Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.2 Medium Performance

Zabbix | 4.2.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

137 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Silas M.

Server centric monitoring

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lots of metrics via built in and external packages.
What do you dislike?
Weak on the network side of the shop, could use a lot more built-in alerts and reports.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whole stack monitoring.


    Rupesh C.

Best Open source monitoring tool for infrastructure & network monitoring onyl.

  • August 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Autoscaling capability & out of the box monitoring templates with dashboards. Goot support on GitHub & Ansible for automation.
What do you dislike?
It has no features for technology/programming languages specific metrics. Missing AI components.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure & network-related events & incidents. Especially monitoring thousands of systems.


    Ben M.

Tried and true, Zabbix is an open source powerhouse of monitoring technologies

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that Zabbix is free and open source! Zabbix was built on server technologies that have been around for a long time and that almost any web server can run, so I have never had a situation where the technology couldn't support Zabbix. It has an incredibly deep configuration system, and as a result, it can monitor or visualize pretty much any data imaginable.
What do you dislike?
The methodologies behind Zabbix and how users interact with it feel like they are aging a bit. Additionally, because of its complexity and flexibility, configuring and maintaining a Zabbix instance can be a significant maintenance burden. I find myself falling out of use with Zabbix over time, and then spending a lot of time auditing my instance later.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Zabbix extensively over the years for monitoring both my internal network as well as all of my public websites and other online properties. Additionally, I have used it at several past jobs to implement a full-featured monitoring solution for their network. When properly maintained, it gives you peace of mind that you know what's happening within your network or your services, and you have the tools to help track down issues as they occur.


    Law Practice

Zabbix - Great IT Monitoring Services

  • July 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our IT team uses the program to monitor and create visualize outputs of network data. It has been critial in monitoring network operations during the pandemic given that we have numerous employees in multiple offices, some of whom are physically in-office, and some of whom connect to our servers via the cloud.
What do you dislike?
There is not much to dislike about this program, though the fact that the program is unable to monitor Windows services directly (and requires a separate platform/tool) is somewhat annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this program to monitor network usage and statistics. We use this program to further monitor areas of the network that require maintenance or have issues pop up.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use if you are big enough to need it. You can monitor metrics across tens of thousands of devices, so smaller companies/users may not have a need for all of Zabbix' functionality.


    Nirmesh S.

Best Open source tool to install in an organization for Network Administration

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a free, and an open-source tool, the features it offers are excellent and can be efficiently used in an organization to monitor all the hosts and the network devices using SNMP or ICMP protocol.
What do you dislike?
Zabbix needs to provides templates for recent network products which are introduced in the market. The templates are either not functioning well or have some issues. If the support team can resolve that, it will be great. Also, integration of Zabbix templates with new-generation devices has been a constant request in the Zabbix Community.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring networks in a secured Infrastructure has been one of the best features which Zabbix offers. Also, it helps in taking immediate actions if any networking device faces an outage.


    Telecommunications

Monitoring Trust

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Having the ability to have a dashboard for a summary view across all network elements and their status with color coding and alerts is brought readily to my attention.
What do you dislike?
Changing threshold settings for specific alerts requires detailed, expert knowledge and looking for help in the manuals and guides.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Hosting environment for runtime capacity, fault management, and performance monitoring of key applications that customers rely upon for high availability service.


    Raosaheb G.

BEST TOOL FOR MONITORING SERVER AND NETWORK

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is used for monitoring networks, servers, cloud services, and virtual machines in our network. Zabbix also gives real-time network utilization, disk usages, network uptime, and CPU graphs.
What do you dislike?
Documentation, reporting are weak; otherwise, nothing to dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As Zabbix is an open-source software-based monitoring tool, so it helps us to reduce cost. Anyone can use Zabbix to customize alerts as per requirement.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zabbix is one of the best real-time monitoring tools for networks, servers, virtual machines, and cloud services. Zabbix is straightforward to use and meets all network requirment.


    Alejandro Daniel M.

system administrator

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible, Zabbix can be customized to fit your needs and adapt to any use case. The granularity in their roles makes super easy multi-tenancy support. Highly customizable dashboards.
What do you dislike?
Documentation is not the best. Not very user-friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring all kind of aspects in my network


    Anand V.

Excellent open source monitoring tool for networks, virtual machines, servers,cloud.

  • March 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like is the metrics for monitoring in real time.Gives network utilization and CPU load and disk space consumption
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike about the product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using for all infrastructure monitoring. Being open source we were paying 1/10 of the cost of commercial COTS products


    Eric W.

A sensational tool for monitoring applications and network performance.

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Zabbix, it's possible to track and monitor the performance of our organization applications.
It's possible also to monitor the performance of our organization networks and servers with this tool.
It possible to find the root cause and control measures towards problems arising with our networks.
Has an intuitive and user-friendly interface thus ease to navigate and use.
What do you dislike?
I lack anything to pinpoint as a negative vibe with this tool as it caters for all our needs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Makes applications performance monitoring simple.
Also reliable with network and servers performance monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To monitor the performance of our organization applications, networks and servers, Zabbix is the software I recommend any organization to give a try.