Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.6 on Windows (Aug 2021)

Esri | 10.6 (Patched Aug 2021)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Pieter H.

Great ESRI Product

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Provides you with the ability to scale your GIS as needed and orivise a singe solution that provide a lot of functionality
What do you dislike?
Security integration into business environments is im many cases a challenge
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Single source for data nad a reliable data menagement environment
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure your hardware is above recomended specifications and investigate your company security policies and standards. Security integration is a challenge at best.


    Law Enforcement

Powerful tool for collaboration

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to easily create web maps and web apps with little GIS knowledge. It allows analysts who know little about GIS to easily customize dashboards and maps to utilize with their intel products.
What do you dislike?
That functionality is one version behind AGOL so new functionality is 6-12 months behind for Enterprise.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business workflows, speeding analysis to get information to leadership, building dynamic collaboration with external partners, and improving accountability and safety of our personnel through tracker, workforce, and Survey123


    Samuel T.

We have been using Enterprise for several years now. Overall, we are please with its performance.

  • July 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Portal, and the ability to have add products such as GeoEvent. This is important to my company, as we are transportation company.
Also, Server allows us to create apps. behind our firewall.
What do you dislike?
The licensing was a problem, the L2s are expensive. The expense makes it difficult to afford the deployment we would like to do at times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are bringing infomation to the managers and sales people in the field that they have never seen before. To visually display how business is interacting with the world is a phenominal attribute of ESRI's ArcGIS Enterprise.


    Utilities

Exhausted documentation empowers new users to move forweard with confidence!

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Documentation is very goodm, I like that various server components may be install in a modular fashion.
What do you dislike?
Need more resources that can help us "size" servers for solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Met with business units and asked each the "top" solution they would like to see in Portal. Rapidly deployed test solutions/web maps that c onsidered "low hanging fruit" but offered real value added to the units.


    Government Administration

management integration

  • July 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to manage several differnt data source departments at once
What do you dislike?
proprietary lacks some funcrionallity with other open formats
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
some people use open source softwares that need better compatibility


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Great!

  • July 25, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The mapping capabilities; The opportunities to use on both tablets and PCs.
What do you dislike?
The occasional crashing; The transition between versions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Analysis of protected landscapes


    Michelle W.

Alpha/Omega

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Any data you want to tie spatially is available.. Enhances the communities expodentially.
What do you dislike?
The speed of change. Technology grows expodentially making it challenging to keep up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The sharing of one set of data between departments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it.


    Jeffrey M.

Enterprise is Awesome

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS Enterprise gives the full capabilities of ArcGIS Online but in an on-premisis install. THis allows for better security practices and more control over the entire system.
What do you dislike?
The only complaint that I have is that with the ArcGIS Enterprise is based on releases so new functionality compared to ArcGIS Online is not immediately available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We utilize ArcGIS Enterprise as our stand alone mapping platform we use for situational awareness and event planning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
100% recommend using ArcGIS Enterprise if you have the hardware to support it. If not use ArcGIS Online.


    Nicolas P.

On-premise web GIS with some twists

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The kinks have slowly been worked out since I started using enterprise at v10.3 (wasn't called enterprise back then) and as of 10.6 I feel that my user experience nearly matches that of ArcGIS Online. I like that the platform can be pieced together with only the components you need, and that despite cautions against running a base deployment on a single machine, for a small number of users (<10) I have had great success doing so. I highly recommend deploying to Azure or AWS as the software can take advantage of many of the services native to these two environments
What do you dislike?
I was unhappy with the "Azure Cloud Builder" setup experience initially (at v10.5) primarily due to lack of thorough documentation at the time. It has gotten better, but for those non-tech savvy users deploying for the first time, I would still recommend you manually implement your base deployment so you understand where all the moving parts are, even if you deploy to AWS or Azure. Chef is a far better deployment solution even in the cloud, as with a bit more work you can make your site fit your needs exactly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My main goals are to 1) coordinate field data collection, 2) improve ease of use for non-GIS savvy users and 3) display public content on the web
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an "Enterprise" system and requires "Enterprise" infrastructure to run reliably. Make sure you plan your deployment carefully and follow recommendations from the community and best practices published by the industry when designing your system. Inevitably it has bugs and some of those may take time to fix, particularly with cutting edge features, so be patient and start slowly


    Scot W.

ArcGIS Enterprise changed our data!

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were able to utilize Enterprise to give our emiployees access to important information on over 100,000 properties that we manage.
What do you dislike?
Enterpirise had a bit of a learning curve, however with an ESRI partners help we were able to get up in running in 60 days.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have found that being able to visualize our spatial data allows us to quickly analyze and identify problems with client properties. We were able to use enterprise to find a $150,000 savings by not sending mailings to a certain set of prospects.