Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.8.9

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

351 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    MAICON G.

Best PBX available for every company size

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are many great features included in this product, such as one-click conferencing, lack of client installation, interoperability between VoIP and video as needed, and bandwidth management and control. In fact, this latest feature announced by the company is common today, but, as you will read below, it worked well. One of the best thing without a doubt is simplicity and ease of managing the telephone exchange, easy to install and deploy with Android and iOS apps. Everything is concentrated in the same place and is very intuitive to use, the user contact team can create service queues and better manage how each works. In this pandemic, 3CX was essential to maintain the functioning of the company's entire telephony infrastructure. Another important benefit of the system is the ability to support video conferencing with internal users without the need to use WAN bandwidth.
What do you dislike?
There are very few things, I would say that they could do a little better with personalized reports and the browser plugin could be improved to better integrate with 3CX.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can centralize our entire telephony structure, which was previously analogous to a modern IP infrastructure. Including the cost of maintaining legacy systems, 3CX solved and organized the entire VOIP environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We can centralize our entire telephony structure, which was previously analogous to a modern IP infrastructure. Including the cost of maintaining legacy systems, 3CX solved and organized the entire VOIP environment.


    Import and Export

VoIP was complex at the time and 3CX did a phenomenal job in simplifying it version after version.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, intuitive UI primarily. A clear indicative of a strong development, UX and testing team. A winning combo.
What do you dislike?
In rare cases come more reporting feature would help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Unified communications is generally not a simple topic and 3CX is perfect to de-myth communications and telephony / voip complexity. The IT and Comms market were separate for decades. it is clearly the leader an bringing the two industries closer and opening new business and revenue streams.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the trial, try the hosting version....sit back and enjoy the tool


    Oil & Energy

Very easy to use tool. the GUI is amazing, quick to find and lear how to use.

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI!
A multi-platform communications system and oftem integrated on the bigger Cloud companies available.
What do you dislike?
Too many versions correcting bugs, I think that the code should be more carefully looked, to avoid so many versions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cheap calls, integrating multi-plataform voice systems, like Alcatel and Cisco
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check AWS Lightsail and Linux versions


    Jerko C.

My four years with 3CX

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use for both the users and administrators. Compatibility. No plugins required.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to find a dislike. There is none.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have installed 3CX to 100+ customers ranging from very simple phone-only installs to huge call center installs with a thousand users. The system is very scalable and it's easy to only work with 3CX while not having a need for an alternative.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for a solution that's within the 3CX functionality I firmly believe that you will not be disappointed. Give it a shot, there is a generous free version and a free trial version and don't hesitate to contact 3CX resellers to give you a hand.


    Olumide W.

Excellent Product

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of using 3cx is fantastic compare to other pbx i've used in the past. The ease of deploying 3cx , especially when you have to create a new account is quite easy and you wont be dependent on a 3rd party
What do you dislike?
Perhaps the lack of an accompanying handset is a letdown, but then again it can also be seen as an advantage. 3cx however gives an option of using other telephone boxes. We use Polycom and in recent times we have used Yealink and we haven't had any issue with either.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ease of deploying a telephone system to multiple sites is quite easy and cost-effective. Our users easily setup a meeting and conference call with 3cx .
3cx comes bundles with full audio and video conference facilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The cost of 3cx is quite attractive. You are getting much more than what you paid for. With 3cx you have a variety of telephone handset you can use. Also, the mobile app stole the show for us. Our users can carry their telephone extension with them. This was quite useful during the covid 19 lockdowns.


    Luca F.

3cx is best ip-pbx in the world

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The versatility of 3cx, cloud, client app 3cx for cti and phone and also use extension via google chrome. All is secured!! We can install it for 1 year in version pro and very many simultanes calls and it's increbile!! And there is no limit, we can answer from button incorporate in Jabra Pro like 930 model and not all softphone do it. We can have an address book for all and add/modify/delete contact from smartphone.
Also backup / recover configuration we can pass from local to cloud and from windows version to linux version.
We can install it everyware. We can configure it to use from external example extension for smartworking or while someone is in car
3cx isn't newer, has very experience years
We can "spyng" calls of collegue with 3cx functionality is increbile
Voice mail in attachment is very beautyfol
Than FQDN is FREE also SMTP Server
What do you dislike?
Really, nothing I dislike.
I remember some version ago there was a big problem with FQDN, we needed to create 2 FQDN, internal and external and I remember this was panic for configuration, but then in new version FQDN is FREE, incredible
Unfortunally QRCODE to configure an extension doesn't work alway in Android
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solved problems with software for pc, click to call and etc..
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to install it, there is no reason to don't do that!


    Education Management

BK 3cx

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of interface and easy management.

Advantages of the licensing model for large institutions
What do you dislike?
Using too many server resources, the need for services to be restarted after a certain period of time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our old structure, there were separate power plants in each of our locations. After we switched to voip structure with 3cx, we installed spare circuits next to our existing circuits and established a safe and healthy structure with a different VRF.

* Quick setup in a network connected to VRF.

* Meeting our reporting needs

* Person-based search authorizations

* No need for old rj11 cabling in our campus infrastructures.

* Easy guidance during off-hours

* Communication without disconnection thanks to IOS + Android + Windows applications
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I definitely recommend it because of its easy-to-manage and licensing model.

Licensing model: It is determined by the number of channels, not the number of DIDs.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Best phone server I've ever used.. and easy to setup

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its very easy to setup and use. Will recommend. Also like that it has a video conference built in. Now we don't have to pay for zoom or webex anymore
What do you dislike?
The lack of delayed ring to my mobile device
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lack of phone implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very simple to setup


    Consumer Electronics

It revolutionized our PBX

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the multiple solutions for routing calls
What do you dislike?
nothing, it really has everything a company needs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The speed of setting up a VOIP phone
The speed and simplicity in configuring trunks.
Compatibility with many brands of voip teleophone
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to switch to a new pbx, and switch from old generation phones to voip phones, this is the best solution for completeness of features, ease of use and reliability and robustness of the platform.


    Building Materials

Alpac Experience with 3CX

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Reliability, Management, Setup.
Everything is intuitive and efficient. Perfect for Smart Working
What do you dislike?
with mobile phone, when you're on call with 3CX, the other calls to your mobile number don't be blocked. This is confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
communications between office employee and sales agents. The Agents can call directly inside the Company withou passing by the Post Operator.