Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.5.612

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

231 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kat W.

Robust and Easy to Use

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is feature rich and well rounded as a phone system.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the fact that admin rights are either all or none. There needs to be a way you can select what admin rights an extension has. Admins should also be able to see other admins, although I understand the reasons why you cannot. As robust as 3CX is, it falls short where admin rights are assigned.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Regardless of customer size, 3CX has a solution for any business model. 3CX integrates well with Salesforce and others like it, which makes it an easy sell to customers wanting these features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX is a well rounded phone system that offers web meetings, video conferencing, queueing and much more. If you're looking for a system that will exceed your expectations, 3CX is the platform you want to use. Combine 3CX with an experienced VoIP partner and you will not regret your decision to do so.


    Gabriel G.

Really good and easy to setup. Lot of functionnality.

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Application and the webclient are the easyest way to setup rapidly a system.
What do you dislike?
I would like a more granular way to program every rights.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Teleworker loves the system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
feel free to try the free version and after that you have been convinced, upgrade to pro for the recordings and other cool stuff.


    Josh T.

Highly recommend 3CX

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how 3CX is not only an easy to use product for the user, it's also simple to setup and constantly moving forward.
What do you dislike?
Probably the least helpful aspect of 3CX currently, is the lack of SMS messaging. However this is on the roadmap and in the works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We migrated to 3CX last year, and so glad we did. A lot of the features that sounded exciting but not sure if we would use, we now use daily. Examples are video meetings, conference call in number, instant messaging, and the biggest plus has been remote workers able to use softphones.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it. I researched for an entire year, knowing that I had 18 months before I needed to decommission our previous system. I ended up deciding between Asterisk and 3CX. The difference was then described to me as the difference between a project and a product. I chose the product, 3CX, and have been so happy I did.


    Retail

Good System - Great for what we need

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to set up and configure.

Simple to modify and there are lots of ways that you can manage queues etc by using the Call flow designer app.

A lot of our colleagues have been working remotely lately and it's been great to be able to give them access to the soft client on their mobiles to be able to work remotely
What do you dislike?
There have been some issues with updates in the past but we haven't had any more issues with updates for a while.

There are a couple of things that we know are changeable but it's not always straight forward how to change them, luckily with the forums and blogs there's lots of resource out there to help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a good way to be able to manage our phone queues - this has been the biggest achievement from using 3CX - it's also much easier to manage than other software we have tried to use.

The API integrations on the call flow designer has allowed us to build our own API to tell whether or not a customer is classed as a priority customer to route the call properly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First and foremost you need to find the right partner, I would strongly recommend to any looking to administer the product to look into the certifications they offer - the study material in here gives you a solid grounding to be able to set up and run easily.


    David S.

Really enjoy using 3Cx

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web video, soft client, ease of use and admin. Voice mail transcription
What do you dislike?
Some of the extension mgmt could use work
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unified communication. Work from home.


    Hospital & Health Care

It makes VOIP simple to scale

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We evaluated all the major players in the market, and 3CX won in almost every category.

We chose 3CX mainly for because it allowed us to run this in our data centers and control security and access to features better than other cloud providers. We've been able to scale well past 600 users and the uptime has been phenominal. The ability to easily create and provision users both the offices and remotely makes 3CX the best system out there.
What do you dislike?
The update process needs to be tweaked to eliminate downtime - we are a 24x7x365 environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used Cisco Call Manager, and moves/add/changes used to be done by an outsourced company costing us $60k a year. 3CX is not handled 100% in-house by our existing team and has led to quicker turn-around on telecom tickets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
n/a


    Jeffrey O.

Great product with lots of features and tons of savings

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love all the options and ability to expand product. WIth 3CX our staff have been able to provide excellent care for the patients we serve. Choosing 3CX has been one the best decisions i have made. The return on investments is what i liked best.
What do you dislike?
3CX has met all of our needs. You will not be disappointed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to meet all of our phone needs with expanded capabilities all for a significant reduction in cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will not be disappointed with the discussion to choosing 3CX. The return on investment will be much shorter than you think and the quality will amaze you and your staff.


    Eli N.

The best phone system i have used to date

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mobility, web client, ease of setup, variety of desk phones
What do you dislike?
setting up conferences does not show you who has accepted
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
more clients are working from home, 3CX makes that easy
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product. Trial it and see for yourself


    Colin H.

3CX experience as an MSP hosting multiple instances for customer

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to deploy and keep updated if you run it on the Debian version. The GUI is intuitive and makes management a breeze. The associated costs fit the SMB space well and has great features for remote workers built in which is particularly pertinent in the current situation.
What do you dislike?
There is no useful single pane management if you host multiple instances. There used to be a cloud version which gave you centralized management but that went away in more recent versions. It would be really useful to have a single place to go where you could push updates to multiple instances rather than having to manage each instance separately. Having to log in 50 different places to patch/update creates a lot of extra work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As mentioned above, during the current crisis 3CX provides a lot of benefit to our customers as businesses need employees to be reachable and able to handle business calls while also staying safe in their homes.


    Telecommunications

3cx review

  • April 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the management console and the simplicity of the system. the design is also well done and very sharp. Users management is also great. the web client is amazing and let you bring your phone with you everywhere. the mobile app allows you to stay connected anywhere and never miss an important call.

The chat features is also very useful if you are not using a collaboration tool already in your organisation , it is included in any version of the phone system
What do you dislike?
some limitation on configuration possiblities when you compare to other voip system. but at leats they keep updating on a regular basis. Time conditions is a little bit limited and you cannot configure an outbound callerid for the 911 routing. this can be problematic in some scenarios.

The limitaiton on the product support is also a downside.

The tech support is good but seems to reply with copy and paste sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
remote workers are the one who benefit the most. the webclient can be launched from anywhere and works instantly. no endless configuration and troubleshooting to realize. with legacy phone system having remote ip phone is a nightmare. theses systems are simply not built for it. 3CX was built to bring a a solution to these limitations. Configuration and management is very user friendly. the system is very stable and it allow us to focus on other things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3cx is the best system for mobility, it always works, no hjeadaches