Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 16.0.4a

Linux/Unix, Debian 9.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bathsheba L.

Making calls with ease

  • December 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is easy to use in or out of the office. Makes working from home a breeze.
What do you dislike?
A bit of a learning curve but pretty adaptable if you take the time to learn the ins and out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We set up a universal phone system to bridge offices all across the country. This has worked well so far.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None.


    Jeremiah F.

Amazing for handling high call volumes

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can hold as many calls as you want and it never lags or drops, unless they hang up before you answer, ya know? The service is versatile too, using it on every imaginable platform. It's sleek looking with it's black/blue theme.
What do you dislike?
The program client side will disconnect often (daily thing). There doesn't appear to be a lot of customization options, for understandable reasons, but it'd be nice to customize the thing i have to look at everyday.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometimes the reports are off because "Abandoned" calls become common from people simply instantly hanging up when they call for whatever reason.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Is this server based? If it is, increase your minimum requirements for use.


    Auxman R M.

Your PBX IP cental based on versatile and intuitive Asterisk

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AskoziaPBX is versatile thanks to the web-based configuration interface / GUI; the configuration is easy to store in just one XML file; allows VoIP clients for Android and iOS.
What do you dislike?
It is possible that if a good bandwidth is not available, the voice quality in simultaneous calls tend to decrease.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to AskoziaPBX the economic costs were reduced; since the traditional service provider was suppressed. It was easy to extract information from the call records.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is easy to install and configure; In addition, its web-based configuration also allows administration to be friendly.


    Tom M.

3CX Has the full suite of products and works very well.

  • November 21, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That you can host it in Google Cloud or to a local server on site! Deployment is easy with provisioning. and the Mobile App works great. The click to call on your PC works great too.
Marketing team wants to do sales calls with you and can send you leads. ( none for me yet..)
Online Technical training is great.
What do you dislike?
Technical support team is officious. Don't dare ask stupid questions.
The licensing gets onerous over time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting our clients into the VoIP systems easily and with great value. Easy to support this product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
U?se the trial offer. 16 channels to start drop to 4 after one year.


    Aaron T.

3CX made me feel like the 80s had come to the future!

  • November 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the easy client app, web interface, and the fact that it was all DIY, with such a super support system, and documentation for almost every situation and setup. I did not have to ask anyone for help. It just worked.
What do you dislike?
I only wish I could customize the client softphone app without having to buy anything. I could do it myself, but I haven't looked for the app assets yet to modify it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I started a company, and had a PBX up in an hour. Firewall setup, SIP Gateway, FQDN, all easy. I used to do this with WIRES and CIRCUITS. This was a breeze. We had a phone queue up in minutes. It's extremely fun for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you've used Asterisk, or ever had 8-inch floppies and a giant PBX in your house, you know the feeling. This makes it all a few clicks, and a minimum setup to work.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Great phone system

  • November 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easy of transferring calls using this phone system
What do you dislike?
The complexity of setting up the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
n/a


    Edgar H.

Simply connectivity for all type of users

  • November 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's quite simple to handle and promote team communication via conferencing tools, users have a better understanding and interest by using movile devices.
What do you dislike?
There is no possibility to register new contacts direct from gmail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Internal communication has been improved due to web client, enableling users to locate fast and easy colleagues within the network.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start Up investment is really afordable in comparison with similar solutions and provides several oportuinities to integrate with telephone brands wich simplifies decission making.


    Marty C.

3CX

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The system is easy to use and very cost effective. The one year free trial made this decision simple
What do you dislike?
The occasional bug but they seem to address those relatively quickly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're a SIP telephony company and we've used several systems over the years to service our customers. When we found 3CX we knew we would be sticking with them. Overall their platform is the most stable resulting in happier customers. Also, 3CX will let you run the platform for free for 1 year which has been exponential to our revenue stream in addition to giving us time to adapt to the system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
2 words: Free trial. Use it and decide for yourself. They offer online training as well so you can familiarize yourself with it. This platform is hard to beat.


    Nicole G.

Good for small Call Centers, not good for larger ones.

  • October 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has basic phone functionality. Answering, transferring, voicemail. Bare bones phone metrics. It does the job for smaller contact centers that are not as KPI focused and more focused on quality customer support.
What do you dislike?
I don't dislike 3CX per se, because the things it lacks are things that it cannot provide for larger 30+ agent contact centers, During times of high call volume, calls can overload the system and drop many calls unexpectedly. It's not the greatest at a fair call routing system (like for example ShoreTel which will route inbounds to the agent with the longest idle time), the calls are sent to the same agents to the desired queues and can be answered by the same people without it at least being random. Data reporting is pretty basic. Nothing too detailed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used 3CX in the early days of Snapsheet's call center. The call center outgrew the technology pretty fast and 3CX was not scalable in that regard. The call volume was too overwhelming for a call center that grew agent count from 30 to 70 to 100 in less than a year. It's a great phone system for smaller support centers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would not recommend this phone system if you have a larger than normal call volume for inbounds, if you agent count is more than 30, and if you require comprehensive data reporting for performance based KPI's. If you have a smaller operation that focuses on detailed email and casework for your customer support, this might be a better option.


    Matteo M.

Good free and simple PBX.

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I often have to try different software ... and a few months ago for a while I decided to try some PBX platforms. Among the many tests I had the opportunity to test 3CX. It can be installed from the command line on Debian operating system, by downloading the dedicated ISO or used on Cloud as Amazon AWS. I find it, with the update of the graphical interface, a very attractive and professional system! Simple to install and manage ... you can load custom songs for waiting and so on. I absolutely recommend it.
What do you dislike?
Obviously, in addition to having strong points, has weaknesses. Such as the limitations of the FREE version compared to the paid version. But this is normal, otherwise it would not make sense to have two versions.
I encounter some problems with the inclusion of the configuration parameters of my switchboard in the Smartphone app. The configuration file arrives by email and you have to select "open with" and choose the 3CX app which, however, is often not selectable. I hope the problem will be solved in the next updates.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I recommend it wherever a PBX is needed without having to spend money. You do not even have too much computer knowledge, just follow the excellent online guide and step by step you can complete the installation to have a 100% working system.
3CX I have already had the opportunity to install it in two non-profit associations and if they are found very well. Right from the start they were able to use it to the best of its functionality...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Having said all this, I can only recommend the service to anyone who needs it. Really excellent and functional!