Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

151 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Bait and switch + bullying - They lost long term business.

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
N/A - There was very little to like by both sales and operations teams.
What do you dislike?
Quote for renewal was produced 20 days before the renewal deadline. New pricing models doubled the price for a reduction in service consumption. Was bullied on meeting 20-day window to accept the offer or leave service.... There will be no further business personally with this company nor their parent Okta. I am speaking as an individual.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None that their competitors can't resolve.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have an alternative solution ready to run in parallel when you are strong-armed into massive renewal increases.


    Computer & Network Security

Great product really helping solve some of our enterprise issues with identity management

  • June 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product has great support across a multitude of applications and services and provides a centralized plug and play authentication authorization platform
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike it provides all the services needed
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Currently using the Auth0 solution to help with increased security and reduced setup time for the many different applications and customers access across the product lines


    Davi R.

Very good experience

  • May 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Auth0 is very easy to use and configure, allowing developers to focus on business requirements. The platform has quick start examples in a good variety of languages and tools and its customer support is very effective.
What do you dislike?
Some docs are outdated and potentially could be misleading. Also, it would be nice to have full enterprise scenarios in the examples.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Auth0 provides centralized authentication and authorization middleware, making it easy for all applications to behave in a unique way, allowing scalability and easy maintenance.


    Biotechnology

Auth0 falls short with native passwordless integration

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good support to the team when any issues come up
What do you dislike?
There lack of native passwordless integration
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Passwordless integration


    Banking

Auth0 helps with authentication that developers do not have time for.

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Auth0 has a lot of authentication options for developers that don't have time to implement their own versions on their systems. It's affordable.
What do you dislike?
Some of the administration options are not available via API, which makes it harder to totally automate auth0. Everything available via the UI needs to be available via API, in fact, it should be in the API first, then the UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Auth0 gives us minute control into our authentication mechanisms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Auth0 can save you a lot of team and there aren't a lot of viable competitors. Worth giving a shot.


    Utilities

Easy To Work

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration, address customer experience and cybersecurity concerns
What do you dislike?
It has been working for us, with no issues from our end.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It provides a secure customer portal to integrate our shared services.


    Paul H.

Quick and easy to implement, robust feature set with plethora of integrations

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The CLI tool that allows tying current implementation to version control, and enabling seamless propagation across environments is extremely powerful.
What do you dislike?
Our specific use-case requires more flexibility in terms of branding pages/emails and custom domains to support our whitelabel applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it primarily for SSO between applications. As a growth company with significant M&A activity, we have applications in several different languages/frameworks, and Auth0 has SDKs/clients in all of them, making the integration process quick and easy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly suggest it to anyone that is considering building their own authentication service. I would also suggest it to anyone considering replacing their existing authentication service. Auth0 is the gold standard in authentication.


    Mahesh S.

One the most intuitive and easy to use IAM system

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Use of Javascript everywhere. It is very easy to alter and extend the Auth0 functionality with a few lines of javascript code.
- Hooks and Rules provide an opportunity to extend every possible authentication workflow.
- The examples given in documentation are so intuitive and easy to use. Most of the time it is a simple copy and pastes without any modification.
- Version control of configuration and easy to deploy among environment with the help of auth0-cli.
- Auth0 provides connectors to connect with almost every possible user data source: either an on-prem or any IAM cloud provider.
- Adherence to Oauth 2.0 protocol and support all the authentication workflow defined by this protocol.
- Easy to write custom extensions to satisfy your business use case.
- Support some of the most used protocols like SAML 2.0 and OpenIDConnect.
- Easy to change the branding of the login screen
What do you dislike?
- Sometimes Auth0 UI does not reflect the latest changes you have made. There is little bit of delay.
- Changes done in one tab affect the changes in another tab. This was the issue with the old UI. Auth0 recently rolled out a new UI. I believe this issue has been taken care of with the new UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Migrate from an Old and complex Identity Management system CAS to a modernized IAM platform
- A commonplace to store data of all the customers and internal users and easily attach an attribute to separate them out.
- Easily extend the user metadata


    Devin E.

Super responsive & always ready to help

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The team is extremely willing to help our team with insights and de-bugging. We have a check in with them quarterly as well as constant communication outside of meetings.
What do you dislike?
There has been a lot of turnover on the team since I have started working with them. This hasn't caused many issues, however it is a bit disconcerting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Auth0 is helping us to solve the issue of breached password detection & to identify users with duplicate email addresses.


    Financial Services

We were using Auth0 at Naranja since 3 years ago

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Auth0 teams (sales & technical) are always on board to support us.
What do you dislike?
Hard to find something here. Probably cost, but it is more related to our country (Argentina) economy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users authentication and access tokens. MFA and SSO are other features implemented in our digital channels.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Auth0 also have great developers tools/APIs to improve efficiency based on our company use cases