Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.5.418

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

394 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matthew T.

Great Product

  • March 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is a pretty easy PBX to install and configure. As being a reseller and end user, 3CX has the basic functionalities, as well as being able to configure multiple sites with 3CX. I also resell to hospitality companies, and 3CX meets their needs and requirements for hotel services via phone.
What do you dislike?
No dislikes to utilizing the PBX software. Had difficulties with a distributor giving inaccurate pricing. Worked with 3CX to resolve the issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to help business lower their overall telco expenses by going to 3CX and utilize SIP trunking.


    Trinity T.

Love the 3CX Phone system

  • March 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The 3CX phone system is very reliable running on the Windows platform, its very intuitive especially after V14 was released. It is Licensed based and the cost depends on the number of simultaneous calls in progress so its very adaptable.

It lets you reduce your call costs by using SIP trunks and the facility to use Analogue phone lines via a Gateway as a backup.

We love it so much that we recently became a reseller
What do you dislike?
There's not a lot not to like, but we think that the admin GUI could be improved to make it easier to administer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Utilising the Android and Windows apps, you can take your office telephone with you wherever you are and have an internet connection. It provides a seamless solution.

Also included in the license is the Web Meeting application and also Windows RTC, allowing customers to call you direct from their PC's.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the free evaluation version which allows 2 simultaneous calls and try for yourself


    Steven S.

Hospitality implementation at 5 star resort

  • March 25, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our client was looking to move away from their old PBX and into something state of the art. After seeing all the features 3CX offered - everything you could possibly want from a phone system plus the integration with their property management software and the wide IP phone support - 3CX was an option they HAD to consider even though they had never heard of it when we proposed it. As a 5 star resort they HAVE to have the best service and dependability - fortunately 3CX has a demo that clinched the deal, and for over a year now 3CX has been providing crystal-clear service to rooms going for upwards of $3,000.00 a night. It's easy to set up, works flawlessly with a SIP trunk provider that's not on anybody's list, has a great hospitality integration package, supports about any phone you would care to use and is rock-solid reliable.
What do you dislike?
Some of the documentation can be a little sketchy - some settings or how-to sections not clear in my opinion. Definitely purchase from a reseller (or distributor) that knows the system - you probably won't need their help, but if you DO you'll be happy to have it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
3CX gives is an avenue for hospitality customers that we didn't have - we are able to offer a better service at a lower price than the hard-box competitors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download and try the evaluation, its the best way to see what it can do for you.


    Robert F.

Bought it for ourselves and have been rolling it out to customers ever since!

  • March 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Because it is a Windows-based product, it is easy to install, roll-out and maintain, Simple learning curve for both ongoing maintenance and end user.

Constant updates and new features gives us the security in knowing this is an actively-maintained product.
What do you dislike?
No show-stoppers here:

- Can be difficult to integrate some of the features.
- Troubleshooting documentation could be better
- Better support of SIP hardware and suppliers
- Better firewall documentation for initial setup
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Reduced costs around phone and telephony.
- Remote access to phone system through cell-phones when travelling.
- Easy access to doing in-house Webinars for clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be afraid to run a trial. We encourage all our new clients to run a trial to test ease of use and quality of calls.
Its easy to setup and allows time for a solid project plan to be put together.


    ☎ Darvin Z.

We've seen the rest. Now we're using the Best

  • March 25, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our employees were immediately comfortable making changes and managing this phone system. The screens are intuitive and our employees easily picked up how to use it.

The web meeting has become one of our favourite features. TeamViewer or Goto Meeting are huge investments and we've been able to replace them with the 3CX web meeting.
What do you dislike?
Updates have been coming out twice a year and have bug fixes but also a lot of improvements in features as well as new features. It takes time to relearn after every update.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have people working in remote offices. 3CX makes it easy for all of our employees to work together, share reception duty and generally work as a team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stick with a commercially supported phone system like 3cx. Its essential to have full commercial support from the vendor when implementing such a critical tool.

3CX has a fully functional 2 Simultaneous call version thats free for download. Because its windows based its easy to quickly install and get running. Try before you buy with very little headache. Thats something other phone systems can't promise and deliver on.


    Jason M.

JEM Network COnsulting is a Gold 3CX Partner, user, and Engineer

  • March 24, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3CX is the best software based IP Voice or IP phone system that we have worked with in the past 7 years! Actually we think it is the best VoIP system period! We love how flexible, the feature sets, and they add more all of the time! Best bang for anyone's buck! Extremely scale-able, reliable, and efficient.
What do you dislike?
lake of recent functionality with Grandstream. Works well with it but company has shunned the manufacture not sure why.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
small through large business IT support and engineering: very cost effective compared to other similar feature set systems. No user limit or extension limit. Constantly adding new features for free!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX is the best software based IP Voice or IP phone system that we have worked with in the past 7 years! Actually we think it is the best VoIP system period! We love how flexible, the feature sets, and they add more all of the time! Best bang for anyone's buck! Extremely scale-able, reliable, and efficient.


    Edward C.

Wish I found out about 3CX a long time ago!

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of installation and the fact I don't have to buy an appliance. (Although I am researching fanless PCs right now for onsite customer installs of 3CX lol.) 3CX can run on a Win7 box that is kicking around the office although I have our company setup on a Hyper-V client.

The mobile phone apps of 3CX enables my outside sales staff to easily communicate back to the office.

The ability to choose various hardware (we use Patton Gateways, Yealink phones) that will work with this system. You aren't tied to specific hardware and there is stuff out there for every budget.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike is really minor and has nothing to with the system as a whole. The android app of 3CX will import your address book (and even obscure one time email entries that is on your phone). There should be filters added to the contact tab of the 3CX phone app.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We opened a small office internationally. My first foray into VOIP. How we initially got connected to this office cost effectively was to use a Google Voice number tied to a OBIHAI box for a "poor man's" VOIP system. This worked until we started to have more than one employee.

Now that I deployed 3CX at headquarters, my international office has also grown immensely and everyone has an extension via softphones. The communication between our two offices can't be any better. Softphones are free to add and USB headsets are very cost effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
3CX is always constantly upgrading their software. They have a large infrastructure and are no means going away soon.


    Paul S.

Why we sell 3CX exclusively

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The 3CX system is software that runs as an application on Windows based hardware. This means that the clients we sold systems to 6 years ago still have current product. This is achieved through the upgrades that 3CX provides on a continuous basis. We never need to tell a client that they need to replace thier system due to obsolescence.
What do you dislike?
When we do a new installation it is sometimes difficult to train everyone on all the benefits and capabilities of the system in one session. We find that the 3CX PBX is do feature rich compared to the system we are replacing, that most customers do not know how they want their system set up the first time. This is why we include 3 months of support with our installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have reduced the monthly telephone charges at some of our installations by as much as 70%. This is in addition to providing more capabilities and flexibility. All their calls can be sourced through one number and are only limited by their simultaneous call license. This can be upgraded almost instantaneously with a call to us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The sooner you change the sooner you can reap the benefits of this feature rich system and save money too!


    Computer Networking

Excellent Windows based PBX constantly updated with new features and great support

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We have used 3cx for 5 years and you are not locked in to proprietary hardware. 3cx is very powerful and has great support.
What do you dislike?
Not really much to dislike. the product is solid but you do need to keep your windows server updated. The on hold music options could be better but they have improved it in the last version.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can take calls on mobiles and dial from outlook Gmail etc. time saving.

We have got business leads from professional on hold adverts we have created.


    Marc d.

New 3CX Install

  • March 09, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Soft app and the ease of use. Integration with web rtc is a major advantage
What do you dislike?
There is nothing at this point that I don't like. Challenges with analogue FXO gateways are frustrating but not insurmountable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ability for remote users to be contactable at all times whether in the office or out of the office particularly with the use of the mobile app and web rtc