Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner Real-time Scoring (BYOL)

RapidMiner | 9.6.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

491 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Research

RapidMiner is powerful and easy to use

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The structure of RapidMiner is very clear, and easy to follow
What do you dislike?
The charts are basic, and for building a dashboard, we need to install RapidMiner server. It is not easy for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive analysis


    Higher Education

User friendly software

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Numerous powerful algorithms are available. The novice-friendly UI. Options available of each operator. Easy to find the operator that I need. The software checks the operators for me.
What do you dislike?
The UI could look more modern. The tutorial and documentation resources could be presented in a more organized way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Predictive modeling and clustering. I've been using RapidMiner for three years. With it, I've completed two courses and two research projects. I was even able to publish a paper. It is a great benefit.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best machine learning UI-based software that I have used. Friendly to both new users and old users. Highly recommend.


    Higher Education

Building the flow is easy, but some of the type checking on inputs and outputs are not easy.

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Building the flow and using explore dataset
What do you dislike?
each block can have inputs and output but the types of these I/O are not clear to go from one type to another smoothly like in programming language if type conversations exists.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
data analysis and machine learning processes
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Having some programming knowledge is beneficial but is not required.


    Computer & Network Security

Good to understand

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
click and drag makes the complex code easy
What do you dislike?
time-consuming for some functions, also missing some functions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time series


    Claude L.

Great AI platforms for analytics practitioners and students

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very impressed with the variety of the algorithms offered by RapidMiner, which allow business analysts and data scientists to use robust algorithms across statistical and computational
What do you dislike?
Have not found any point that I dislike. The only recommendation to RapidMiner is to keep updated with the most current algorithms available in the market, which can continue to sustain the extant success.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The GUI-based platform allows more beginners to tap into the area of data science, thanks to RapidMiner. Most problems solved are related to predictive models, including marketing campaigns, churn prediction, and others.


    Higher Education

Easy to use for teaching & introducing machine learning for undergraduate and high school students

  • April 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The tutorial is clear, giving the students a self-learning opportunity. The examples available are very well documented and the students can see a machine learning process working with a few clicks! Besides we have a lot of videos on the internet and many papers using Rapidminer to develop cases.
It is easy to create processes and explain machine learning as the students do not need to code anything (sometimes they are afraid of that! I can tell this because I teach Python to them too...).
The interface is clear, and the program provides us with a lot of detailed information about the operators in use.
It recommends the next operators to be used, helping the students to understand prediction inside the tool.
It is a very good practical environment for Business Intelligence courses too - we had this experience at Skema with almost 200 students this semester. All of them have installed and upgraded the version without problems.
What do you dislike?
For my purposes, it fits very well. It takes a long time to start, but no problem at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Introducing machine learning for undergraduate and high school students. It is easy to learn and use.
We are creating machine learning processes as practical artifacts for many disciplines (accounting, marketing, macroeconomics, and so on). Before Rapidminer, we were using Python for that, and the students - and even professors - were afraid of coding. With Rapidminer we believe it will be easier to complete the project.


    Insurance

Perfect for people with low skills in ICT

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how quick one can build a pipeline for data processing. I am familiar with python-based ML, but I started using it also for quick prototypes of the python-based ones
What do you dislike?
The tool is really highly memory-demanding. At times the process image exceeds 4GBs and it can slow down all other activities
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic classification/clustering pipelines. I have taught these solutions to a class of students with minimal expertise in related topics and no programming skills


    Mohamed A.

RapidMiner

  • March 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
powerful software for machine learning algorithms and it is very good and GUI make it easy to use
What do you dislike?
some time delay when using for machine learning algorithms and deep learning and it does not support the Arabic language
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sentiment analysis and data mining
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is very good software I recommend it


    Education Management

Very useful in getting insights into data to dig and think about process improvements

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Visualzation tools with data analytics tools. The upside is just at one place I can visualize the data and start devloping the analytical modles for further. analysis.
What do you dislike?
Some processes can be automated. For example, in visualization chnaging the format of data, or lables can be made more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly visualization. Also data analysis using correlation and regression analysis.


    Capital Markets

Easy-to-use software for data mining, machine learning and AI applications

  • February 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rapid Miner is a tool that is extremely easy to use. I especially appreciate its file handling capabilities and the immediate visibility of the data file I am working with. Even when I am tired or sick I can easily work with this program because of its drag-and-drop formula. There are many additional libraries that can be added if they are needed and it offers a wide range of available algorithms. I also like a lot of videos on You Tube which solved many of my problems. There are even courses on Coursera which teach data mining with RapidMiner.
What do you dislike?
I had problems with the Operator library - after installation, it worked for a while and then stopped and informed me that it is not compatible with the main program. However, after re-installation it works again.
Of course, Rapidminer has some limitations compared to Python or own programs, but I love it for its simplicity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am processing questionnaire research looking for behavioral explanations of certain risky financial decisions. I will also use it for text and sentiment analysis. I will use RapidMiner at the data ming course.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try and be amazed.