Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ThoughtSpot Search & AI-Driven Analytics

ThoughtSpot | 7.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

106 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pradeep p.

NLP BASED BI TOOL AT ITS EARLIER STAGE

  • July 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Plethora of key words available to search slice and dice data for business analysis and decision making on the spot for normal users, it is able to understand the layman language easily and eliminates the adhoc bi analysis
What do you dislike?
Keywords can still be improved sometimes we need to use the keywords that are already available in the tool or it may struggle to understand the input key words used by business users, concentrated on sales related data, still in its earlier stage need improvement, advanced charts and analysis cannot be accomplished
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advocate analysis can be easily done and accomplished by business users if the data preparation is intact from backend


    Insurance

Simple Search and AI analytics

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A self-service, user-friendly platform that doesn't need an analyst to get answers from business data, and the AI aspect answers questions I would not have thought to ask. There are managed service options where I could start small and grow rather than having to go for the enterprise option from the start.
What do you dislike?
As it's still new to the market compared to other analytics solutions, some functions need further development; however, that's part of evolving.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Instant search enables users to answer question after question without delay
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep an open mind when considering ThoughtSpot as Assimil8 offer a tiered approach starting at a lower entry point than enterprise so that you can start small and grow as your use case increases


    Logistics and Supply Chain

It would be better if we have pivot chart more customized. NLP & Spot IQ can be even better

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy load of data and creating pinboard without much development work.
What do you dislike?
Date value shows wrong data when viewing in chrome. Finding difficulty in training NLP to system. Spot IQ most of the time gives not much needed data in chart
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bringing worksheet functionality common to pinboards for create formula related columns saved in backend data structure and bringing them to filter.


    Computer Software

New embedded customer

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Product look and feel, ease of use, the natural search leads the way for less technical people to find answers to their questions. The team has provided a ton of support to us throughout the entire relationship.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to speak of yet we are fairly early into our journey.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building a B2B analytics and attribution platform. The robust set of features down to simple things like the ability to create reports and schedule when they are emailed out as a MASSIVE time to market accelerator vs building an analytics front end from scratch. Business ROI is very high.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We ran pilots with three of the leaders and one that was not a leader to check out a lighter weight product. You should consider putting TS on your short list and doing a test drive.


    Financial Services

2 Decades across every BI Tool and I've finally found THE ONE with ThoughthSpot

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Speed to questions answer real-time instead of waiting weeks for someone else to pull data and re-visualize
What do you dislike?
Visualization customization in terms of fonts, sizing on pinboards and a diminished ability to create more customized visualizations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
How we can maximize profits, particularly in foreign exchange markets, identify potential risky clients based on profiles, pinpointing operational inefficiencies to be addressed to minimize expenses while improving customer experience.


    Computer Hardware

Thoughtspot Great BI solution

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast data setup for search.
Search experience is very good , it is fast and agile even with complex search.
Able to provide API's for customization. We can query millions of data for our application in seconds.
What do you dislike?
Currently Thoughtspot development focus on cloud but our current platform is "On Premise".
So we are left behind in terms of the new and advance features.

Also I don't like is , when I issue a ticket most of the time the SRE is very slow to answer.
Then if they answer and say "let's schedule a call when are you available?" I will answer with my availability but they will not answer back for days. This is very annoying.....
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have solved a lot of manual data handling , report generation , easy access to data.
Currently we are exploring intelligence functions in Thoughtspot.


    Tawanna A.

Great Insight Tool for Analytics

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
AI Search capabilities to quickly get answers to our business real estate questions.
What do you dislike?
It's a new product that we have added to our BI suiite of applications, so we are still evaluating the AD Sync, which appears to be not as simple. But I still recommend the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick analytics at the hands of our business users. The benefits we have realized thus far is the ease of use to leverage ThoughtSpot with Snowflake to quickly get to finding answers related to across account savings for our clients, quickly identify CRE space and lease opportunities across our portfolio.


    Robert R.

Great Product and Great Team

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
From onboarding to product features to customer service - the whole experience was just incredible. Natural language querying is instantly is the best feature.
What do you dislike?
The downside at the beginning was that ThoughtSpot didn't come equipped with recurring revenue dashboard samples, but the ThoughtSpot team worked with us and shared solutions to get our reporting up and running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were looking for an easy to set-up and use BI tool that can be adopted company-wide and doesn't require users to have technical SQL knowledge but still empowers them to query data.


    Information Technology and Services

Monetizing your data!

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With ThoughtSpot companies can monetize their data to external customers, field sales reps, distributed workforces with ease! Put the power of data in the hands of the people! ThoughtSpot's convenient "hooks" into Snowflake are AWESOME!
What do you dislike?
Originally ThoughtSpot was marketed as having a "Google-like" search interface; TS has back-pedaled on that a bit. Use a reputable partner like Axis Group - Winner of Partner of the Year 2019 and 2020 -- to get the most bang for your buck from ThoughtSpot!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When your company wants data-driven insights FAST, ThoughtSpot delivers. It is very fast to deploy and prove value! Not all BI Tools can say that.... and it scales beautifully! So there's not a lot of risk upfront for customers.


    Telecommunications

ThoughtSpot Working Experience

  • February 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SpotIQ feature which helps you find answers to unasked questions
What do you dislike?
Need to make pinboards little more intuitive by introducing tabs & images.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Self Service so reduced dependency on IT
Answer to unasked questions using SpotIQ