Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

775 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Milena P.

The solution of our desperation

  • September 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Looker has helped me to complete my all day tasks and its integration further smoothen my way to have data informed decisions as I have placed all my data on Looker by connecting my sources with it. Looker has made confident in terms of managing customer relations, this is because I know what my customers are up to as I have the reporting from my various channels integrated with it.
What do you dislike?
One thing that I would mention here is its cost that is very high otherwise it is compatible tool with our organization which does not keep outdated features and functions like other available tools in the software market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now it is easy for me to launch the campaigns across those platforms and better engage my customers. Also I can easily monitor my campaigns i-e CPC, CTR, and CPA. One of the key features I like about Looker is its notification tool that helps my customers to have latest information and helps me to provide them alerts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looker maintains all the data right from the conversation with customers to holistic view and A/B testing. I would like to recommend this tool to all other organizations because it is the one fulfill your requirements.


    Debbie J.

Data mining product with excellent Big data integration.

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Myself i like the product easy customization and its ability it offers for easy data comparison from multiple data sources and its very reliable on various reporting.
Looker also offers nice collaboration and effective budgeting capabilities and some tool functions like drag and the drop functions responds smoothly and also the reports importation option is a plus on this product.
It allows easy data viewing via the tool professional dashboard which presents all the necessary data as per user requirements.
What do you dislike?
No serious product usage problems, the tool is quite simple getting used and also on daily usage manipulation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick data collection and also exporting.

Providing productive business reports.

Big data transformation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looker is the only functional product for easy data mining from various sources and its a simple system to get a long with and the technical support from the team is amazing.


    Financial Services

Easy to use powerful tool

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and good flexible functionality
What do you dislike?
Occasionally a bit fiddly merging data sets and visualisations not as flexible / customisable as in other programs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Showing clear KPIs on dashboards with minimal work needed


    Brent A.

The best way to archive information about the organization.

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use, we can democratize the data of the entire organization, it is truly functional and used by all employees regardless of their experience with BI tools. One of the most important factors of an organization is the time therefore the organizations are in the necessity to inquire about tools that produce positive results in less time, this is why Looker is one of those suitable tools, because it counts with an interface of easy handling, therefore it is not necessary to invest time to train a personnel.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the tool can take a few minutes to load and therefore will send you results that are not normally expected by the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a tool that is being used in all the departments of the organization, because it allows all the users to access it to consult any type of information as well as the analysis of data of potential clients. It is a tool with very extensive functions, at the same time we use it to analyze internal data of our own organization and to create all kinds of reports and follow-up for data validation. We prefer to use Looker over any other tool because it is very comfortable and dynamic to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your company needs a coherent data model to avoid different analyses based on the same topic, Looker is the right one for that type of activities, offering favorable and effective results for the objectives of a company. In addition, it is a tool that does not require a technology expert to manage it properly, so you will not invest time to train new users.


    Andre S.

Looker at a Brazilian Bank

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customer support
Simple visualisations
Development mode
What do you dislike?
You need to create a new Explore after deploying new code in Development Mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Standard visualations for different publics: board, product owners and analysts from different squads and departments.


    Human Resources

Looker experience

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Building visualisation and connecting data is very easy and intuitive.
What do you dislike?
No easy options to import excel files for quick and dirty reporting (e.g. put some big excel files on shared files on a server).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting data from different tools we use (HR tools).


    Ikhwan M.

Scalable & Actionable Data Via Looker

  • August 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
+ Data Model Layer via LookML which ensure consistency of data, scalability of data governance and data definition, and arguably best self service analytics

I believe Looker is one of the few Data visualization layer on BI stack that have a proper data model layer. The only other BI tools that have something comparable would be holistics.

-consistency
By having LookML as its data model layer all dashboards will have consistent result since its referring to the same data model layer that is managed collaboratively.

-scalability of data governance
managing user access to certain datasets or even fields is scalable as you manage it via lookML. even if you have 1000 dashboards, all 1000 dashboards user access level is controlled centrally in lookML. Prior to using looker I use other highly popular BI tools which almost any startup I know use, once you have so many dashboards, managing its user access becomes a nightmare. In looker, this problem is solved beautifully

-scalability of data definition
if there is a need to change the formula behind certain field, it need to be done once in the lookML layer and it will be applied to all the dashboard that use the data model. making the change of data definition much more manageable compared to other tools

-best self service analytics
with other tools, I will be more hesitant to let business users to directly have the power to generate their own report/dashboard since they may then includes their own data from excel/csv files which then may compromise the data accuracy / consistency.
with looker, self service analytics will be attainable without the need to compromise on data accuracy and consistency

+ Collaboration
Analyst can maintain data model layer together in the lookML, rather than working SILO managing data sources for each of their dashboards.

+ Reproducability
Analyst can check the SQL query behind each chart, therefore enabling them to regenerate it in other platform if needed

+Data Action
other tools perhaps only provide capability to schedule report / alert if certain metric meet certain condition.
in looker you can have data action towards salesforce, zapier and others. therefore you may directly act based on your data to looker to communicate with end user. using zapier you can also connect it to JIRA/wrike/trello to create a ticket that user need to close if certain condition is met, therefore any problem seen in the data will be trackable in project management tools whether the case has been solved or not

+Live chat support
What do you dislike?
- Learning Curve
you need to learn lookML. additional step to be learned compared to other tools.

- Creating Custom Dashboard require Javascript knowledge

- Community isn't as active as others

- LookML might not be straightforward for some cases (e.g sorting pivot column based on values, possible but requiring complicated lookML setup)

- you better have analytics engineering department to manage the lookML layer, or at least have someone to oversee and QC the lookML code deployed by analyst if analyst have access to manage lookML layer directly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having scalable BI platform
Recommendations to others considering the product:
- you better have analytics engineering department to manage the lookML layer, or at least have someone to oversee and QC the lookML code deployed by analyst if analyst have access to manage lookML layer directly

- if you still need to have report based on data in excel/csv, you can't use Looker. Looker isn't that flexible, but that inflexibility is actually there by design to ensure the data model is safe


    Susan M.

LOOKER attractive and complete analysis with a complete administration.

  • August 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a perfect platform for data analysis and business intelligence. You can carry out marketing and research in an organized way. You can also access an attractive and easy-to-use dashboard to increase the sales process effectively. Looker provides you with analytics reports that are great for establishing a smoother job for the entire team.
What do you dislike?
Our experience has been very good and satisfactory, the results obtained in a short time were incredible for increasing work and productive performance, but sometimes it is often a bit difficult to customize the visualizations, improving servers always improves quality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Looker to have information available to our entire work team on finance operations, sales among others, since we have different data sources and it allows us to keep them in a place where they can also be analyzed. The marketing department has a more solid, efficient and fluid work, in a single platform they can analyze data found in different systems such as netsuite, cisco or Google Analytics and be more centralized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an excellent option to manage data in a complex way and without so many problems. It also allows your work team to observe trends and statistics to carry out more effective marketing. You will have data from different platforms on the same roof, without a doubt we make a good choice, totally recommended.


    Thales C.

Not an easy interface for coding

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cool visualisations and nice to use filter options
What do you dislike?
Poor SQL code section and takes too long to load all the dashboards ou even a filter selection
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Create daily visualisations on dashboards and it's since to update this information for people without coding background
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Prepare to learn about Looker because it's not an easy option, you will have a ramp up curve to learn all features inside it


    Haig S.

Powerful & Flexible Business Intelligence Tool

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating dashboards that are easily shared via a number of mediums.
What do you dislike?
Initially, there can be a steep learning curve as one starts to utilize Looker. However, after that's overcome the sky is truly the limit.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of the biggest advantages of using Looker is its self-service nature. Not that long ago everything required assistance from an Engineer. Thankfully that is no longer the case.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend the time to become completely familiar with all of the options available. There are many and they can take some time to fully grasp.