Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix server virtual appliance 4.2 Medium Performance

Zabbix SIA | 4.2.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 (HVM) - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Great monitoring software

  • October 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We have been using Zabbix for a few years in our Data Center. Zabbix is a perfect tool and provides a lot of options and customization. Easy to implement, agent deployment is fast. The agent also has low memory usage. Lots of dashboards.
What do you dislike?
It lacks some advanced monitoring capabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are monitoring the entire data center IT infrastructure, network devices and servers. Generally, Zabbix has been proved as a reliable solution for continuous monitoring. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to implement monitoring solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Zabbix is definitely a robust monitoring tools, which is open source with good community support.
It provides everything we needs to monitor our IT infrastructure. While there are various templates, wit h Zabbix you are able to change triggers and create the system what works for you.


    Information Technology and Services

Versatile tool but a steep learning curve

  • October 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tool provides monitoring of most anything that can be monitored on a system. We use it for our Windows and Linux workstations and servers.
What do you dislike?
The interface is sometimes not as intuitive and the learning curve for using it can be steep.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Zabbix, we are monitoring the status of workstation and server systems. We receive an alert based on defined attributes. For example if CPU usage stays at 95% or higher for more than 5 minutes the team receives an email with the information about the workstation or server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend trying it. Despite the steep learning curve in how to do certain tasks, Zabbix is very effective.


    E-Learning

Awesome Zabbix!

  • October 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to set up and reliable. We had the program up and running in less than an hour.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really big. Sometimes configuring the filters and the graphs is a bit tricky but once they're set up, they're good to go.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network infrastructure monitoring.


    Computer Software

Not easy to maintain, but not too hard to setup

  • October 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The compability of many platforms allows you to use Zabbix as a good alternative for monitoring your environment when you are short on budget.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to maintain, and keep everything running smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring the environment.


    Computer Software

Todo controlado

  • September 26, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nos permite tener monitorizados multitud de servidores con envío de alertas
What do you dislike?
Su configuración y manejo no es sencillo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Control de servidores con sistema de alertas.


    Jaime P.

Monitorizing your services with ease handling

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configurate and personalizate to see what services are down and make acknowledge of them
Can see the actions that have been made for the incident
What do you dislike?
If it is the first time using it, it can be tedious and hard to understand
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitorizing the services of clients we have in differents virtual machines servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use to monitorizing essentials services in your servers like VPNs, FWs, services from windows...


    Johnna K.

Perfect for Monitoring

  • September 16, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Use of monitoring hours and keeping your clients up to date with their networking environment.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the monitoring software takes a bit longer to update on the user side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network Outages, Damaged Equipment, Internet Outages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and wonderful tool for Monitoring


    Computer Software

Zabbix in workplace

  • September 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
it’s good for monitoring workstations of everyone in the company
What do you dislike?
have to go and individually install on every workstation
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You are able to monitor all workstations without having to leave your own workstation


    Computer Networking

Network monitoring software

  • August 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps to improve the business process outcome as it monitor everything on the system like CPU load Disk space,which helps in easy functioning of the system
What do you dislike?
The UI is not really attractive. The program also reports problem that are not such in fact
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Product functionality and performance reduce man work, as it itself see all the work on system


    Luis P.

excellent to monitor

  • August 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.- It's Open Source, that means if you do not like something ... you change it. You do not have a company behind telling you what improvements you need, if you need them, you develop them and you already have them.

2.- The Zabbix team is really good, and I say it because I have seen how Nagios, cacti and other projects fall into oblivion and do not evolve because they are projects without a company behind them. Did not you say it was OpenSource? Yes. It is OpenSource but you have a company that if you need support, offers it to you at prices ... of laughter, compared to any other tool I can say that it is between 80% and 90% cheaper.

3.- The zabbix community, in forums, blogs and others is really active, it is a good project and people need this type of tools in their companies because of the low cost and how they behave in large environments.
What do you dislike?
I do not like much the graphical part of the graphics that it provides, if they could improve the attractiveness of the same ones it would be excellent because they can be used for delivery of executive reports, normally I use the data and I pass them to my own graphics to be able to present them
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
tenia un software que monitoreaba pero no realizaba esta tarea tan bien como zabbix , por lo que pude mejorar el departamento de monitoreo con esta herramienta permitiendome monitorear muchas mas cosas que la otra.

The main benefit was being able to monitor more things and in a better way
Recommendations to others considering the product:
improve GUI but they are the best for monitoring tools