Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.6 on Windows (Feb 2022)

Esri | 10.6 (Patched Feb 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Claudia B.

Lag time

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
So many possibilities that can improve a business. What I like is that there are so many tools that Enterprise offers, easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Lag time for displaying services, including maps in webapp is very long, sometimes it takes multiple minutes just to display the basemap.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use mainly Enterprise for forest management and supply chain. Since we started to use it we managed to decrease the time spent on field by our co-workers. Also, much easier to monitor the activity of different works happening in our property.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A powerful tool, it offers a lot of enhancements on the business side. Need to gave a good architecture of your database and a good sense of your requirements.


    Government Relations

Overall positive experience with Enterprise

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I prefer Enterprise because I don't have to worry about the credit system of ArcGIS Online. Enterprise works well for my field data collection.
What do you dislike?
I don't personally have any downsides to discuss at this moment. I do know it may be hard for other agencies to have an Enterprise due to cost or other limitations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our field data collection system and certain web maps are based in Enterprise.


    Government Relations

Patience makes a difference

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Getting everything in one easy place for us and using Portal.
What do you dislike?
The set-up was a huge issue with lots of obstacles
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have all our users using Portal instead of using ArcMap


    Pieter H.

Great ESRI Product

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides you with the ability to scale your GIS as needed and orivise a singe solution that provide a lot of functionality
What do you dislike?
Security integration into business environments is im many cases a challenge
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Single source for data nad a reliable data menagement environment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure your hardware is above recomended specifications and investigate your company security policies and standards. Security integration is a challenge at best.


    Law Enforcement

Powerful tool for collaboration

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily create web maps and web apps with little GIS knowledge. It allows analysts who know little about GIS to easily customize dashboards and maps to utilize with their intel products.
What do you dislike?
That functionality is one version behind AGOL so new functionality is 6-12 months behind for Enterprise.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business workflows, speeding analysis to get information to leadership, building dynamic collaboration with external partners, and improving accountability and safety of our personnel through tracker, workforce, and Survey123


    Samuel T.

We have been using Enterprise for several years now. Overall, we are please with its performance.

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Portal, and the ability to have add products such as GeoEvent. This is important to my company, as we are transportation company.
Also, Server allows us to create apps. behind our firewall.
What do you dislike?
The licensing was a problem, the L2s are expensive. The expense makes it difficult to afford the deployment we would like to do at times.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are bringing infomation to the managers and sales people in the field that they have never seen before. To visually display how business is interacting with the world is a phenominal attribute of ESRI's ArcGIS Enterprise.


    Utilities

Exhausted documentation empowers new users to move forweard with confidence!

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Documentation is very goodm, I like that various server components may be install in a modular fashion.
What do you dislike?
Need more resources that can help us "size" servers for solutions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Met with business units and asked each the "top" solution they would like to see in Portal. Rapidly deployed test solutions/web maps that c onsidered "low hanging fruit" but offered real value added to the units.


    Government Administration

management integration

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to manage several differnt data source departments at once
What do you dislike?
proprietary lacks some funcrionallity with other open formats
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
some people use open source softwares that need better compatibility


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Great!

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The mapping capabilities; The opportunities to use on both tablets and PCs.
What do you dislike?
The occasional crashing; The transition between versions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Analysis of protected landscapes


    Michelle W.

Alpha/Omega

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Any data you want to tie spatially is available.. Enhances the communities expodentially.
What do you dislike?
The speed of change. Technology grows expodentially making it challenging to keep up.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The sharing of one set of data between departments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it.