on the sales that are made in these forceful work areas, in order to reach a massive income inflow , since this service also provides us with business proposals that we can execute, which is impossible to reject for its brilliant idea to guarantee the majority of beneficial operations, in many of its labor and economic senses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looker helps users to visualize multiple data that are extracted from the different systems that operators use, which are registered on their platforms, with extremely adequate training in each relevant aspect, highlighting that it can combine data in different optimal channels, from different functionalities, to display them so that users can visualize the impact on different variables, including that they can be customized to their most conducive environment.


    Financial Services

Looker Review

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User interface - there is not too much jargon and so it's easy to use for people of varying levels.
What do you dislike?
I'd prefer more guide docs and beginner packs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Im getting more accurate data in regards to merchants we verify, the status of these merchants (for example if any are insolvent). It then allows me to take action via other tools when necessary.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A.


    Bryson H.

Great analytics

  • November 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
user friendly and easy to understand info that is presented to you. I really like the display as well as the way that you can search for related data-sets. That paired with fairly solid real time reporting makes it one of my favorite apps to use all time.
What do you dislike?
lags occasionally but is overall a very good tool. When inundated with data sets that are too large it does take quite a while to process all of it. Despite closing several other screens it just requires a higher level of processing power or server power on you alls end or something. not absolutely sure but you definitely have an are of opportunity there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
helps me leverage my business data to help further create in site efficiency. I have utilized it to drive metrics and ultimately run a better business than several peers of mine, considering the volatility of my site. While it does solve the issues with capturing data , i wish there were a way for it to capture much more of the intangible driver metrics. I think it could pair well with some other tools we utilize to collect data to ultimately help the overall company even more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to drill into any data that might be in front of you. Looker allows you to click on info to see further details so that you can really grasp and utilize the value of the data in front of you.


    Jennifer O.

Remarkable tool with powerful features for monitoring your business

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is the best ever tool. It is very useful for me and my team a lot. It is helping us in taking more solid decisions and gives better understanding about them. It is effectively used for external and internal reporting. It is helping us a lot in saving our precious time. This is indeed the excellent source for our sales team.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets frozen. Sometimes loading takes long time that irritates me. While pulling reports, the data set is found to be limited up to 500 rows due to which we have to face problems in bigger data set. Another thing that irritates me are the glitches that occur in visualization table.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is incredibly easy to navigate. The information which it provides is mostly valid and accurate one. It also gives the opportunity for customizing views according to our own choices. It is benefiting multiple areas of business. It keeps the whole information at a single location due to which time management becomes easier and sales process becomes more faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest you to use this tool. You can easily begin your career with this. Additionally there is no need to learn advanced skills. It offers extremely easy to use, clean, clear and polished interface even for the non-technical users.


    Jacob L.

Good solution for analytics

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has some really nice views for analytics and integrates as well
What do you dislike?
I don't have enought experience with it to list any dislikes
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are getting more accurate analytics than our last solution


    Regina-Onica Y.

Looker is the great for accumulating information from various resources implement.

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker is a fantastic product because it is so easy to get provide the data to visual analytics in minutes with this product. It has absolutely changed the way that we run our business and it given us insight to our data that we have never had before. Looker has the great ability to connect to pretty much any data source and it has the ability to publish to the cloud server for sharing our work that is fantastic. Looker is very easy to navigate and it is basically use drag and drop functionalities that which is easy to perform operations with the help of drag and drop functionalities and also user can easily create visualization in a minutes. Looker is smooth to work and it has eased our organization to become more data driven. It helps us in the complete analytics journey right from data preparation to analysis to intelligent insights that it helps us in making data driven decisions because it is very easy to manage our business data and it can recognize opportunities better and quicker through this implement.
What do you dislike?
This is the biggest issue with looker platform is that it is very expensive product to scale across a large organization as compared to other implement because it takes a bit long time to open the software and then connecting to the data is slow so it does not have the function for perfect visualizations. The other compliment around this implement is that it can lead to data security issues and compliance issues for some organization. Also, one must be well acquaint to the tool to use and needs training before running operation on it and it is requires a paid version to make edit the free version to view files. It is difficult to develop some extra complex reports if when we want to combine two various information resources in one view but it can need some innovative skills.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Looker is an awesome job of adding new features with every new version of this implement. Looker is an amazing tool to create beautiful dashboards because it is very user friendly and to provide the great functions. Looker is the most intelligent way to express our business in a story with charts and graphs which helps people to make decisions quickly and most effectively. Looker is so easy to navigate with a user-friendly interface because it is known for its remarkable visual capabilities.


    Jordan P.

Cloud-based Data mining Platform.

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker interface has the Drag and Drop options for the user to simply navigate easily within the platform and strategic planning ability is perfect.
I like how Looker seamlessly supports integration with various BIG DATA platforms and the data visualization and the tool analysis are great.
Looker provides a great coordination environment for the effective collaboration and its very reliable on pulling data from various sources.
What do you dislike?
Looker has nothing to mention as a usage problem and the training on the platform usage takes a very short time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Excellent analytics.

Reporting.

Data pulling.

Comparing of different data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Comparing different data with this software is more productive, data visualization, strategic planning, Looker is the great product to consider.


    Real Estate

We can analyze all the information of our business with Looker

  • October 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker contains a good profitability analysis. Looker also contains key performance and trend indicators that help analyze whether projects are approaching the goal set with each business. It has qualified technical support and has always been available when needed. Looker's connectivity to our database is very stable and fast. There are different ways to visualize the content and it is possible to distribute the information to a large number of people
What do you dislike?
For many users the cost of obtaining Looker can be high, knowing that there are similar programs on the market with lower costs. It is not so easy to learn all the functions of the software in a short time. Looker can become a slow program when several users are using the same tool at the same time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The performance metrics have been excellent for calculating our performance over the time we have been using Looker. We have made follow-ups for a correct web analysis, keyword tracking, user interaction tracking and user time tracking within the website, all this has allowed us to carry out a better study of our users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have had good experience with the program but it could be better if they make Looker faster to use, sometimes it has been slow when we have many documents open. The program would be even better if you had a predictive analysis in your BI tools.


    Lucas F.

Analysis tool and easy to use !!!

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It offers analysis tools that are of great help to all company personnel. It is a very powerful software in relation to the business intelligence it offers, allowing a detailed data visualization. You don't need a lot of flexibility to adapt to analytical work. It offers visually appealing data exploration when it comes to large quantities, and you can even create new visualizations to turn them into interactive dashboards by breaking down a list of dimensions and measures that can be included in a table or diagram. Calculated fields can be created very easily.
What do you dislike?
Its interface in general is very fast, however, when viewing the control panels with large data mosaics it may take a little time to load, but even so our trained team can understand this delay, so considers that it is not an aspect that causes a dislike of the software for us, we can use tools such as the combination of data, to prevent said tiles from accumulating and slow down the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We make better and more informed decisions when accessing new and reliable data. We manage to multiply our digital impact, facilitating that the members of all departments make decisions based on data. We put large amounts of data in the hands of our clients, making them feel more secure and confident. We can create benchmarks for reports and dashboards which make sense to our clients. With the centralized data warehouse, we have increased data throughput in Looker quite quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a necessary tool for companies of any size, since it provides innovative technological intelligence, allowing them to take advantage of the work of their best data analysts to any company staff. It is a very secure data model, allowing your work to be trusted by this software, and adapted to improve your flow. Business strategies and operations can be handled more fluently, as it provides state-of-the-art analysis tailored to the needs of a business.


    Long H.

Powerful and intuitive

  • October 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker generates good looking dashboards and visualizations. It is also a SQL interface for people to code as well as share data. Data preview is a great feature.
What do you dislike?
For a corporate business intelligence tool, it is expensive. Not completely code free for business users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Looker to generate business insights and answer business questions. We were able to take business questions and dive into the data to generate reports or visualizations to answer them. The dashboards look nice and there are many types of charts it can generate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it's a great tool to have if budget is not a major concern.