Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.2 Medium Performance

Zabbix SIA | 4.2.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gledson R.

Satisfactory monitoring

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy dashboard, intuitive settings, faithful sensors, efficient triggers, accurate graphics, complete inventory and reporting, a true monitoring tool and still free.
What do you dislike?
For those who do not know, it is complicated to set up, but nothing that a good search does not help and you are improving, but there was a big change in the new version and left a bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The tool helps us daily in the monitoring of our clients' backbone and circuits. In addition to alerts, maps are an important resource for those who need to manage a decentralized infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I certainly indicate the use of the solution, as it will greatly help in managing your infrastructure, from small IT environments to large backbones. Reducing costs and waste of time with unproductivity. Indispensable in incident management and disaster prevention in datacenters.
Not to mention that the solution does not have costs for acquisition, only with training of its team to leave the solution well established.


    Renato B.

Functionalities and their attributes

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use the tool for mapping and capacity utilization in our backbone, where in addition to monitoring, we create triggers for actions in certain services that we configure
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we have difficulty with the native templates that come in the application library, though it's not something to criticize.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Map of the use of band of clients and backbone, triggers for certain actions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Application provides a great graphical interface and contains the possibility of creating maps for verification of bandwidth utilization and triggers for specific pre-determined actions.
Great application.


    SHASHANK G.

Zabbix Monitoring Tool Review

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are different views about Zabbix which vary from people to people and from industry to industry. The best part of Zabbix is customization of alerts as per our need/requirement. We can monitor servers, VM's, Web monitoring by declaring a set of keys which will trigger alerts like filesystem monitoring, CPU usage monitoring, Memory monitoring, etc.
What do you dislike?
We cannot export reports i.e. reporting is weak. It requires a lot of resources when compared to Nagios. The huge amount of data will be collected in our database if not tuned properly. Also, SNMP monitoring is a challenge as firewalls can cause problems for which we require a number of connections.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firstly, Zabbix is an open source software so definitely, it has helped us in cost reduction. We can customize the alerts as per our requirement. For example, if we want an alert to be triggered when filesystem falls below the threshold limit of 80%. Coming to the web monitoring part, we can monitor every page whether it is loaded or not. This, in turn, has helped us to keep track of our website availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make sure you keep tuning your data to avoid performance issue. This is one thing which can trouble you. Also, have a check with the network team whether a firewall is blocking any connection. This is very common after you install an agent on a server and not able to communicate to the master server.


    Anonymous

zabbix, efficiency at all times

  • April 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
we use zabbix to monitor our internal systems, and also to monitor our customers.
What do you dislike?
I do not like much of a delay that sometimes occurs, so we ended up getting in touch with the customers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we solved many problems with zabbix, because any alert, we got in immediate contact with our client, and undoubtedly, the customer is very satisfied.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend zabbix for all companies as it is great for monitoring internal systems and all customers.


    Gledson R.

Solution Great

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive Dashboard
Complete inventory
Efficient Triggers
Accurate graphics and maps.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific, but there was a big change in the new version and left a bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring, proactivity, integration with other systems helps with alerts and ticket openings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Providers, operators, NOCs, DTIs ... use this well configured tool, it helps a lot at work, in monitoring and managing incidents, in time management, meeting the SLAs.


    Andre R.

Our Experience With The Monitoring System Zabbix

  • March 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix is a control-software for manifold network parameters, servers’ operability and status of servers. Zabbix uses a malleable notification scheme that allows users to set up alarm signals by mail for almost every event. This function makes it possible to react rapidly to difficulties with the server. Zabbix offers brilliant visualization and informing capabilities based on the collected data. That’s why Zabbix can be considered an ideal tool for scaling and modeling.
What do you dislike?
We like that Zabbix functioning as a puller and trapper. All statistics, instrument settings, and reports in Zabbix are available through the web-interface. Web-interface establishes the necessary state of the network for you to be able to estimate your servers working from anywhere. It is hereto that a well-tuned Zabbix plays an essential part in monitoring the IT infrastructure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fortunately, this platform hasn’t caused lots of problems for our team. But, there are some things we are not entirely satisfied. On the one hand, the possibility of the user’s customization gives a range of obvious benefits. But on the other hand, if you don’t have a possibility to devote time to managing the program, it’s not an advantage anymore. For the program it is impossible to display the data about text types, to boo
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is the best monitoring system for me. With a great desire, you can monitor any equipment.


    Information Services

Positive experience

  • February 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards
That you know exactly what you're looking at when monitoring hundreds of servers
Alert system
What do you dislike?
while it's suited for engineers, first-level support sometimes finds it not that user-friendly (too many items / dashboards per page)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
spot-on alert system for developers, mainly


    jake h.

gives disk space, fully customize conditions and alerts.

  • February 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix allows you to fully customize conditions and alerts. The screens and graphs have color coded historical usage which is a necessity in any monitoring software. Along with service availability monitoring, it provides disk space monitoring and host availability monitoring as well.
What do you dislike?
The maps feature is not very helpful as it is extremely complicated to configure. The implementation and configuration of dashboard is very complex. Master node can only be setup on Linux OS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps in monitoring application and network on an enterprise level. It has number of built in templates to monitor applications.


    Computer Software

Real time monitoring

  • February 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
being it is in real time, it makes monitoring so much more efficient
What do you dislike?
I find it hard to use, it is a little glitchy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
monitoring metrics and tracking the status of networks/services


    Information Technology and Services

Zabbix review

  • January 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good monitoring tool when you compare it with other traditional available in the market. Has paid support available if you need it. Its compatibility with all all platforms. Well integrated within the OS and has lot of features for pretty much all apps, tools and services.
What do you dislike?
I havent tested its compatibility with all public cloud platforms but if they have a solution for it then that will be great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Public cloud monitoring with all cloud providers.