Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

xDM - Intelligent Data Hub

SEMARCHY | 5.3.9a

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04_LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

21 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Patrick M.

Why Semarcy Is the Best

  • March 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are many reasons why Semarcy MDM is the best
First, compared to other MDM software, the tool is relatively affordable
It offers more features and it handles not only data management and insights but is also a secure data solution
What do you dislike?
No regrets whatsoever using Semarchy MDM. It has been very instrumental to our business.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this tool as a secure cloud storage solution for dat and also as an MDM tool. In both instances, it has worked well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Semarchy MDM has been very helpful as a cloud storage tool and as an MDM and therefore I recommend it


    Moses N.

My Experience With Semarchy

  • March 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Semarchy is an affective tool when it comes to handling MDM needs.
Deployment was easy and every features works as expected
It makes data security easy and all the insights are very helpful in product development
What do you dislike?
Semarchy is a flawless tool. For the 2 years I have used it, I have had no complains or major mulfunctionalities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this tool mainly for data security. It is also an amazing tool for data classification and general insights.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Semarchy has been very effective. Since it works and is affordable, I recommend it


    Joseph G.

My Experience With Semarchy Master Data Management

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is an amazing tool when it comes to data management and analysis. So far it is the best Master Data Management.
The tool is effective and affordable
Management, customization, and deployment is easy
What do you dislike?
Well, I cannot think of any con because the tool has always outweighed my expectation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this tool, we can handle all our master data management needs. It is easy to use and very effective at analysis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a Data Management Tool, you can never go wrong with Semarchy Master Data Management.


    Kellen N.

Semarchy Master Data Management Review

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used this tool for long and I like that it is very secure and it makes data analysis easy
With this tool, developing products is easy
It makes classification and categorization of data easy
What do you dislike?
No issues with Semarchy Master Data Management whatsoever. The tool has been very resourceful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this tool to better understand our data. From classification to analysis, the tool is seamless to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With the many benefits of this tool, I would gladly recommend it


    Pamel D.

Great collaborative tool for data governance

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This tool has so many powerful features that have been helping our business manage overwhleming data, but the best feature for me is its data governance capability. It helps us organize our data across departments, and even with our clients. Now, everybody's on the same page when we're talking about business terms and domains, and we no longer run the risk of miscommunication and misalignment because of this.
What do you dislike?
Building up the workflows can be tasking at first, since we're migrating from a non-systematic data management perspective. But customer service and onboarding is very responsive, so we learned the ropes pretty easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company was struggling with non-cohesive business terms and policies before, and it had been difficult to make everything uniform across different departments. But with this tool, collaboration is easy and we have already standardized our processes and terms.


    Daniel F.

Best tool for data management

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I didn't know I needed Semarchy xDM until I used it. I'm on the analytics side of our business and managing cross-organizational data can be overwhelming. But with this tool, I can easily see a wide range of data points and use them for executive decision-making and sales and marketing strategies. The graphs are topnotch and the financial reports are just what I need for the business.
What do you dislike?
The price is way higher than its competitors but I'm not complaining because it has powerful features that I can't find anywhere else.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Management of referntial data, duplication and transfer of existing data to new resources. General data management and organization issues between team.s


    User in Oil & Energy

One of the best for MDM processes

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible tool.
User can use different modules and components provided along with this.
MDM process time can be reduced with help of this tool. Deployment is easy and product is stable.Different APIs are available.
What do you dislike?
User interface can be improved more.And support and reference material .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It help to reduce MDM process time.Improved efficency of organization and reduced cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Product should be evaluated before you are purchasing.and make sure it is suitable for your needs


    Civic & Social Organization

Decent Data Mangement Software, could use a bit of improvements.

  • February 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy setup and usage of software, easy API integration, great User Interface and overall a product worth it's price.
What do you dislike?
Loading time could be definitely optimized, as according to our CTO, while we cannot build a product like that ourselves, this must be a mistake in optimization from the developer side, we have contacted support about this, yet received no support yet, claiming that its due to a large load from our side, which was only an input of 7000 pieces of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Essentially what this software is built for: analysis and organisation of customer reporting data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure your datasets will be compatable by size, only tip from my side.


    Patricia L.

Excellent tool for checking data quality and governance

  • February 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives us data insights that pass through our company systems to take necessary preparations. I am unable to go through most programs using data that has been selected and very effective.
What do you dislike?
I have not experienced any great challenge from this great platform however it requires skills for effective operation and better functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us to check the data quality that goes through our systems before making decisions. The flexibility of the user interface enables us to design better data programs that fit our company needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is great and fantastic product that effectively ensures all data related programs are managed effectively. I totally recommend this platform to any business enterprise for effective data management.


    Matthieu A.

Free from code, easy to implement, strong and open fonctionalities

  • February 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The consolidation mechanism, very custom fit approach
What do you dislike?
Watch out the infrastructure dimensions when on prem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The consolidation of a wide and complex system landscape, and the business workflow structure (governance)