Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

103 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Domanic S.

Bit of a learning curve, but it really did make the auth a lot easier.

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The quickstarts are good. It gives you a good point to work from, and the articles and API explorer really allow you the chance to test drive some of the capabilities of the libraries.
What do you dislike?
The documentation can be a bit circular sometimes. Read A for more. Then you read A, and it leads you back to where you started. It happened to enough to be a bit frustrating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There's a load of capabilities I wanted to use, and having auth0 manage some of the more fiddle parts of the auth process meant that I could concentrate on implementing fun features than messing with user management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Find the walkthrough videos and be very meticulous when you follow them. Also, if you're able to change the dashboard lay out to the old one so the instructions match.
The new UI makes it a tiny bit difficult to match the directions.


    Milenko M.

Auth0,job well-done

  • October 09, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, well documented, and provide a lot of options for server-side rendering. Although I am new user, I am happy with AUth0.
What do you dislike?
I am not sure about the pricing plans,may be too expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Back-end authentication and authorization


    Broadcast Media

Excellent integration. Specialised login service rather than trying to be everything at once.

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
API-first integration. There are easy to follow guides on how to integrate it.
What do you dislike?
The pricing may put off certain companies or persons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Trying to have an Electron app to login users.


    Information Technology and Services

Simple, Fast, and Secure.

  • October 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to develop and learn, Auth0 do most of the thing for you and now we can focus on main function.
What do you dislike?
It would be better if the document have more language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It makes login very simple and also user would like to use their own account to login fast.


    Computer & Network Security

Was good to understand how auth0 works

  • October 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The integration of auth0 in web app was really easy.
What do you dislike?
The documentation was hard to follow and hard to find the links.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using auth0 api and creating login authentication and posting in the twitter
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy admin area and to implement in application.


    Origho P.

I registered with Auth0 and was able to use it for my App within 15mins following their docs.

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like their docs and especially because it has specific sections for different Frameworks and libraries.
What do you dislike?
Since I’ve been using it, There’s nothing I dislike about.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy of adding authentication to a React project. Auth0 has a hook for doing that in React so it is easy to have your user logged in state and user details in one place.


    Daniel A.

Very simple to use and powerful

  • September 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Auth0 is very easy to use and gives you the peace of mind that your site is secure. The rapid development of your application is a key factor in the creation of your products and with Auth0 you will find
What do you dislike?
I have a bit of confusion about the inner workings of the product I used. I read a little about its operation, but I had to look in their posts, I hope a support guide was available on its operation while you use the product and not just a black box that is used, since being sure how Authentication works is very important for the peace of mind of using Auth0.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implementing authentication with various authentication services was very easy and fast.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it for rapid development, it is very simple to use and powerful.


    Anthony M.

Auth0 is very secure and easy to use

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it gives me the ability to log in and authenticate a user with whatever credential that the user is comfortable with. It supports and work s with other languages and services
What do you dislike?
well not much except that the user must be authenticated before they can have access to my site. but sometimes the display can be a little complicated showing different things at the same time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with Auth0 I don't have to store all the user credentials in the database, users have the option to login using the credentials they are comfortable with, making it easy and quick to log in


    Hernan Q.

Auth0 review

  • September 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simple to make a secure login page for our website. The level of customation. You can configure and adapt everything to make the perfect login.
What do you dislike?
I don´t found anything that i dislike. Sublime.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The security in the login, and the power to manage the registrations. You can use your database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simple to implement. Almost no programming skills required.


    Jeff D.

Auth0 is a great service. Easy to set up, easy to use, confidently secure.

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, great documentation, secure by default. Lots of great libraries already created to use the service with ease. Works like LOTS of different languages.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike. My only real complaint is social profiles are not linked to username/password profiles without paying. That's not really a good complaint though. I'd rather pay for the service anyway.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Authentication is already set up and ready to go. No extra coding needed by my team to make sure it's secure. That work has already been done by Auth0
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use, great documentation, secure by default. Lots of great libraries already created to use with ease. Works like LOTS of different languages.