Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

3CX Phone System

3CX | 3CX Phone System 18.0.5.418

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

387 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michelle O.

3cx review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's an easy mode of communication and I can download the app on my phone for when I'm away and also use on desktop
What do you dislike?
There are some permissions you cannot use that are really important unless you are the queue manager
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're not solving problems per SE however it's a great tool for communication and we also get to listen to recorded calls and improve call quality


    Ankush V.

Ultimate international calling app with no bug

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can view your entire contact list in one go.
You can change Or keep your pic
You can use the dialer to make normal or routine calls too
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike
But sometimes the voice comes out very low ..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the app, your business can generate good amount of leads if it needs to tap international market


    Alexandrea B.

Good VOIP system

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's much more portable and user-friendly than our previous phone system.
What do you dislike?
The setup was a little complicated, primarily because of our previous phone provider.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're currently using it as our inter-office phone system. A big perk has been having the 3cx program available on computers and mobile phones via the app.


    Jeff Y.

3cx Review

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
3cx Just Works. Easy to load, easy to config, easy to backup, easy to restore. It just works.
What do you dislike?
Lack of SMS support
Failover configuration is clumsy and doesn't always work.
Some physical phones are hard to provision.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In a call center, I replaced 150 physical phones with the softphone / headsets. SOO easy to configure, works all the time and very easy to support. Saved cost of phones, replaceing back phones and improved productivity.


    Computer Software

Honestly, pretty terrible system.

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their Click-To-Call system picks up almost any type of number (doesn't have to be a correct phone number) from anywhere on your screen and allows you to call it, saving you time.
What do you dislike?
1) Terrible call quality. The amount of times the call has dropped or the other party can't hear me is waaaay too high for this to be considered a reliable calling system.
2) Customer Support? I can't report quality issues for a particular call for them to see what's wrong.
3) No note-taking option. You can not take notes during the call or after the call through 3CX. You have to go into your CRM and manually find the call and input notes.
4) No ability to select from a drop-down menu the outcome of a call.
5) If you want to listen to a recording you have to request access from your admin. The admin will go through the database, find the recording, download it, and then send it to you. Other systems have the recording below the call, available at your fingertips.

Do I really need to go on? The call quality is bad, the note-taking aspect is non-existent and the list goes on. This is NOT a software for sales teams.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
None. 3CX creates more problems and takes up our time with manual data entry, dropped calls requiring extra phone calls etc. It's not a coincidence that every company I've worked for that had 3CX either replaced it or is in the process of replacing it.


    Iryna Z.

Great switchboard

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very good switchboard, we've replaced our traditional system with 3CX switchboard. The advantages compared to the traditional setup are of course app for mobile phone and software application for the desktop. We can make and take calls basically from anywhere we want, it's enough to have internet connection, which was a great advantage during covid lockdown periods.
What do you dislike?
The software does exactly what you'd expect from it, there is nothing I dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We had to start working from home during lockdowns caused by covid virus, thanks to 3cx we did not have any problems with our switchboard and we did not lose any single call.


    Jason B.

Easy to use, all in one communication platform

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is self-contained within one package. Effortlessly working between desktop and mobile is so easy, so no longer tied to my desk! Integration with Office 365, so when I'm in meetings, my status is automatically changed to 'do not disturb'.
What do you dislike?
Support for a wider range of browsers, such as Firefox would be useful. Also, the audio quality can vary somewhat, and can struggle using the desktop client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's provided a cost-effective way to manage our business continuity and given us the ability to provide hybrid working to our staff while improving the customer expereince.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A good set of basic features and provides pretty much every tool you need to enable seamless communication across a broad team.


    Marketing and Advertising

Useful if you need a SIP software easy to set

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was pretty easy to set the SIP with the VoIP and the new client gives us also features for video conferencing, chat and voice mail
What do you dislike?
Despite the easy and friendly client, I couldn't establish a proper connection between the SIP and the VoIP
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need the connect the SIP with the VoIP and use everything meanwhile working at desktop


    Marc B.

All your communication needs in one platform.

  • August 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to seamlessly transfer calls made to office phone numbers directly to the respective mobile devices. Being able to set up web meetings easily.
What do you dislike?
The initial setup process is cumbersome and confusing. The support from 3CX somewhat lacked urgency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Routing calls to employees traveling away from the office has increased our efficiency, timely responses to clients, and ensured that web meetings have the best attendance from all employees, whether in or out of the office.


    Jessica B.

Easy, and can be used to work from home

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That it has both computer software for the desktop and an app for your phone to easy access from home. I also like that you can see everyone's status around the office, and you can tell if they are on the phone or at lunch.
What do you dislike?
Putting yourself in "away" mode doesn't allow you to receive calls inside your office. You cant even leave a voicemail at someone's desk if they are on away. I don't have much else to complain about; it is a sound phone managing system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving many problems.3CX gives you easy accessibility to all phones within the company. You can make both inbound and outbound calls with ease, and you have full transparency of your talk times, voicemails, etc.
Working from home and linking into the office phone during the shutdowns was made more accessible with this program.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use it for all management, working from home, working in a large office. It allows you to see who is in a meeting, who is on the phone, who is ringing etc. I don't know how we got by without it for so long!