Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro Enterprise Edition(25 Admins 25 keys)

ZOHO Corporation | 12101

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022.01.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Best tool for Privileged Account Management (PAM) and Password Management

  • November 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pricing of the product is very good than other products which does the same thing. PMP has been ticked all of the boxes we required. i have reviewed 3 products prior to this but none of that worked well as PMP does, neither they are cheaper..
What do you dislike?
I didn't see any major drawbacks of the product other than it does not have SANS CSC 20 reporting function. i have raised this with manage engine team and they said it will be included in the next feature release.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
-Privileged Account Management.
-Password Vault


    David G.

Dose what it says on the tin

  • July 03, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is very easy to use and setup
What do you dislike?
I have found nothing to complain about with ManageEngine Password Manager Pro
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Self service to Domain accounts
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As already stated it is easy to use and does what it says on the tin.


    Martijn D.

Great product, World Class Support Team!

  • May 26, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The pricing model of the product is very good, the best I've seen. The product works great and with issues you can count on the support team of ManageEngine. They know their product and help you in every way they can. We even had a custom patch fixed for us in a day. Never seen this kind of commitment to a customer ever before.
What do you dislike?
I tried hard but cannot think of any. I am one happy and satisfied customer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We want to improve our security by storing our internal passwords as well as our customers passwords in an encrypted vault. This usually means strict procedures and a diminished end-user experience. With this product we also improved the end-user experience. PMP integrates with our Remote Desktop Manager Solution from Devolutions which means for the end-users the change was really none.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Some bullets to keep it simple:

- Enterprise class solution with lot's of features
- Doesn't hurt the wallet as much as the other vendors out there
- World class support (fast and good)
- Integration with Devolution's Remote Desktop Manager


    Hospital & Health Care

Good password manager. Does what we need.

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Anytime we had problems, the support team fixed them very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Searching within the interface can be difficult at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Central repository for passwords.


    Said Y.

Powerful application for managing enterprise passwords

  • May 05, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Centrally managed passwords.
Auto reset passwords
reporting
What do you dislike?
1- There is no real super user. So, super user can't move resource groups from user to another
2- Can't check Web access, and many other resources. Like: Wireless lan controllers, Firewalls, etc...and thus reports for passwords validity are not accurate
3- You can't rotate master key in Professional edition, which I think is a mandatory best practice
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Administrative accounts usage problem has been solved by PMP
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Grant more privilege to is no real super user.
Add more devices to be checked from PMP
Add the ability to rotate master key


    Christopher S.

Useful password management without complexity

  • May 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are a small shop so we don't need advanced features like automatic password updates and access request & approval systems. PMP is simple and user friendly, it allows us to securely store our passwords and share them within our organization. The interface is highly configurable we can add and remove fields as well as very specifically manage access to the resources.
What do you dislike?
The interface targets larger shops with regularly changing passwords and systems. We really just need one step up from a password protected excel file.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are enabling our development and operations teams to get access when they need it and are able to enforce password complexity without degrading usability.


    Information Technology and Services

its a pain as compared to Keepass

  • May 04, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
i dont like it.
i prefered KeePass
creating resource and trying to serch for existing reosurse is a pain
What do you dislike?
so difficult to create reousrces and share it with your team
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
no benefits yet
Recommendations to others considering the product:
please make sure you understand how to use..or elde would make your life difficult


    Non-Profit Organization Management

A lot of work for very little benefit.

  • May 03, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The concept of a way to automate service account password changes in an environment where multiple people are involved with changing and monitoring them. I did not feel the product executed that concept, however.
What do you dislike?
We had a lot of problems getting it to work, found that features we expected were not part of the release we installed and then ran into more problems trying to upgrade the package. It was confusing and just did not work at all like we expected.

Honestly, after fighting with the product for several weeks, it made our old fashioned Excel spreadsheet manner of tracking service account changes look good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product solved zero problems for us and we quit using it after a few months of failure in getting it to work.

I like many of the other ManageEngine products and originally felt good about adding this to our list of services but I feel this particular product was not ready for release when we purchased it and its long list of supposed benefits don't outweigh the complexity and problems the product caused. Even if the product if vastly improved at this stage, I want no part of even re-resting it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't bother unless you spend a LOT of time working on service account issues and updates because you will lose so much time setting up and testing this product that your current model probably will probably look just fine in comparison. A secured spreadsheet listing service accounts, servers used, date of last password change, and current password is actually pretty time and cost efficient compared to the care and feeding of a dedicated and complicated server application.


    Jason L.

A bit non-intuitive, but works very well.

  • April 29, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For the price, this product cannot be beat. It does most, if not all, the same things as the fancier (and much pricier) competitors. I configured it to discover AD computers and users. During this discovery, it finds local services and scheduled tasks on every server, running under service account privileges, whether local or domain. For some AD user accounts (service accounts) it is rotating them on my various schedules. For all domain computers, it is rotating their local accounts on different schedules. It is doing everything I had Thycotic Secret Server doing at 1/4th the cost.
Their support is willing to get on webex's fairly quickly to walk through and resolve issues, even including developers to really dive into the weeds. Fixes/patches have been quick to be released on issues thus far.

I also love that it can be a jump box where I can force users who want to RDP to a server, to do so thru PMP. They must use PMP, browse to the server in question, and PMP will launch an RDP session for them. Plus, it records their session. Excellent!
What do you dislike?
I might have been biased coming from Secret Server, which I found very intuitive, but this product uses terminology and some steps I just find not intuitive and confusing. I think their owner/sharing/permissions strategy is flawed, which makes the configuration overly cumbersome. Resources must have owners (which I think is a flaw), but if that Resource is part of a group owned by someone else, things like password reset get wonky and probably fail. I've just made every resource "owned" by the same account to solve the problem. However, I feel like my role based access control is now broken in that if other admins were to start adding Resources, it would quickly get messy. Luckily I don't have that problem but I can see it happening. This "owner" concept also is a bad idea because what if an owner leaves the company, now someone has to go into PMP, find all Resources owned by that guy, and re-assign. It's a pain and would just be better without the concept of an owner, but merely using permissions/RBAC to control access to Resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem solved is password managed / privileged user access. Local server accounts and domain privileged accounts were rarely, if ever, rotated as no one knew where the accounts might be used. PMP automatically discovers those links and handles them all. I've also used this tool to forcibly negate other admins from storing passwords in other, non-approved methods. Since PMP rotates passwords very frequently, in some cases daily, the other non-approved methods are quickly out of date and admins are forced to use PMP to get the latest password.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't sweat the off shore support, those guys are good. I think it's an Indian company anyway so technically they are not off-shore from where the company is.
Can't speak for the API stuff, but I would say it matches everything Secret Server does, albeit in a less intuitive manner.


    William J.

Reliable Self Service Password System

  • April 29, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, have been using it for years now to hold all of our service account passwords. People love the way they can go in and help themselves to shared passwords and the admins love the fact it audits everything the users do!
What do you dislike?
Due to some of the web features used in the product we have found the product is not always compatible with every browser sometimes having to revert back to Internet Explorer of all things!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Safe storage and sharing of service account passwords for entire institution. PmP has been superb for us in moving from a simple paper based system locked in a cabinet to an extremely safe and secure online system where people can help themselves to passwords whenever they need them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Improve Browser support across all platforms.