Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Veeam PN 2.1

Veeam Software | 2.1.0.466 (patch 1)

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

324 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Easy to use, super reliable Backup Tool

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Once everything is setup, it just works. I regularly check on my backups and once it was happy, no erros, just backups.
What do you dislike?
Initial setup took a bit of time, but no more complicated than Backup Exec which we used before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup Exec was clunky and failed often. Veeam needs much less care & feeding.


    Patrick Z.

Administrador de Sistemas

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Backup, ha pesar de tener la versión gratuita
What do you dislike?
Nada, es una herramienta simple que se integra a la perfección con nuestra infraestructura.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No teniamos respaldos de nuestras VM con Linux


    Hospital & Health Care

It actually works!

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You are able to backup everything,
The GUI is straight forward to use. If there are errors there are documents online to solve any errors.
What do you dislike?
I wish there were more plugins built in to backup to other backup data centers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There were no problems. Company need data retention and veeam was the best solution. Once the backup is there, we dont have to manually monitor it.


    Automotive

Veeam Backup Replication is Easly and Effective

  • March 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I can make backups easily and without any problems.
What do you dislike?
sometimes, some backup job is not working but Veeam Help team is very caring.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Actually , My build is considered small, I'm using for my servers and workstations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy and use this product, you will enjoy it.
stable and strong


    Kritika S.

Simple and efficient backup solution

  • March 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam Backup & Sync has proven to be an outstanding solution for our firm's daily and weekly restores process. It is a user-friendly program that allows you to backup your physical and virtual infrastructure to a variety of locations.

Due to our vendor's poor performance, we were able to arrange automated backups without delay after adopting Veeam. Veeam Backup & Replication works and achieves what we anticipate. Starting with the initial request, their support platform allows quick response and escalation between numerous support levels and cloud providers.
What do you dislike?
I can't say there is much to be disliked in the software. It is friendly and easy to use and does the work, what it is made for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used the Veeam solution because we need to back up our infrastructure.
Restoring backup.
Multiple jobs can be completed at the same time.


    Jorge M.

They also have tools for little busines

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The community edition of Veeam Backup it's a powerful and full FREE tool to manage backups in littles companies.
What do you dislike?
All is OK for my business. Hundreds of youtube tutorials in several languages ( From Veeam an other)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup old servers that haven't got a full backup. Manage Backups in several NAS and cloud sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need a full backup tool like this. It's important for ISO 27001 and ISO 22301


    Security and Investigations

We use Veeam for vmware vms

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It shows a very useful gui, the way to configure backup policies is great
What do you dislike?
Although it is one of the best backup tools in the market sometimes is little expensive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
High rate of good backups, easy to restore


    Hospital & Health Care

Veeam is a great backup product

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Veeam makes it extremely easy to backup important data.
What do you dislike?
Veeam does have a bit of a learning curve compared to other programs of its type
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Able to backup data to multiple locations with ease.


    Mehmet Akif Y.

It is the most successful application I have used in corporate areas.

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The application that provides the most comprehensive solution.
Every IT manager need to use Veeam BR.
It contains all the possibilities that could be needed.
What do you dislike?
Free solutions may be more comprehensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Especially making sure the backups are working.
Faster backup.
Application based backup.


    Information Technology and Services

Perfect tool for VM Backup

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is the simplest yet most powerfull and productive backup tool for virtual machines. We use it in-house as well as for all of our customers. In the odd occasion where we had to restore files the restore process is seamless where Veeam actually creates a VM with the entire file system so that you can choose what to restore.
What do you dislike?
There is really nothing to dislike. I would have liked to see a lite version where MSSQL server is not required but the load on the SQL server is minimal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Peace of mind. All of our VMs are backup up locally and on the cloud with proven recovery options.