Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RapidMiner Real-time Scoring (BYOL)

RapidMiner | 9.6.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS CentOS Linux release 7.3.1611 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

491 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Great! But complicarse at first

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The operations are very visual to help undertake
What do you dislike?
I do not like that in the beginning I couldn’t understand how to use it, specifically what to connect with what
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not understanding how to work it. Also, it made my computer very slow when the program was open. It took very very long to open. And it took extremely long to do some operations without showing any warnings.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look up YouTube tutorial


    Higher Education

Good data science software

  • December 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the visualization of data and modelling in RapidMiner are more understandable.
What do you dislike?
maybe the usage of ram are quite high, or just my machine are low end
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
machine learning problem.


    Gabriel I.

very powerfull , yet friendly tool.

  • December 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn, but very powerfull análisis can me made.
What do you dislike?
Some documentation is not as clear as i would like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Clusters, Decision Trees.


    Higher Education

The best tool of coding free when complex analytics needed.

  • December 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
No need programming even if for complex task. Very easy to use and enormous amount of function operators.
What do you dislike?
More machine learning models included in auto model would be appreciated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analyzing public policy data to predict covid19 spread.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I fully recommendate RapidMiner to all reseachers who would like to conduct big-data analysis.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

very intuitive data science platform

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it took less than minutes to familiarize myself with the platform and I was able to mine actionable insights for our project within an hour thanks to RapidMiner
What do you dislike?
NLP pipelines are a bit more difficult to set up in RapidMiner
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've done fraud detection, churn analysis, sales forecast, sentiment analysis on rapidminer


    Florian S.

Rapidminer state of the art practical machine learning

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use rapidminer to quickly develop models and test them in practice. One of the best aspects imo is the rapidminer ai hub. You have great control over over the deployed models and a very sophisticated interface where you can monitor the performance of your model and quickly switch to another model if necessary. Also a nice way to avoid long complication are the integrated cost matrices. Personally i love working with rapidminer.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much i dislike. The only thing that comes to mind is the python integration. Which can be a bit hard to debug at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly business intelligence and predictive modelling. One of the greatest benefits in using rapidminer is that you are able to have your first result very quickly which is always useful when demonstrating the benefits a company can have when integrating data science and predictive modelling into their BI pipeline.


    Rodrigo M.

Fabulous and Incredible, because I can explain to all users without code.

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Auto Machine Learning feature. Application of best practices and the possibility of changing to a simple process, when users can analyze all the operators that have been used.
What do you dislike?
I think the documentation generated by RapidMiner could be improved in RapidMiner, as this action will help all developers (data scientist) and customers in the presentation of models.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are already doing three PoC in Brazil: Predictive maintenance for the electrical department (ENEL), lead scoring for the automotive department (HYUNDAI) and clustering analysis for the beverage department (AMBEV).


    Higher Education

easy to use with enough visual info for starter

  • November 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
diagram based analytics are easy to understand
What do you dislike?
comment in diagram must has link to it component, lack of templates I need more analytic templates for several kind of implementations are needed, plot function good enough but hard to apply and use, speed and memory it'll work great if it can used more cpu cores and processing in ram
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
anamaly detection and classification problem
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you aren't an expert in programming, this tool is worth for you


    Renewables & Environment

Great tool for functional leaders doing data science

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to focus more in the process, the challenge or the problem, than in debugging code. Graphical process is key to share how data is managed and what is "behind the curtains".
What do you dislike?
Licenses limitations. For small and medium enterprises, some additional flexibility may be valuable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Risk reduction, NLP (entities extractions, NLU and sentiment analysis) , classification and regressions. Benefits have helped to increase accuracy in term of future demands. It has also helped to execute more efficiently the assignation of resources based in critical tasks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The Labview of Data Science


    Alexandre d.

Teaching basic machine learning to students at a university using RapidMiner

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Me and the students totally enjoy the ease of creating ML processes and the ability to quickly read in data, easily create processes and instantly have a look at the results. The extension mechanism gives access to useful extensions such as for building RNNs or for NLP. Everything is well explained and there is almost nothing you can't do even with verry little ML background.
Intuitive, Self-Explanatory, Powerful, Useful for ML Explorations, Rapid Prototyping
What do you dislike?
Nothing comes to my mind. I guess if one would want to have more performant executions locally, this tool may not be the fastest option. It builds on top of Deeplearning4j, which has an option to have computations executed using GPUs, but I didn't see this option being propagated to the RapidMiner user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Teaching ML, Quick Data Explorations, Rapid Prototyping