Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Esri ArcGIS Enterprise 10.6 on Windows (Feb 2022)

Esri | 10.6 (Patched Feb 2022)

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Datacenter - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

37 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeffrey M.

Enterprise is Awesome

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ArcGIS Enterprise gives the full capabilities of ArcGIS Online but in an on-premisis install. THis allows for better security practices and more control over the entire system.
What do you dislike?
The only complaint that I have is that with the ArcGIS Enterprise is based on releases so new functionality compared to ArcGIS Online is not immediately available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We utilize ArcGIS Enterprise as our stand alone mapping platform we use for situational awareness and event planning.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
100% recommend using ArcGIS Enterprise if you have the hardware to support it. If not use ArcGIS Online.


    Nicolas P.

On-premise web GIS with some twists

  • July 12, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The kinks have slowly been worked out since I started using enterprise at v10.3 (wasn't called enterprise back then) and as of 10.6 I feel that my user experience nearly matches that of ArcGIS Online. I like that the platform can be pieced together with only the components you need, and that despite cautions against running a base deployment on a single machine, for a small number of users (<10) I have had great success doing so. I highly recommend deploying to Azure or AWS as the software can take advantage of many of the services native to these two environments
What do you dislike?
I was unhappy with the "Azure Cloud Builder" setup experience initially (at v10.5) primarily due to lack of thorough documentation at the time. It has gotten better, but for those non-tech savvy users deploying for the first time, I would still recommend you manually implement your base deployment so you understand where all the moving parts are, even if you deploy to AWS or Azure. Chef is a far better deployment solution even in the cloud, as with a bit more work you can make your site fit your needs exactly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My main goals are to 1) coordinate field data collection, 2) improve ease of use for non-GIS savvy users and 3) display public content on the web
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an "Enterprise" system and requires "Enterprise" infrastructure to run reliably. Make sure you plan your deployment carefully and follow recommendations from the community and best practices published by the industry when designing your system. Inevitably it has bugs and some of those may take time to fix, particularly with cutting edge features, so be patient and start slowly


    Scot W.

ArcGIS Enterprise changed our data!

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We were able to utilize Enterprise to give our emiployees access to important information on over 100,000 properties that we manage.
What do you dislike?
Enterpirise had a bit of a learning curve, however with an ESRI partners help we were able to get up in running in 60 days.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have found that being able to visualize our spatial data allows us to quickly analyze and identify problems with client properties. We were able to use enterprise to find a $150,000 savings by not sending mailings to a certain set of prospects.


    William L.

The power to get work done

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Once setup, ArcGIS Enterprise gives your organization the power to get work done. in the office and out in the field. It is scalable to meet your growing needs.
What do you dislike?
I don't really dislike anything, but is takes a lot to maintain it and you need to focus on it. There are great tools for miantaining it and for upgrades.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to take work out inthe field and having the field worker maintain the data insread of the office worker.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Chef to deploy!


    Kelly B.

great for a small utility

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
that all departments can get involved...
What do you dislike?
none, th3re is nothing that I dislike......
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
customeer outages, sharing data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it.


    Chance M.

Great for Large Deployment and Sharing

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User scalability and inter agency sharing. We also ustilze some of the more advanced data interations features provided by enterprise.
What do you dislike?
We are currently working to move to AWS as managing the server taks too much from our agency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Large amounts of user accounts


    Mining & Metals

Enterprise Review

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about using Enterprise is that it makes it far easier rolling things out to non-GIS folks because they can just use their regular work account, we do not need to set up whole other accounts for them.
What do you dislike?
We have had issues occasionally where people's accounts do not work randomly with Collector and then have had to sign everyone in on one person's account that is working (in the field).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I would say that it definitely has made it a lot easier to get everyone using new technologies. Benefits are that users get to use their regular work account that they use across all platforms.


    Raisa G.

My take on ArcGIS Enterprise

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how truly responsive it is and the new interface from using the new ArcGIS Enterprise
What do you dislike?
There are some quirks with the interface that I would like to see change.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Creating a new user to be able to use the enterprise. The benefits that I have realized is I am able to clip every statewide layer down to the county that I am modeling first.


    Defense & Space

ArcGIS Enterprise - Enabling AGOL behind your firewall

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to leverage a multitude of tools and packages to create simple or complex maps. You can use code, or the out of the box GUI to provide stunning interactive visualizations. And it all sits in your own environment where you can control security and access.
What do you dislike?
If you install it in a custom environment with other applications, it is difficult to get to work properly and needs a lot of troubleshooting. There is very little support for linux based environments. And the code is obscured. It would be a huge blessing to the entire GIS community (and a huge blow to Esri competitors such as Mapbox) if Esri started to opensource more of its code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are leveraging ArcGIS Enterprise to provide interactive visualizations that we can share with clients who are concerned about where there data is stored.


    Renewables & Environment

A an open platform for collaboration and insight

  • July 09, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the concept of an open platform that is acessible to eveyone, everywhere
What do you dislike?
THere is nothing that I dislike - great product!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A common shared platform that can be accessed by web,mobile that through services can be consumed or published.