Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Crafter CMS Enterprise 3.0 Authoring (Ubuntu x86_64)

Crafter Software Corporation | Crafter CMS v3.0.27E 20200612 Ubuntu

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great, tailor-able platform!

  • August 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and ability to tailor the platform to suit our needs. We are just at the beginning and our customers are delighted with what we've built. I can't wait to unlock the potential!
What do you dislike?
It does run a little slow over here in Australia. It was also disappointing there was no automated way to upload our content.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have very complex needs to present a large volume of education and technical materials to our market. Crafter has made the usability so easy that each department in the business can own their own content, without having marketing or IT have to upload or manage everything.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be clear about what you are trying to achieve, and don't be afraid to ask questions! The team are very happy to answer.


    Joan V.

The best experience and software to improve the company.

  • July 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its tools allow for better organization and content management for our WEB portal. Likewise, an optimal development for your brand is achieved since it will allow the employee to create content more easily.
The structure stage system allows you to freely edit the designs you want since it is possible to use C + or java languages in order to offer the best ease of creating and improving, very efficient and I like it.
What do you dislike?
I have no complaints, although on some occasions we have been forced to consult with CMS experts since our virtual platform was outdated, which can be frustrating waiting for some help is a negative point for the system, however the tools comply, needs optimization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We achieved growth on our WEB page and clients are very happy, they enjoy being able to observe our content since it is very organized and attractive.
In addition, it supports us more and more to find data that our clients are fascinated by in order to create attractive entries and generate more traffic, they are definitely useful tools.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will be able to build or rebuild your website effectively since the tools are perfect to do it quickly, achieving the best results. For this reason and for the success achieved thanks to the help of Crafter CMS I have no doubts that we will continue to work together.


    Anoop R.

Java Engineer setting up headless Crafter CMS for a large organisation

  • June 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are many features that I like in Crafter CMS. Some of the noteworthy ones are:-
1) Content authors and developers can work on the same version of "truth" and this enables rapid feedback from authors to devs.
2) Git based versioning allows easy branching out and merging back for new features.
3) Self contained installer bundles (tomcat, elasticsearch, webapp jars etc) provide an easy way to create prototypes.
4) REST API to configure and monitor the engine and studio services
5) JVM based architecture means backend features can be developed and debugged from IDEA (or any other capable Java IDE)
What do you dislike?
There are a couple of things that I believe could be improved for an even better user experience. They are:-

1) There are far too many externalised configuration properties and they are scattered over a large number xml files. It would be great if some of these can be internalised (some sensible defaults with ability to override if necessary) and the external ones made more intuitive.
2) The documentation, though extensive, is not very user friendly. It has a "reference manual" kind-of layout which helps someone who knows crafter very well but needs more details on how to do something (for example:- they know that an issue is in the studio and also know which api to call, but needs more information regarding the payload, or request headers etc). For someone completely new to Crafter, the documentation navigation is not very conducive to an "exploratory" style of learning the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest benefit is the ease with which new API endpoints can be added to the site for search, categorisation, filtering etc. It also takes care of indexing and caching of content so that queries are executed quickly.

It has given us a rapid yet fully managed way of publishing content out into the world. The audit log is also super helpful in finding the responsible authors so that any issues with content can be easily rectified.


    Carsten P.

Crafter’s highlights for us as a WebEnd agency

  • April 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We love the idea of the Git-based repository. The fact that code, content and configuration is in
one place makes it very easy to synchronise dev, authoring and production systems. We can push
our features forward from dev to production and pull production content back to work with real data
on the development system. Testing features couldn’t be any easier than just switching branches.
And while we deploy new features to production authors can work without interruption.
What do you dislike?
The market penetration of CrafterCMS isn't on the level it has to be.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It’s great to be able to use APIs for everything. We can in fact render markup, serve content and
even use APIs for DevOps automation and processes. It makes Crafter highly flexible and gives us
the possibility to manage, integrate and deliver content anywhere at any time. Furthermore, it gives
us the freedom to work with any front end framework on top of Crafter’s headless content server.
And finally we are pretty overwhelmed by Crafters responsive support. We use Slack to get in
touch with them but there is a growing community in Google Groups and Stack Overflow as well.


    Higher Education

A Easy to Use Growing CMS which gives you a lot of flexibility in terms of dev and ops

  • March 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source.
DevOps Friendly.
Easy for authors.
Create sites in a matter of minutes.
What do you dislike?
Since it's growing CMS framework it need sometimes to mature it's documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Personalized Department Sites.
Personal sites.
Easy to integrate with any other platform since it has an amazing API's (mobile apps).


    Eric S.

Global enterprise solution

  • March 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
For many global footprint solutions I used the Crafter solution to power Marriott digital experiences. We found the software to be flexible enough to meet all of our customer touch points (mobile, desktop, kiosk, email, web, video) and the leadership team willing to jump in and develop solutions in partnership with us.
What do you dislike?
They are a small company that delivers on big solutions. At times it was hard to get leadership on board to use a smaller company even through they demonstrated (repeatedly) their solution and people were up for it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used the solution in many ways and to solve many problems. Probably the biggest benefit to me was the ease of which we could create digital experiences that were integrated with existing platforms (e.g. measurement, email, IAM). Speed to market was another huge benefit for us. We used a combination of SaaS and fully managed solutions with Crafter. Products we built were for users in the hundreds of thousands.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In many years of working with the team and product I deployed multiple concurrent projects over an extended period of time. If I was in this space and needed a product I would start here - period.


    Entertainment

Quick and kind customer service!

  • March 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Obviously, crafter has a robust CMS that can accommodate anything a website would need. But my favorite part about working with Crafter is their prompt customer service. They're always there to swoop in and solve the problem, and they do it with a smile! They are always respectful, professional, and positive - which is too often a rarity.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any complaints. My biggest complaint is that this survey would not allow me to skip this question without writing multiple full sentences.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helped to turn a massive database of content into an easily manageable website.


    chandrasekar R.

Crafter CMS - My Exp with the tool

  • March 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create templates, add/manage content and retrieve data as json/xml using rest calls.
What do you dislike?
bit difficult to modify the core package if incase we need to write custom methods to the core package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have automated the site content to get data from Crafter. Thus saving us time from Production move.


    Syed A.

After an extensive search we settled on Crafter CMS

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mainly it's architecture, developer friendliness and tech stack.
What do you dislike?
So resource intensity if you have a basic setup and a common use case was not provided out of the box but this was easily worked around.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a multi-purpose CMS for blogs, content sections, content fragments, augmenting products with headless delivery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's definitely worth considering. The architecture is much more modern than many of the options out there and is built for scale. We have been very impressed so far. The support feedback even for the open-source version is very responsive.


    Financial Services

well designed flexible architecture

  • March 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Crafter CMS has well architected modular design, which gives us great flexibility during our adoption. We chose headless approach to use contents as service. The flexible architecture make the integration with Crafter CMS easy to do. The preview feature give content authors the ability to view contents as how they will render in the final web site no matter what type of rendering engine you choose.
Good product is only half of the story. We are particularly impressed by the superb support we get. You truly feel you can count on them as your partner. They listen to your need and work with you every step on the way to find the optimal solution.
What do you dislike?
not easy to integrate 3rd party UI controlls in the authoring tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web Content Management so that web site can be updated without release.