Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.2 Medium Performance

Zabbix SIA | 4.2.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Germano C.

Senza dubbio il miglior tool open source per l'alerting ed il monitoraggio

  • November 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix, nella fattispecie la versione 4 che garantisce supporto a lungo termine, è un tool performante e affidabile per il monitoraggio continuo di server, hosts, guests e altri tipi di dispositivi in modalità agent e agentless, la suite è volta al mantenimento degli SLA e alla proattività con relativo alerting in caso di fuori soglia o valori scatenanti triggers, l'estensibilità è praticamente infinita e più avanti spiego anche perchè, ad oggi però posso definirlo senza ombra di dubbio il miglior tool per il monitoraggio e l'allertamento dei team tecnici e di supporto.
What do you dislike?
L'unica cosa che in 4 versioni di Zabbix non è stata risolta e reputo impattare negativamente la user experience è la mancanza di una procedura guidata wizard in grado di supportare l'utente, sia esso avanzato che intermedio o base, nella creazione completa di un item e del successivo collegamento dello stesso con alert, triggers, hosts, grafici e via dicendo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Grazie a Zabbix ci è possibile, nel caso di fuori soglia o hosts con valori allarmanti nelle ore non lavorative e non monitorate, di automatizzare subito dopo il rilevamento dell'evento e per i successivi minuti / ore a seguire dei continui check di diversa natura creati tramite bash scripting e lanciati sulla macchina impattata tramite agent (se disponibile) o SSH / telnet.
Senza Zabbix tutta questa logica di controlli periodici post-allarme sarebbe stata a carico e progettazione nostra ed avrebbe occupato ore ed ore di lavoro ed interi team di devopers e sistemisti.


    Information Technology and Services

Zabbix Review!!

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
è un tool molto leggero ed efficace per il monitoring di porte e protocolli.
What do you dislike?
funziona bene, nulla da segnalare al momento.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
facilità nel monitoraggio di hardware e networking


    Antonio I.

Utilissimo per il monitoraggio ma un vero inferno da configurare!

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix è bellissimo, potente, performante, completo e consente di ideare, progettare ed eseguire qualunque tipo di monitoraggio si possa pensare o concepire.
Può essere facilmente integrato con qualunque linguaggio di scripting e programmazione, da bash a Python e consente inoltre, tramite azioni già preimpostate, la creazione di items standard per il monitoraggio di base di servizi, valori ICMP e banda in upstream e downstream.
La modalità agentless funziona bene ma per un totale controllo e retrieving dei dati è necessario preferire, ove possibile, l'installazione dell'agent ufficiale LTS sulla VM windows o linux che sia, per farla breve, è il tool perfetto per avere piena conoscenza e immediata conoscenza di ciò che accade nella vostra rete e/o nel vostro cluster di hosts fisici o virtuali che siano. consigliatissimo sotto questo aspetto!
What do you dislike?
il processo di creazione di hosts, inventory, items, alert e graphs è ancora troppo macchinoso per via della concatenazione di operazioni da eseguire per raggiungere come risultato finale il monitoraggio proattivo di un host, ritengo che sia particolarmente dispendioso operare manualmente con procedure così lunghe nel caso di deployment con numero elevato di hosts, non c'è possibilità di fare un import o un export della config dei punti precedentemente esposti e purtroppo non esiste nessun wizard per semplificare un poco il lavoro ai sistemisti
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Avevo necessità di progettare e mettere su un sistema di alerting proattivo in grado di avvisare determinati e specifici team in caso di problemi ad hosts sia virtuali che fisici on-prem per evitare di non rispettare le SLA imposte o contrattualizzate con il cliente, ritengo che Zabbix abbia fatto più che egregiamente il suo lavoro ed ho speso pochissimi soldi se non quelli necessari al mantenimento della macchina dove gira, viva le soluzioni open source!


    Riccardo T.

La migliore soluzione stabile e long term per la proattività su sistemi e devices di qualunque tipo

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix 4 in versione LTS è praticamente gratuito e open-source, ben documentato sia ufficialmente che non ufficialmente, possiede un forum pieno di how-to, tips e use cases ma il punto di forza di questo importantissimo tool / framework è la possibilità di creare alerts e items di vario genere più o meno complessi attraverso l'integrazione con il linguaggio di scripting Linux bash o attraverso il lancio di script Python, Ruby o di utilities per il probing e l'information gathering come Zenmap.
Le azioni di default sono a mio parere ottime per un deployment iniziale ed un monitoraggio di base sullo stato running di uno o più hosts.
What do you dislike?
Nulla di negativo ma una procedura guidata in modalità wizard sulla dashboard per creare agevolmente nuovi items senza dover passare per i singoli links e collegamenti sarebbe molto apprezzata dalla comunità Zabbix e IT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Avevo necessità di monitorare più di 350 hosts ritenuti business- ed infrastructure-critical, avrei dovuto creare 350 o più script manuali e le relative pianificazioni cronologiche se Zabbix non fosse esistito.
Mi ha aiutato a salvare più di 70 giorni di lavoro e circa 4 colleghi del mio team che hanno potuto dedicarsi ad altro. Spettacolare!


    Retail

Good solution

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very modern design and good handability for beginners
What do you dislike?
installation can be very complicated if you dont have experience with linux systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network monitoring, client inventory, license inventory


    Danny Rafael R.

THE BEST WAY TO MONITORING

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

The interface is quite intuitive and simple, which allows for easy interaction when reviewing and controlling the generated alerts and, of course, its quick resolution. Zabbix allows deep customization of conditions and alerts giving you the ability to perform nearly any scripted action in a variety of scenarios.
screens or graphs showing customizable and color-coded historical usage is a necessity in any monitoring software and obviously the possibility to have in one place to see a list of all on-going problems and list of servers within your organization is critical
What do you dislike?

In some cases, the documentation about external scripts for implementation is a bit confusing, in the same way some templates do not turn out to be compatible with some of the services or servers to be monitored and cannot be deleted, or at least, they cannot be How to do it yet.

The first time that you use Zabbix, it may not be immediately obvious where everything is or how to find exactly what you want, but I think that it's UI is constantly improving with each new release. Training is also a great resource to resolve these types of problems.

I have personally never found the "Maps" feature of Zabbix incredibly useful as I find it complicated to configure, but I should probably investigate its documentation further.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

In my current job, it allows us to have an accurate and secure control over what happens in real time with our park of servers, being able to react in time when any eventuality happens, which means that we are in service 24/7 without any kind of shock.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's the best way to monitoring easily all your infraestructure, it's pretty easy to configure and the community is pretty big and kind to help you.


    Gabriel C.

Open Source Monitoring Tool

  • May 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the software is open source and free. Not to mention the infinite network monitoring capabilities available.
What do you dislike?
Because the software is open source, many of the features must be deployed in a personalized way by each user, as there are not many "predefined templates".
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through SNMP and ICMP protocols, it is possible to monitor power failures, closed / open ports, unavailable equipment, latency oscillations, fiber optic signals and so on. The mapping application for monitoring is fantastic, collaborating on the mapping of cities, states and countries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implant the software without fear of making mistakes, it will exceed your expectations with its immense amount of resources and customization.


    Computer Networking

Monitoring with Zabbix

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
O Zabbix é uma ótima ferramenta. Eu realmente gosto da liberdade de criar dashboard e mapeamento de rede. E o melhor ... Ele está usando o protocolo SNMP !!!
What do you dislike?
Não é tão fácil de instalar. Precisa configurar banco de dados.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
O Zabbix é uma ferramenta de monitoramento para redes, servidores e serviços, projetado para monitorar a disponibilidade, a experiência do usuário e a qualidade dos serviços. A ferramenta de monitoramento de rede Zabbix oferece uma interface 100% Web para gerenciar e exibir dados. Os alertas do sistema de monitoramento Zabbix podem ser configurados para usar vários métodos de comunicação, como SMS, e-mail e abertura de chamadas em sistemas de helpdesk. O sistema também permite que ações automáticas como reiniciar serviços sejam executadas a partir de eventos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use em sua empresa. ótima ferramenta para quem quer ter informações em tempo real sobre sua infra-estrutura.


    sandro l.

zabbix, the ideal monitoring for companies.

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we use zabbix to monitor all our internal systems, and with the help of zabbix, we solve many problems in a very short time.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that at certain times, the zabbix ends up having delays and it takes time for the alert to appear, and we end up taking care of the problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with it we have several benefits, because it helps us to control all our systems quickly and effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend zabbix for the company that wants to have an efficient monitoring tool capable of helping you in everything that is needed.


    felipe b.

zabbix, the perfect monitoring

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like zabbix very much, we use it to monitor our internal systems, and with its efficiency we always warn of any problem.
What do you dislike?
the problem that usually occurs, is some alert to delay alarm, and we take time to treat the problem due to this delay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
he after several benefits in the company, whenever there is an alert, we have already checked the problem and tried to solve it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend zabbix for all companies that wish to have one of the best monitoring services of the present time.