Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Blue Matador

Blue Matador | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great for teams that don't have time/money to invest in alerting

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It just kind of works out of the box and surfaces issues we weren't even aware we should be monitoring.
What do you dislike?
Limited customization options currently.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our entire AWS account is primarily monitored with Blue Matador. We saved the headache of creating and customizing hundreds of alerts. Without Blue Matador it would have been a lengthy trial and error process.


    Computer Software

Excellent, disruptive product in the APM space

  • May 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup, and immediate results. You can get this into your ecosystem very quickly. The functionality once it is up is very targeted, easy to assimilate into Operations, and immediately useful. Very well engineered, but also extremely cost effective as well.
What do you dislike?
It's not a full APM solution (yet). It does pair very well with the elastic.co APM stack however, and has allowed us to move off a much more expensive, cumbersome New Relic environment. While the cost is very good, you will have to account for a companion solution to handle the full stack that an APM typically covers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Alerting and catching trends in our infrastructure are the key benefits. We have full visibility across our stack, from Lambdas to K8s to RDS that give us real confidence. We didn't have to setup the alerts, so there wasn't something that could have been missed in the config. It's like a warm blanket of technology protecting your stack.


    Alex G.

Blue Matador is a great choice for smaller companies

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their support both pre and post-sales has been excellent. They keep in touch and ask how we are getting on with the product. They come back with responses straight away if you ask any questions . Blue Matador are actively updating their product frequently with new features and include your suggestions into their backlog. What I like most about Blue Matador is the personal service, which I think is really important for a smaller company like us. They ask about what you do and what you use cloud services for and tune their service appropriately.
What do you dislike?
I cant think of anything I dislike. Its been a really good experience so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We now have a fully monitored cloud service in terms of infrastructure, which gives us reassurance that we didn't have before because of our knowledge gap in this area.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a cloud monitoring service and if you are a smaller company that requires more support than one with more resources then I would definitely recommend Blue Matador


    Jacob "BoomShadow" T.

You won't find a better montoring solution! Period.

  • April 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of different monitoring tools out there, and I've tried all the top names that you can think of. Blue Matador is the best, my favorite, hands down, period. You won't find a tool that gets out of your way and does one thing really really well: monitor everything!

Blue Matador's deployment time to your infrastructure is minutes. Not hours or days. With both the cloud provider integration, and the servers-side agent installed, you'll have a complete view of everything happening in your infrastructure. There is no messing around with complex configs, setting trigger thresholds, inventory groups, or fiddling with a hundred different screens in a web UI. As said before, Blue Matador gets out of your way and monitors.

The machine-learning based alert thresholds are just glorious. Its exactly what my team needed to stay sane while quickly deploying new apps and services, and never having to worry about the question of "is this being monitored?" That answer has always been a resounding & exclamatory "YES!"

Blue Matador's single pane of glass approach to monitoring is so concise, we've had numerous occasions where Blue Matador has discovered a problem, alerted us, giving us root cause, and we started fixing the problem, all before our own QA team caught the problem, during an active deployment! These guys were specifically testing for the problem and Blue Matador caught it first. We were shocked and in love.

Additionally, Blue Matador's team is top notch. I've never in my life said "wow, customer support was awesome", before working with Blue Matador. In a world of faceless SaaS providers, having a partner that you can actually reach out to for issues and simple questions is so fantastic. Blue Matador has ruined my expectation for any other provider in the future. Heh heh.
What do you dislike?
I dislike nothing with Blue Matador. Any time I've had any criticism with the platform, I'm able to provide that feedback directly to their team, and they are able to address the issue and get it fixed!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blue Matador has saved our skin quite a few times. It solves the problem of knowing whats happening in our infrastructure.


    Aaron W.

Great Automated Monitoring Software for Infrastructure

  • April 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It monitors all kinds of things including lots that I'd forget if I were building a monitoring solution by myself. Lots of integrations that I've found to be useful. After using Blue Matador, it would be hard to go back to setting up and maintaining monitoring systems myself.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were a startup plan of some sort. The price is reasonable for businesses though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Blue Matador monitors your resources without you having to think about it.


    Rob S.

Great product, easy configuration, great team

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup and configuration, followed closely by the responsiveness of the team.
What do you dislike?
It is VERY chatty when something is wrong. But, that's probably also a good thing. There are configurations settings to attenuate the noise if you so choose.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Infrastructure observability, misconfiguration visibility, proactive issue notification
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ease of setup and configuration cannot be overstated. It's literally about a 10 minute process to get setup and configured, then you just wait for it to discover your infrastructure and start reporting. If you're looking for a smooth and seamless way to gain visibility into what's going on with your infrastructure, this is a great way to go.


    Christopher B.

Out of the box Automagic

  • June 03, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
When a technology is sufficently advanced it tends to appear as if it were magic... Blue Matador is there with their dead easy setup. No really, I mean it. Can you type in 1 text field and copy/paste a command into the linux command-line? Yes? Boom done. Can you sign into your AWS account? Yes Boom done. It really is just that easy.

Even better, it automatically learns about your environment. Do YOU know what your typical burst usage is on an EC2 instance? Blue Matador will, and not only that, but it will alert you when it goes outside the normal AUTOMAGICALLY. That's right, no configuring page after page of limits and thresholds.

Want it to send you an email? It Will. Oh, but you're a Slack user and want it to post to a channel you say? Boom done, just sign in with Slack. Remember, setup is stupid easy, EVERYWHERE on this platform.

You want to know why, the founder has been where we are. Got called during the birth of his child because the company he used to work for had their platform go down. Gets bugged that this occurred and decided to do something about it. BOOM Blue Matador is born. So a little while ago, my own child is born, guess what I wasn't doing, worrying about work. Blue Matador was doing it for me.

Will it fix all your life problems, no it won't. But it will sure tell you that you have problems AND tell you some ways you can try to fix them. Trust me, you learn something just by using this platform. Things you never even knew about AWS for example, with their burst credits.

They listen to their customers... No seriously, they are so dedicated to it, they set up a customer advisory panel that I am part of so that they could dedicate time to actually sitting down with both real clients and industry experts and hear what they have to say. We don't get compensated for this, we legitimately enjoy being able to be heard by a company for once.
What do you dislike?
Its really good at its job.... soooo, when you intentionally break something stress testing... be sure to mute the notifications or R.I.P. .... or don't, if you're that kind of crazy...

Anyways seriously I don't have many beefs with the platform, and their team is super responsive at adding features when I do... Hence the mute ability being born.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Platform monitoring without having to mess around with AWS cloudwatch. I don't want to have to set thresholds and I got handed someone else's work with zero documentation on it. Meaning I had no idea what a base line was. Plugged Blue Matador into it, and now I know baseline (kind of) amd definitely know when something is outside of baseline.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just try it. Seriously, worst thing that could really happen is you decide you don't like it, in which case their team would love to know why so they can look at making their platform better.


    Tony S.

Valuable Insights, Effective Monitoring, and No Setup - Can't get much better than that.

  • April 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
These guys are top notch. Blue Matador found things that I wasn't even aware of when I turned the monitoring on. Trying to figure out what all I needed to keep tabs on in AWS just by using CloudWatch was crazy. The setup required a single user in our AWS Account and the system took care of the rest.
What do you dislike?
The original dashboard was a little hard to work with. However, they fixed that with a great facelift. A facelift, that I might add, that they actively polled their customers to find out how to improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to keep track of all the EC2 Containers in our environment and all the AWS services that go along with it. Being a small IT shop I can keep tabs on the application just fine but the infrastructure was a different story. We've gone from being able to complete 1 deployment every 4-6 weeks to begin able to deploy 8-10 times a day because our feedback loop is so short.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take the time to setup your projects. While everything does work out of the box with almost no setup - it's nice to be able to turn things off and on by environment. If you're an AWS user - make sure your assets are tagged correctly - then the project setup is a breeze.


showing 1 - 8