Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.8.9

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

351 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Paul S.

Why we sell 3CX exclusively

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The 3CX system is software that runs as an application on Windows based hardware. This means that the clients we sold systems to 6 years ago still have current product. This is achieved through the upgrades that 3CX provides on a continuous basis. We never need to tell a client that they need to replace thier system due to obsolescence.
What do you dislike?
When we do a new installation it is sometimes difficult to train everyone on all the benefits and capabilities of the system in one session. We find that the 3CX PBX is do feature rich compared to the system we are replacing, that most customers do not know how they want their system set up the first time. This is why we include 3 months of support with our installation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have reduced the monthly telephone charges at some of our installations by as much as 70%. This is in addition to providing more capabilities and flexibility. All their calls can be sourced through one number and are only limited by their simultaneous call license. This can be upgraded almost instantaneously with a call to us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The sooner you change the sooner you can reap the benefits of this feature rich system and save money too!


    Edward C.

Wish I found out about 3CX a long time ago!

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of installation and the fact I don't have to buy an appliance. (Although I am researching fanless PCs right now for onsite customer installs of 3CX lol.) 3CX can run on a Win7 box that is kicking around the office although I have our company setup on a Hyper-V client.

The mobile phone apps of 3CX enables my outside sales staff to easily communicate back to the office.

The ability to choose various hardware (we use Patton Gateways, Yealink phones) that will work with this system. You aren't tied to specific hardware and there is stuff out there for every budget.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is really minor and has nothing to with the system as a whole. The android app of 3CX will import your address book (and even obscure one time email entries that is on your phone). There should be filters added to the contact tab of the 3CX phone app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We opened a small office internationally. My first foray into VOIP. How we initially got connected to this office cost effectively was to use a Google Voice number tied to a OBIHAI box for a "poor man's" VOIP system. This worked until we started to have more than one employee.

Now that I deployed 3CX at headquarters, my international office has also grown immensely and everyone has an extension via softphones. The communication between our two offices can't be any better. Softphones are free to add and USB headsets are very cost effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX is always constantly upgrading their software. They have a large infrastructure and are no means going away soon.


    Mike P.

Data Tech Chooses 3CX over all the rest!

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
After researching many different VoiP Solutions, 3CX was the clear choice!
Being Windows based, the Multitenant offering along with the Single instance offering gives Data Tech the flexibility to tailor fit our client VoiP needs!
3CX has, by far, the most online documentation, video resources and product information available in the industry.
3CX Technical support is quick to respond to Support requests and are always eager to help using Team Viewer access.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything in the software itself that Data Tech does not like. If we see a need for something that is not currently offered, we are encouraged to put in a request to have it added to the next update or release when feasible.
If there was any knock on the Vendor at all, it would be that communication with support via phone is essentially non existent. All Support that requires interaction is done via Team Viewer and chat.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Communication experience, costs, function and efficiency.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do your due diligence and be sure that the software you choose fits your needs the best.
I think once you have done the research you will find, as Data Tech has, that 3CX is the clear choice.
Things such as Video Meetings, Screen sharing, on the fly Conference calls along with mobile device apps right out of the box with no additional costs make this product far and away the best the market has to offer today as far as Data Tech is concerned!


    Adam C.

Moved from asterisk to 3CX.. what a breath of fresh air!

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like not having to dip into an SSH terminal all the time to make changes to asterisk configuration files or having to hunt around for obscure fixes to peculiar problems using various internet forums!

Also being hosted on the Windows platform makes administration and installation a breeze for those of us who aren't necessarily I.T guru's! This allows me to task engineers that would otherwise be uncomfortable working on Linux/Asterisk which can often require extremely specialist skills/training into deploying the system. The interface is extremely slick and is easy to find your way around, requiring actual logon to the machine to do anything is very rare and everything can be done from the web interface.
What do you dislike?
3CX requires a software license compared to free alternatives like FreePBX,, Digium, Trixbox, SwitchVox etc whereby most of them charge a premium only for SUPPORT not the actual product itself.

This is mostly counteracted, however, by the fact that 3CX licensing is granular. You don't *have* to opt for an paid-for license if you don't want to, they do offer a free version for small offices with some functionality emitted, so this is mostly a moot point however the licensing is a small price to pay for the features received.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We recently took on a local hotel who had an analogue telephone system with 64 handsets in the rooms and 14 handsets for back-office and/or hotel administration. By migrating them to a 3CX Pro system with Snom 300 handsets, coupled with a SIP trunk we were able to slash around 75% off of their monthly bill by down-scaling their previous ISDN30 connectivity and making use of LCR (Least-Cost-Routing) through 3CX's outbound call routes.

The biggest benefit above all, as a company who deploys this software for a living now - Is that from our perspective, this system is extremely straight-forward to administer remotely. We're now able to open 3CX to the internet without fear of succumbing to fraudsters as the asterisk-based systems have more security holes than a block of swiss cheese. The peace of mind that deploying 3CX brings to us as is worth its weight in gold and again - being Windows based, allows us to utilise servers that would otherwise be potentially wasted allowing on even more cost savings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would suggest both on an end-user level and as an MSP/Comms reseller to take a long hard look at your current solution on 3CX.

MSP's: If your staff are MCITP, MCP certified or even competent administering Windows Servers, then installing and administering 3CX will be a genuine pleasure. From the point of downloading the installer to being up and running with a registered extension and a SIP trunk/gateway is easily reachable in a couple of hours with minimal fuss.

End-Users: If your telephone system is really starting to show it's age and you're currently evaluating whether to upgrade or replace it, 3CX would definitely be your first port of call. You don't deal direct with them, it's operated through a partner network that puts you in touch with someone near to you who can assess your requirements and work with you to suggest something accordingly. We generally find that our systems are often 1/4 of the cost of BT equivalent systems before you take into account including installation and hardware - without all of the hidden costs.


    Bart S.

3CX stands head and shoulders above every other PBX

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Low cost
Ease of installation and management
Includes every feature you could want in a phone system.
Little if any maintenance required are installation and configuration
IT JUST WORKS!
What do you dislike?
in the 3 plus years I have been using, installing, and supporting 3CX I have not found anything to dislike about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lowers TCO over a traditional hardware based PBX
Includes features that are traditional add-ons with other systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a complete communication system, 3CX is what you need.


    Allen M.

3CX - World Class VOIP PBX, Tons of Features, Aggressively Priced

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
3CX invests great amounts of capital in developing this product and in supporting it It is feature rich, easy to manage and can help
you reduce your monthly telephone bill by a large amount going to VOIP SIP Trunks.
What do you dislike?
Sorry. We don't have anything to add here.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
3CX is a Windows based pbx so it is easy to install and manage. There is great technical support available. This system can give your company a fantastic feature set and in addition, by going to VOIP SIP Trunking you can save a lot of money on your monthly phone bill.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure and check out 3CX. You can get a free 2 Simultaneous Call License to test and learn from.


    Alex B.

Simple VoIP system for SMB

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The 3CX system is easy to deploy on any windows flavored operating system. The foot print is relatively small and it can be all up and running in hours vs days with larger "enterprise" systems.
What do you dislike?
There is no enterprise level 24x7 support and a few features that we take for granted such as remote extension MWI are no where to be found.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because the system is "pure" SIP based, any device that implemented the SIP stack would work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have documented what features you need and how you use your phone system today. Once you have that, talk to 3CX or 3CX partner (If you are in Canada, call us) to make sure all your need can be satisfied.


    Information Technology and Services

3cx Voip Software

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Features! Simply jam packed full of features. Supports Handsets, Desktop software, mobile apps.
What do you dislike?
The fact it runs on windows, it would be nice if it was a Virtual Appliance where it doesn't rely on an operating system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cost saving measure with on going Phone costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it ago, you wont be disappointed. it has a great GUI, Features, Support


    Scott N.

Personal and Business use

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We currently use the cloud based version for both personal and resell use. Being able to deploy a new installation in literally seconds makes our job quicker and easier.
What do you dislike?
Some configuration options feel slightly hidden away but with regular use of the software you soon remember where they are :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being able to centralize our phone system in 'the cloud', allows us to provide a better connection for our remote workers. On top of that, the 3CX app works remarkably well, both in quality/clarity of call but ease of use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They offer a free trial, we offer a free trial, if you don't like it, don't buy it. If you are tired of fixing problems with your current setup, just invest a little time and have a go with 3CX. You won't regret it.


    Roxie S.

VoiP Phones

  • January 08, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can really create any sort of call routing you want/need
What do you dislike?
Can be difficult to setup when your routing gets large. Need to be able to split open hours by department by days / holidays.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide phones and routing for them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great system very robust and if 3CX hasn't made it there are a number of modules from other suppliers.