Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.2 Medium Performance

Zabbix SIA | 4.2.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Networking

Monitoring with Zabbix

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
O Zabbix é uma ótima ferramenta. Eu realmente gosto da liberdade de criar dashboard e mapeamento de rede. E o melhor ... Ele está usando o protocolo SNMP !!!
What do you dislike?
Não é tão fácil de instalar. Precisa configurar banco de dados.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
O Zabbix é uma ferramenta de monitoramento para redes, servidores e serviços, projetado para monitorar a disponibilidade, a experiência do usuário e a qualidade dos serviços. A ferramenta de monitoramento de rede Zabbix oferece uma interface 100% Web para gerenciar e exibir dados. Os alertas do sistema de monitoramento Zabbix podem ser configurados para usar vários métodos de comunicação, como SMS, e-mail e abertura de chamadas em sistemas de helpdesk. O sistema também permite que ações automáticas como reiniciar serviços sejam executadas a partir de eventos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use em sua empresa. ótima ferramenta para quem quer ter informações em tempo real sobre sua infra-estrutura.


    sandro l.

zabbix, the ideal monitoring for companies.

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we use zabbix to monitor all our internal systems, and with the help of zabbix, we solve many problems in a very short time.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that at certain times, the zabbix ends up having delays and it takes time for the alert to appear, and we end up taking care of the problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with it we have several benefits, because it helps us to control all our systems quickly and effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend zabbix for the company that wants to have an efficient monitoring tool capable of helping you in everything that is needed.


    felipe b.

zabbix, the perfect monitoring

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like zabbix very much, we use it to monitor our internal systems, and with its efficiency we always warn of any problem.
What do you dislike?
the problem that usually occurs, is some alert to delay alarm, and we take time to treat the problem due to this delay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
he after several benefits in the company, whenever there is an alert, we have already checked the problem and tried to solve it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend zabbix for all companies that wish to have one of the best monitoring services of the present time.


    Gledson R.

Satisfactory monitoring

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy dashboard, intuitive settings, faithful sensors, efficient triggers, accurate graphics, complete inventory and reporting, a true monitoring tool and still free.
What do you dislike?
For those who do not know, it is complicated to set up, but nothing that a good search does not help and you are improving, but there was a big change in the new version and left a bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The tool helps us daily in the monitoring of our clients' backbone and circuits. In addition to alerts, maps are an important resource for those who need to manage a decentralized infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I certainly indicate the use of the solution, as it will greatly help in managing your infrastructure, from small IT environments to large backbones. Reducing costs and waste of time with unproductivity. Indispensable in incident management and disaster prevention in datacenters.
Not to mention that the solution does not have costs for acquisition, only with training of its team to leave the solution well established.


    Renato B.

Functionalities and their attributes

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use the tool for mapping and capacity utilization in our backbone, where in addition to monitoring, we create triggers for actions in certain services that we configure
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we have difficulty with the native templates that come in the application library, though it's not something to criticize.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Map of the use of band of clients and backbone, triggers for certain actions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Application provides a great graphical interface and contains the possibility of creating maps for verification of bandwidth utilization and triggers for specific pre-determined actions.
Great application.


    SHASHANK G.

Zabbix Monitoring Tool Review

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are different views about Zabbix which vary from people to people and from industry to industry. The best part of Zabbix is customization of alerts as per our need/requirement. We can monitor servers, VM's, Web monitoring by declaring a set of keys which will trigger alerts like filesystem monitoring, CPU usage monitoring, Memory monitoring, etc.
What do you dislike?
We cannot export reports i.e. reporting is weak. It requires a lot of resources when compared to Nagios. The huge amount of data will be collected in our database if not tuned properly. Also, SNMP monitoring is a challenge as firewalls can cause problems for which we require a number of connections.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firstly, Zabbix is an open source software so definitely, it has helped us in cost reduction. We can customize the alerts as per our requirement. For example, if we want an alert to be triggered when filesystem falls below the threshold limit of 80%. Coming to the web monitoring part, we can monitor every page whether it is loaded or not. This, in turn, has helped us to keep track of our website availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make sure you keep tuning your data to avoid performance issue. This is one thing which can trouble you. Also, have a check with the network team whether a firewall is blocking any connection. This is very common after you install an agent on a server and not able to communicate to the master server.


    User in Telecommunications

zabbix, efficiency at all times

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
we use zabbix to monitor our internal systems, and also to monitor our customers.
What do you dislike?
I do not like much of a delay that sometimes occurs, so we ended up getting in touch with the customers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we solved many problems with zabbix, because any alert, we got in immediate contact with our client, and undoubtedly, the customer is very satisfied.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend zabbix for all companies as it is great for monitoring internal systems and all customers.


    Gledson R.

Solution Great

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive Dashboard
Complete inventory
Efficient Triggers
Accurate graphics and maps.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific, but there was a big change in the new version and left a bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring, proactivity, integration with other systems helps with alerts and ticket openings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Providers, operators, NOCs, DTIs ... use this well configured tool, it helps a lot at work, in monitoring and managing incidents, in time management, meeting the SLAs.


    Andre R.

Our Experience With The Monitoring System Zabbix

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is a control-software for manifold network parameters, servers’ operability and status of servers. Zabbix uses a malleable notification scheme that allows users to set up alarm signals by mail for almost every event. This function makes it possible to react rapidly to difficulties with the server. Zabbix offers brilliant visualization and informing capabilities based on the collected data. That’s why Zabbix can be considered an ideal tool for scaling and modeling.
What do you dislike?
We like that Zabbix functioning as a puller and trapper. All statistics, instrument settings, and reports in Zabbix are available through the web-interface. Web-interface establishes the necessary state of the network for you to be able to estimate your servers working from anywhere. It is hereto that a well-tuned Zabbix plays an essential part in monitoring the IT infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortunately, this platform hasn’t caused lots of problems for our team. But, there are some things we are not entirely satisfied. On the one hand, the possibility of the user’s customization gives a range of obvious benefits. But on the other hand, if you don’t have a possibility to devote time to managing the program, it’s not an advantage anymore. For the program it is impossible to display the data about text types, to boo
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best monitoring system for me. With a great desire, you can monitor any equipment.


    Information Services

Positive experience

  • February 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards
That you know exactly what you're looking at when monitoring hundreds of servers
Alert system
What do you dislike?
while it's suited for engineers, first-level support sometimes finds it not that user-friendly (too many items / dashboards per page)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
spot-on alert system for developers, mainly