Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.6 on Windows (Feb 2022)

Esri | 10.6 (Patched Feb 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Research

Enterprise is important for any type of business efforts

  • July 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I woud highly recommend using Enterprise for any company needing to use maps. Once it is up and running, the possibilities or endless. I work at a college and it is very important for us to use on a day to day operations.
What do you dislike?
ArcSOC exe files are a pain to deal with. The server becomes very touchy and hard to use. Hoping 10.7.1 fixes that issue. That is why I put 9 out of 10.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Traffic Safety for the state of Maryland
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documents, make sure you have the required software/hardware, and enjoy!


    Government Relations

Overall positive experience with Enterprise

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I prefer Enterprise because I don't have to worry about the credit system of ArcGIS Online. Enterprise works well for my field data collection.
What do you dislike?
I don't personally have any downsides to discuss at this moment. I do know it may be hard for other agencies to have an Enterprise due to cost or other limitations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our field data collection system and certain web maps are based in Enterprise.


    Sam J.

ArcGIS Enterprise Review

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Enterprise offers solutions that fit the needs of a wide variety users.
What do you dislike?
Installation and configuration can be compliated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use ArcGIS Enterprise to model a campus and to track assets.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look for more than you think you are looking for. The functionality of Enterprise goes beyond mapping.


    Defense & Space

Study Related Experience

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Exceeded the requirements of thhe study which I have been working on.
What do you dislike?
Some issue with local system administrators and access to networks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working in a study for a complete GI&S platform for a military directorate.


    Claudia B.

Lag time

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So many possibilities that can improve a business. What I like is that there are so many tools that Enterprise offers, easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Lag time for displaying services, including maps in webapp is very long, sometimes it takes multiple minutes just to display the basemap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use mainly Enterprise for forest management and supply chain. Since we started to use it we managed to decrease the time spent on field by our co-workers. Also, much easier to monitor the activity of different works happening in our property.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A powerful tool, it offers a lot of enhancements on the business side. Need to gave a good architecture of your database and a good sense of your requirements.


    Utilities

Enterprise launch

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the modules and the components. I like that there is flexibility with them.
What do you dislike?
I need more knowledge on this product as there is a lot to learn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are securing sensitive data and appeasing management with the firewall security.


    Government Relations

Patience makes a difference

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Getting everything in one easy place for us and using Portal.
What do you dislike?
The set-up was a huge issue with lots of obstacles
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have all our users using Portal instead of using ArcMap


    Pieter H.

Great ESRI Product

  • July 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides you with the ability to scale your GIS as needed and orivise a singe solution that provide a lot of functionality
What do you dislike?
Security integration into business environments is im many cases a challenge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Single source for data nad a reliable data menagement environment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure your hardware is above recomended specifications and investigate your company security policies and standards. Security integration is a challenge at best.


    Utilities

Exhausted documentation empowers new users to move forweard with confidence!

  • July 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Documentation is very goodm, I like that various server components may be install in a modular fashion.
What do you dislike?
Need more resources that can help us "size" servers for solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Met with business units and asked each the "top" solution they would like to see in Portal. Rapidly deployed test solutions/web maps that c onsidered "low hanging fruit" but offered real value added to the units.


    Law Enforcement

Powerful tool for collaboration

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily create web maps and web apps with little GIS knowledge. It allows analysts who know little about GIS to easily customize dashboards and maps to utilize with their intel products.
What do you dislike?
That functionality is one version behind AGOL so new functionality is 6-12 months behind for Enterprise.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business workflows, speeding analysis to get information to leadership, building dynamic collaboration with external partners, and improving accountability and safety of our personnel through tracker, workforce, and Survey123