Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Red Hat Data Grid v8.2 on Linux

MidVision Limited | 8.2

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3000000000000007 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Manish P.

Sharing my experience

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Following security standards and cost effective . It is good for managing big infrastructure
What do you dislike?
Not essay for new user. New must awareness
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Primary benefit is security and complex for new user. New to market less number of trainers available.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please use smartly and carefully, then only it will cost effective


    Telecommunications

Querying would help to associate RH Jboss data virtualization for different verticals

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Querying Virtualized databases capabilities
What do you dislike?
Subscription billing can be more transparent and more detailed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Working with cloud native solutions and associating visualization compatible for hybrid cloud is our organizationational challenge we would be hoping to add that as well for our future prospects


    Information Technology and Services

Uncoupling apps from data sources with Red Hat JDV

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility. We can configure it however we want, we have it configured to use LDAPS for authentication and have all interfaces encrypted and setting that up was pretty straight forward.
What do you dislike?
Logging. Troubleshooting issues are not straight forward, often requires logging changes. I hope it will better soon in coming years. I used it in 2018 and 2019.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We am using Red Hat JBoss Data Virtualization to abstract the underlying data sources away from our applications. Currently the primary use is to allow some flexibility while we retire an Informix based system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for flexibility it is amazing product to use.


    chakresh b.

I had very good experience using Jboss Data Virtualization

  • March 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its functionality and features . It lso has advanced features in new version.
What do you dislike?
Integrations with thirt party products could have been designed better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web application for clients.


    Financial Services

Virtualization means only Red Hat jBoss Virtualization

  • March 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best thing is its easy to use, implement & understand. Also the most powerful tool I'll sat.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing as dislike so far about jboss Virtualization
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm solving the financial trade problem using Virtualization for ckad and using pivot tools


    shuchi s.

Saves time, effort and resources in integrating applications required in a business-flow

  • February 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I worked for a banking client where 13 applications were interacting for each transaction, including SAP CRM, Oracle DB, a couple of mainframe-based legacy systems for fraud detection, calculating Risk Indicator, etc. If any one of the applications was down, it impacted the transaction and hence the end-user. We had a whole team working on the integration part; massive storage was required to keep data, and matching the gigaBytes of data had been hectic. Then I researched and proposed the RedHat JBoss Data virtualization platform to the client management and showcased the PoC I had done on RedHat JBoss. The process had smoothened the integration across applications and led to a 60% reduction in the cost, along with an increase in faster and more efficient delivery.
What do you dislike?
I think none as of now but larger community of Red Hat Data integration experts is required to help and support each other in solving application specifc issues while migrating to Red Hat.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red Hat JBoss Data Virtualization helped solve complex business flows involving multiple applications. The integration of applications is taken care of by Red Hat, freeing resources for other essential tasks.


    VISHNU V.

Review for Cisco

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the ease of use and the documentation for setting up things and the support we get from redhat is really good .
What do you dislike?
Some features are missing from what the competitors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Huge data is being visualized and getting info out of the data


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

It takes a bit of time to setup and find useful

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cache as a data source is particularly useful. It offers a way to have real-time data without constraining the database.
What do you dislike?
There's just so much required to get the data virtualization up and running. I found more time setting it up than I did using it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It can run as a .bat or .sh which offers a lot of usability for multi-platform companies. We were able to use for both Mac and Windows machines.


    Sagar K.

Amazing data integration tool.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The blending of different sources to create one source is really seamless in this tool.
What do you dislike?
It gets slow when multiple sources are used.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using it to solve my data abstraction problems and integration problems by using it's many functionalities.


    Rajeev A.

Manageable data any where and easy to run applications

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With the flexibility of configuration, encryption most fo the things are pretty straightforward. Some Java applications run very fast, like light speed
What do you dislike?
The price of this little expensive, accessing documentation is pretty complex, and UI can be better. Not saying it's terrible, but for Redhat, they can do better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
JBoss deployment and configuration are easy and fast.
Jboss gives you a lot of flexibility around performance tuning options to better suit your application needs.
It is modular and cloud-ready.
I specifically love its integration with mod_cluster. It is an intelligent HTTP-based load balancing component that listens to incoming requests on the webserver using HTTP and then intelligently routes the request to Jboss hosts.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to run most JAVA applications with fast pacing work