Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ArcESB EDI

ArcESB | 2020.7580

Linux/Unix, CentOS 1805_01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

15 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Neil S.

Simple to use and implement at a good price

  • June 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
RSSBus connect is a simple to use tool for EDI, in particular for the increased AS2 requirements for data transfer here in Germany. Our customers like the ease of installation and configuration and the support from RSSBus is also a plus.
What do you dislike?
So far we have nothing to complain about, neither do our customers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As described above, our customers use RSSBus connect mainly for EDI via AS2. For us as reseller it offers us the opportunity of cross selling and of breaking in to new markets.


    E-Learning

Very secure data transfer

  • June 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I appreciated how secure my data was transferred.
What do you dislike?
I disliked the amount of time it took to transfer my files.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has made me much more efficient.


    Marketing and Advertising

RSSBus Connect Review

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Don't really have much cons. Overall software geared towards a more technical user. Although they are improving there UI often to make it more user friendly, some of the more advance stuff ends up requiring custom coding or working with support.
What do you dislike?
Don't really have much cons. Overall software geared towards a more technical user. Although they are improving there UI often to make it more user friendly, some of the more advance stuff ends up requiring custom coding or working with support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Overall: RSSBus Connect allowed us to gain more ownership of the integration between HubSpot and Dynamics 365. As our business dynamically changes we can configure settings at a more responsive rate then working months at a time with a 3rd party support like we had before. Support team did an amazing job getting our integration almost turn key. We developed and tested within a month and up and running with the short deadline we had.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Worthwhile

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
According to my personal experiences, This proves to be easiest and fastest among its peers.One of the major factors that justifies its superiority is its Reliability over Transferred Data. I felt confident that the data shared would remain private without any discrepancies.
What do you dislike?
Literally no dislikes. if possible , cost can be reduced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The workflow engine is completely flexible to suit my needs. The Versatility of RSS busconnect makes it optimizable to our requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will never regret your choice once you try it.


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Visual, simple, fast, and secure application and data integration.

  • June 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Synchronize data across applications, seamlessly integrate with partners, or make data publicly accessible. Use RSSBus to increase business agility and unlock the innovation potential of data. Move data on demand in response to events, triggered by webhooks or on schedule in an entirely automated environment. Synchronize your on-premise and cloud applications, databases, processes, and APIs.
What do you dislike?
Installation process is a mess.It should be improved with easier process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RSSBus Connect has provided us with a cost efficient, easy to administer, scalable solution. It is easy-to-use, easy to install and doesn't break the bank. We would absolutely recommend this product to companies big and small for your AS2 connection needs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I've been working with them for almost 5 days and I have my enterprise application completely functioning with your tools.


    Architecture & Planning

Free and powerful

  • June 08, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RSSBus Connect offers is an efficient manager to easily automate the critical processes of my business, powerful enough to solve today's integration challenges and flexible enough to grow as my needs evolve, and it's completely FREE to use individual partner.
What do you dislike?
I love this product I have no complaints about it, I totally recommend it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
planning


    Zurabi G.

Easy to use and powerful software

  • June 07, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software is a great example how to do AS2-integration and even more without any problems. I like everything in it: good interface (now it is super easy to find MDN, it saves so much time!) , a lot of capabilities (lots of ports), reasonable price. Our company had a different cases and experiences with EDI and I want to say that RSSBus is the best way to have your own EDI infrastructure withou extra costs. You can deploy it in your own server and not to depend from anybody else.
It is really flexible software, also I want to note built-in scripting, that is very useful.
Good Help (knowledge base) with examples makes your experience really comfortable.
At the end I want to thank everybody in technical support. The Support team answers very fast and clear, I've never had to ask something twice.

Everyone must use RSSBus Connect, especially if it will be your first EDI integration. Even if you do not have high skills. Maintenance and support are smooth and easy.
What do you dislike?
You can buy only predifined number of channels (5 or 10 or something like that). It would be perfect for me if I could buy, for example, 4 ports today and later upgrade my license with 3 extra ports.
But, of course, it is insignificantly in coparison with all good features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Now we are using RSSBus Connect 2019 for AS2 connectivity mostly. This software allowed us not to use 3rd companies (edi-providers) and save a lot of money. But not only money, it saves a lot of time! Now we are independent in some ways. Our EDI provider support team was really bad, now in case of questions (find MDN, setup new connection) we can react quickly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple way to use EDI by your own arms - RSSBus Connect is the best choice for a reasonable price! I strongly recommend it for everybody.


    Victor T.

Easy, Understandable, Expandable just great!

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the most is that RSSBus is very easy to use even if you have very little experience coding, but the best part is the customer service they are always willing to help and find a solution for each situation even if it means creating a patch for the release.
What do you dislike?
I'd like to have more examples for the script operators and also working examples for some ports like PDF and Excel
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are implementing EDI between RSSBus and SQL sever, other than the money we are saving by moving out of a VAN we have seen that our X12s are better structured and they follow the defined standards a 100%
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You'll never regret it, is very easy to use and if you ran into a roadblock customer support guys are great I've never come acrross and issue that they had not been able to solve no matter how difficult it may be.


    Food & Beverages

RSSBus Connect 2019

  • June 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The RSSBus support folks are extremely knowledgeable about their RSSBus Connect 2019 software. They were able to not only answer every question I had, but in addition helped me understand as an administrator how to troubleshoot my configurations when I was building out our new RSSBus Connect Stage and Production environments. I have to say they are some of the most useful and helpful support people I have ever run across.
What do you dislike?
I have not had any bad experience with RSSBus Connect 2019
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are upgrading our legacy AS2 software and upgrading to RSSBus Connect 2019. The initial installation went without a hitch. During our testing phase another version of RSSBus Connect was released and the upgrade was so smooth over the top of our existing version - we didn't lose a single configuration. Amazing!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Straight forward software install and upgrades. Excellent RSSBus Connect 2019 support folks.


    Joe C.

IT Manager

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, connectivity with many different protocols and of course the API integration is awesome idea
What do you dislike?
Pricing, not sure how you want me to write more than 40 chars but pricing is the only limiting factor
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Growth of the software, and API intergration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pricing is forcing me to look elsewhere