Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.6 on Windows (Aug 2021)

Esri | 10.6 (Patched Aug 2021)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

34 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    William L.

The power to get work done

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once setup, ArcGIS Enterprise gives your organization the power to get work done. in the office and out in the field. It is scalable to meet your growing needs.
What do you dislike?
I don't really dislike anything, but is takes a lot to maintain it and you need to focus on it. There are great tools for miantaining it and for upgrades.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to take work out inthe field and having the field worker maintain the data insread of the office worker.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Chef to deploy!


    Kelly B.

great for a small utility

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
that all departments can get involved...
What do you dislike?
none, th3re is nothing that I dislike......
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
customeer outages, sharing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it.


    Chance M.

Great for Large Deployment and Sharing

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User scalability and inter agency sharing. We also ustilze some of the more advanced data interations features provided by enterprise.
What do you dislike?
We are currently working to move to AWS as managing the server taks too much from our agency.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Large amounts of user accounts


    Mining & Metals

Enterprise Review

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about using Enterprise is that it makes it far easier rolling things out to non-GIS folks because they can just use their regular work account, we do not need to set up whole other accounts for them.
What do you dislike?
We have had issues occasionally where people's accounts do not work randomly with Collector and then have had to sign everyone in on one person's account that is working (in the field).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I would say that it definitely has made it a lot easier to get everyone using new technologies. Benefits are that users get to use their regular work account that they use across all platforms.


    Raisa G.

My take on ArcGIS Enterprise

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how truly responsive it is and the new interface from using the new ArcGIS Enterprise
What do you dislike?
There are some quirks with the interface that I would like to see change.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating a new user to be able to use the enterprise. The benefits that I have realized is I am able to clip every statewide layer down to the county that I am modeling first.


    Defense & Space

ArcGIS Enterprise - Enabling AGOL behind your firewall

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to leverage a multitude of tools and packages to create simple or complex maps. You can use code, or the out of the box GUI to provide stunning interactive visualizations. And it all sits in your own environment where you can control security and access.
What do you dislike?
If you install it in a custom environment with other applications, it is difficult to get to work properly and needs a lot of troubleshooting. There is very little support for linux based environments. And the code is obscured. It would be a huge blessing to the entire GIS community (and a huge blow to Esri competitors such as Mapbox) if Esri started to opensource more of its code.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are leveraging ArcGIS Enterprise to provide interactive visualizations that we can share with clients who are concerned about where there data is stored.


    Renewables & Environment

A an open platform for collaboration and insight

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the concept of an open platform that is acessible to eveyone, everywhere
What do you dislike?
THere is nothing that I dislike - great product!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A common shared platform that can be accessed by web,mobile that through services can be consumed or published.


    Nick A.

ArcGIS Enterprise review

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quick deployment of custom applications to visualize data efficiently
What do you dislike?
Some of the installation issues I have encountered are difficult to resolve resulting in total rebuilds rather than being able to patch and fix.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basic editing and field redlines for communication between designers and field engineers


    Telecommunications

Powerful Application

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Powerful data management and version management capabilities.
What do you dislike?
A little heavy in our current version. We are on 10.4 so are a bit behind though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Versioned data for telecommunications operators.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looking forward to the improvements with version management in the future


    Mark E.

ArcGIS Enterprise - Solid foundation to enterprise GIS and spatial analytics

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS Enterprise is a comprehensive web-based platform that allows enterprises the ability to collaborate and share data from various sources as services. The services afford the ability to desseminate data more effectively thorughout desktop adn web applications.
What do you dislike?
Configuration can be difficult even when updating with the new Enteprise Builder tools. We have found that the only way to get the best upgrade is to build from scratch with saved configurations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ArcGiS Enterprise is assisting the organization in solving countless problems such as identification of gas loss to shipping logistics. In the most recent upgrades, we have realized additional value through accessibility of data, but also, we have reduced resources to manage the system.