Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Search & AI-Driven Analytics (250M rows)

Thoughtspot, Inc. | 6.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.7 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

97 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nitin V.

Thoughtspot - next generation BI tool

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The UI and UX - it has amazing NLP processing capability that helps any user learn the product in matter of hours and not even days. With its senseIQ - Machine learning automation you can quickly build insights.
What do you dislike?
The cost is too high and based on GB or TD of data you store in the memory which is very high on cost. Also it should have equal capability to be able to drag-drop and build report and not just stuck with Q&A
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Self-service BI for everyone including the business users and democratization data to bringing quick business insights.


    Aashi A.

Best AI Based Reporting Tool

  • July 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Spot IQ is one of the best feature which allows me to analyse data quickly .
Also the level of freedom it gives to any data analyst in terms of searching the data and the way joins can be applied is recommendable.
What do you dislike?
The fact that we need to select each column of the worksheet individually while searching.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working with an Insurance company as a data analyst. I basically create visualisations for the data which allows my client to look at the reports
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very easy to use. Design is very user friendly.


    Prashast V.

ThoughtSpot

  • June 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about ThoughtSpot is that its business-friendly and does not require any prior knowledge of the backend to get insights out of the worksheets already created by the development team.
Also, the UI is very simple and the Spot IQ feature will come in very handy in the ear future
What do you dislike?
The glitches in Thoughtspot while saving your work is very annoying. Also, the loading of data through various sources like redshift is not that easy, however I think that has been resolved in the latest update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working for a Data Analytics company ad use ThoughtSpot to create meaningful insights of the data generated by the businesses.
As I mentioned earlier, ThoughtSpot is not tech-heavy and has a very intuitive UI
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should definitely give it a try


    Hari K.

Analytics with AI - Industry expert; Recommended to a client

  • April 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a great analytics tool combined with AI. When you search, it provides answers to the business, simply like a google search
What do you dislike?
Little expensive for mid-range companies and shortage of technical resources
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users can search like a simple google search for the answers unlike traditional analytics tool


    Naman M.

ThoughtSpot - Unicorn in BI

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have never seen a tool like Thoughtspot in my entire life. I have used this tool almost since its inception and was very much impressed from the entire product.
What do you dislike?
Updates for ThoughtSpot were kind of slow as compared to other leading tools in the market. To compete with them, it has to speed up development.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ThoughtSpot Search and SpotIQ are the competent tools one can utilize to solve the business problems.


    Malathi R.

Data Engineer

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity in Design, Faster in data visualization.
What do you dislike?
Edit feature to rename columns was sometimes creating confusion.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Loading bulk of data into a centralized server for data viz. With a little knowledge on DBs, tools , One can do it on their own.


    Nishtha G.

Amazing reporting tool

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The wide variety of features that ThoughtSpot offers is great, easy to understand user interface and some great improvements when compared to other BI tools
What do you dislike?
Limitations of uploading a file in the tool are very disadvantageous
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The analytics reports and creating dashboards on ThoughSpot is easier and helps me provide my clients with a better analysis. I have benefited the most while doing analysis and creating reports for better understanding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its a great tool for beginners to start with and additional advantage for using the advanced Though Spot features and implementations


    Banking

Good search based analysis tool

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick loading of small files via web url
What do you dislike?
Limit on uploading file size via web url to TS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick search based analytic representation of data helps understanding key areas or pointers from data


    Bharat M.

Future of Self Serve Analytics

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super easy to create front end analytical dashboards for naive users unlike the any other tool in the market, this tool is easier to learn, especially for business users.Apart from this, this is also delivering the data fastest as well, then leading visualization software available. Few tricks and twiks, this tool has all the capabilities of leading BI reporting tools in the market.
What do you dislike?
Setting up the data needs a full fledged data expert who also has complete data architecture knowledge of all the systems of an organization. In addition to this, it also would take up large amount of time to setup the design flow, which could be cumbersome task and lead to confusions for the users as well. For small companies and start ups it could be disguise because of the time consumption it takes before one can actually do any reporting.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As they say, reporting is underlying need to run and grow exponentially any business successfully. Basics problem we are trying to solve here using this tool is self service analytics for users and minimizing any kind of dependencies on technical teams for creating advanced analytical dashboards.
Once data setup is done for an organization (which could take big amount time) and users are in the systems they could be given a quick demos and training on the usage of this tool, business users can create perfectly and fine tunes reporting dashboards.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Unless you are full fledged organization and willing invest good amount money and time, I would recommend using other leading tools


    Retail

gem of tool in BI landscape

  • April 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Thoughspot has connector for almost all modern data warehousing tools.
Pinboards is a feature I like a lot. Custom calendars also provide lot of flexibility if your organisation has its own financial calendar
What do you dislike?
Initial learning curve if you are coming from some other BI tool.
Pricing should be competitive. Free community edition is also needed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
BI dashboards to gain analytics insight
Recommendations to others considering the product:
check pricing estimation and comfort ability of business users