Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews

External reviews

1 review
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Consumer Goods

Awesome Product to Save you Money on your AWS Bill

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GorillaStack is a great tool to help with automating maintenance in your AWS stack. We use it to automatically power on and off VMs and automatically stake snapshots
What do you dislike?
No real downsides from our standpoint. Some of the features would be great to have built into AWS, but happy to have GorillaStack to supplement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use GorillaStack to save us money on development environments by turning them off at night. We also use it to take scheduled snapshots as part of our backup strategy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really good software for some instant cost savings. We haven't found anything else in the market the comes close. Very satisfied, and it would be worth giving a try.


    Raymond Xu

Reliable AWS cost saver and scheduler

  • February 07, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

GS is very easy to get started with and can effectively cut down AWS cost by schedule down time of resources for internal services.

UI can still be improved for advanced users.


    jimzucker

Saved >$400/month

  • February 05, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Simply by turning off our EC2 & RDS each evening we save $400/month starting the first month. The installation is just a few steps, its the smoothest install we have see on AWS & Slack.


    Sam Bauers

Good product with growing feature set and great service

  • February 05, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

GorillaStack have saved us money and time. Although their offering is limited at the moment, they have proven reliable and responsive when we've had issues (or haven't understood what we were doing). Their features and set of products is growing and are tracking their set of solutions closely to see if we can continue to leverage their capabilities.


    Mark T

Great product

  • February 20, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Gorrilla stack has helped us to reduce our AWS spend by 30%. Its easy to use and allows the dev team to start and stop servers without needing access to the AWS console.


    Ben Bewick

Great service

  • January 30, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Have been using GorillaStack for 18 months and love the ease with which we can bring whole non production environments up and down on schedules.

The heads up messaging via email and Slack allows online team members to postpone a shutdown if they are cranking out on last integration test for the day.

GorrilaStack staff have been eager to help with any questions we have had, and feedback has appeared in new releases of the service.

Would highly recommend using the service.


    Kyle

Excellent Service

  • December 14, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

GoriillaStack is a very lightweight service that enables you to manage EC2 instances using their PowerCycle feature and scale quickly using the PowerScale feature. All you have to do is tag your instances and configure a few settings in their clean and straightforward dashboard.

The support team has been very responsive and super helpful. They are always willing to jump in and solve your problems as well as listen to your feedback for new product features or enhancements. The have integrations with Slack and HipChat which is great with more stuff coming soon. Can't wait to see what's next from GorillaStack!


    Chris Harwood, Sydney

Great SaaS product to quickly add resource scheduling capability to your company

  • November 13, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

A quick to establish service that lets you roll out environment scheduling to your internal software and infrastructure teams. Make sure you've done the work on your tagging in advance so that you can drive discrete scheduling behaviour by tag values such as environment, app, team etc. Support has been excellent & the team responsive to feature requests.
Improvements are needed in the email notification & roles separation which have been promised, in the meantime you'll find the Slack & Hipchat integrations are mature .


    John

Great service

  • November 09, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were able to set up GorillaStack to automatically shutdown EC2 instances very quickly an easily. It's basically as easy as tagging your instances for automatic shutdown in the EC2 console. GorillaStack was just what we needed when we needed to address our AWS costs fast. Their customer service is great too. Very friendly and happy to help if you have questions.


showing 1 - 9