Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam PN 2.1

Veeam Software | 2.1.0.466 (patch 1)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

267 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    John W.

Veeam for the win

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nearly instant file restores, and if I have to throw back a VM to a previous time, that is only 6 or so minutes wait, which wins big with our staff and users. Backups take less than 10 minutes, a drastic improvement over legacy technologies...
What do you dislike?
Other than a few slightly irritating interface quirks, there is nothing I dislike about Veeam.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Post virtualization backups using a backup product using older "tape backup" based methods wasn't passing muster. So a choice was made to ask other districts about their choices, pros and cons. We went with Veeam, and haven't looked back.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it out! Put it up against the others out there, especially try it out against the older "tape" styled products. You'll be amazed!


    Financial Services

Veeam back and replication - Excellent app for our backup environment

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service looks great and easy to manage. Customer service is very responsive for our all queries
What do you dislike?
More features . Veeam office 365 backups still lacks so many features .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have faced few errors with our backups couple of months back and solved it with the help of customer service within hours .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good experience so far with Veeam


    Marketing and Advertising

Solid product, easy recovery options for full disk, image or file-level.

  • October 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I found this product reasonably easy to install and configure. The backups can be configured to optimize backup disk usage if space is a concern. The console allows for groups making managing multiple sites, business units or departments much easier. The recovery options are quite robust. Anything from a bare-metal restore to a file-level recovery is possible without too much effort.
What do you dislike?
In very large scale deployments, multiple servers are needed to provide enough compute and bandwidth to complete backups in a reasonable time frame. This can place a lot of additional financial burden on companies so they can afford the physical or virtual resources necessary. This also adds a level of complexity but isn't too bad. If using incremental backups, recovery times can be lengthy. Not very helpful when you need a quick turnaround.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Veeam allows for full, bare metal system recovery, so in the event of a catastrophic hardware failure a system can be recovered on another disparate host or cluster. This aids in and to some degree makes the DR planning and execution a bit easier. What is also a great feature is the ability to launch a system directly from the Veeam storage.


    Civil Engineering

Protect your virtual environment with industry leading backup software

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup and Replication is easy to setup and configure and it just works. When there is a problem, their support is fast and knowledgeable.
What do you dislike?
The feature set is rich and can be overwhelming, but they do have plenty of training materials. It just will take some time to go through them all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backups are critical for data security and business continuity. Veeam Backup and Replication solves both of these with one solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend setting up a repository server with a drive using ReFS to take advantage of the inherent duplication that Veeam ha6d with that file system.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

ease of use

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
complete backup and recovery solution makes backup/recovery easy to manage
What do you dislike?
The setup and the licensing could be made better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
daily backup and server snapshots
Recommendations to others considering the product:
simple and reliable backup solution


    Computer Software

Excellent Suite of Data backup and protection tools

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install, configure and setup. Completeness of functions. Very good for granular restore
What do you dislike?
If we must backup large volumes of data, the time is longer than we expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have automated all backups, and we are able to easily restore any object, also for wrong operations of users. Veeam is also very important in our Disaster Recovery policy


    Alfieri P.

Best Backup software for virtualized environments

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and workflow of the app is excellent. The available features like SureBackup, Sandbox are very useful for backup validations and testing
What do you dislike?
Proxy servers are not fully supported on Linux OS. This brings added costs when implementing on multiple sites
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating backups and replication of your production environment is a must. Having the benefit to startup those backups in under 5 min is an amazing feature


    Dylan S.

Veeam, all I use for backup and recovery on ESXI

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is full of different features. Any option you could ever need for backup and recovery is in here. Whether you want to do it at a file system level or VM level, there are options for you.
What do you dislike?
Veeam backup and recovery can only be installed on a Windows computer; I would prefer running it on Linux as it's less resource-intensive but no options available for that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I couldn't find a method I liked for backing up my virtual machines. Then I found Veeam, which does what I need it to do, and more, every time I open the program, I see more features I didn't know about.


    İsmail .

Free perfect backup and restore soluution for SMB

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free for 10 backup sources and very easy to setup and use it.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is not intuitive as aspected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very easy multi-source backup to the backup target device and good notification via e-mail.


    Hospital & Health Care

Veeam B&R - a solid solution with many features

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the stability of Veeam and the constant improvements they make to keep up with the ever-changing world of software. I've been using Veeam for years and as a backup solution for our VMWare environment, it has given us peace of mind knowing our backups are stable and available without issues. Veeam has allowed us to recover servers when they've gone down, recover deleted files for users and spin up servers in a QA environment from our production environment when needed. Added features like cloud backup, O365 backup and protection from ransomware are added bonuses.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I don't like about Veeam is the fact that if you end up with a corrupted backup file, like when a hard drive fails or some other event happens, there's no way to remove the corrupted backup file from inventory cleanly. You basically have to start your backup set over from scratch.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Veeam has given us peace of mind that our data is stored securely and archived according to our RTO's and RPO's. There has been little need for tech support and in those cases, the issues ended up being with the hardware that was being used for the backups.