Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Artifact management for your CI pipeline

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is scalable and has good performance, you can interact with it using ui or api and works very well for large organizations where you have large no. of artifacts getting generated and published everyday. Can be directly integrated with deployment tools to pick up the artifact to deploy
What do you dislike?
You have to be very careful while setting up the permissions as it has direct impact on the performance of your permissions are too granular it will not perform well and if you have permission at high level security may be compromised
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have large number of artifacts getting generated everyday with huge number of dev community- we needed something that can scale and store Millions of artifacts and we were able to resolve it using jfrog artifactory


    Telecommunications

Very helpful for us.

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Store dependency based on the project.
When required you can download the dependency files from the repository.
What do you dislike?
Some time getting errors like artifacts not being found.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In My Project , We store project jar file as well as we are storing helm file in Artifactory. Whenever required that time we pull from Artifactory and do setup or deploy our service in the Kubernetes cluster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's useful for dependency management and version control.


    Hospital & Health Care

DevOps with JFrog

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. High availability. Reliable.
What do you dislike?
Case sensitivity. In case of disaster recovery, restoration becomes difficult (my personal experience).Also artifact search should be case insensitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Instead of azure artifactory I am using jfrog as artifactory. JFrog Rest api helping a lot with CI automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try with entire CI/CD using JFrog.


    Financial Services

JFrog Artifactory large-scale Artifacts Repository

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog Artifactory allows easy integration with third-part pipeline-based CI automation tools.
What do you dislike?
JFrog Artifactory performs very well the tasks I has been designed to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly JFrog Artifactory has been used to deploy reusable components (packages) for many other applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because of the capabilities of JFrog Artifactory, it can be used not only as a package repository but as a registry for custom container images.


    Banking

Easy to use : JFrog Artifactory is very powerful and easy to use deployment of code.

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can overwrite the same package if any component is missed.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now everything is good and seamless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working in Datawarehousing domain so I used Artifactory to ETL code deployment.


    Retail

#1 DevOps Workflow Tool

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very intuitive UI, and allows easy integration with other DevOps tools and build management is easy too.
What do you dislike?
Maybe takes some initial learning for the deep configuration part, but overall not really anything bad to say about JFrog Artifactory.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DeveOps workflows and setting up the pipeline to integrate with Artifactory for CI/CD purposes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider this the winner over its competitors such as Sonatype. It is more intuitive and easy to work with.


    Saravanan C.

Jfrog Artifactory a complete binary repository

  • February 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Jfrog Artifactory architecture concept of virtual, remote and local repositories are awesome. The virtual repository for a developer access and the local repository for operations team utilization is well designed. Capturing the artifacts dependency and comparing artifacts between previous versions is an excellent feature.
Jfrog Artifactory provides promotion feature and can automated from one environment repo to another environment repo before the deployment occurs.
What do you dislike?
I found issues with Jfrog Artifactory while accessing through IE browser in windows Remote Desktop. Migration from 5.x version to 6.x or 7.x JPD platform was not a easy task. Hence overall artifactory maintenance is not easy and can be improved or support with better documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
JFrog Artifactory is used for storing Healthcare related artifacts and easy to integrate with CI/CD pipelines. Its effective to use Jfrog API with Jenkins pipeline than using jenkins plugins. We can direct Artifactory to initiate Jfrog Xray scan post publishing of artifacts.


    Computer Software

A good and reliable artifactory

  • July 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fancy represntation in JFrog's interface, and in Artifactory. Cool UI which allows toggling helps me on knowing where actually all my information is doing or going. This in turns awesome clarity .
Also gets frequent updates and supports various types of artifacts.
What do you dislike?
Ui being the best , you actually have a quite a bit of learning curve . Sometimes too overwhelming for a basic user trying ti get used. Cannot commit more than one file at a time in the free and Pro version is pricing .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
CI/CD pipeline and deployment automation . JFrog works like a charm on the integration pipeline with the maven support. Pro has various other supports to for the package. We use WebDAV shares in our source so when a code commit is done, the binaries will move to Artifactory


    Ava G.

Powerful repository for file management and image storage in the cloud

  • March 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog is a very powerful universal repository manager, you can manage binary files very easily from your initial user interface. It offers a range of high quality binary repositories that can work perfectly in the area of cloud application development. You can build and manage libraries with the source code they offer is a perfect tool for keeping records and storage resources. It is a powerful solution for running with universal records in kubernetes. It's a great way to work with Jenkins and host everything in AWS. Its implementation with EKS is very attractive to be used for web services offering high quality results. It can be used on any VCS you want, which makes Jfrog a tool I can use with any company. Easy to work with dockable containers.
What do you dislike?
Scanning containers for vulnerabilities does not give consistent results, I think they should work more in the area of threat detection since I use this system to create applications that allow me to detect possible failures in operating systems but it is not giving me results in this area. Implementation in different regions can lead to fatal errors. It can host some storage errors when working with very heavy docker images. I use the CI CD pipeline and am not happy with the results. I recently wrote some code for a cloud application and many commands are not executed correctly leading to errors in the creation and management of repositories.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ideal for hosting images for creating hybrid cloud applications, its excellent integration with Amazon EKS allows me to work closely with the Linux operating system and use all the strengths of Jenkins to create software for vulnerability and threat detection, I use the entire system operations including the main CIS to build architecture for developing fully automated web services. Working with binary files is very useful as it allows me to take full advantage of the API from a programmer's point of view.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are many ways in which you can use this service to get the most benefit as a web developer. It is a tool that offers excellent services for any type of company, its ease of implementation in almost any operating system means that this form of storage is being adopted to replace virtual machines that are becoming obsolete today. Jfrog Artifactory is a fresh innovative software that integrates with large container services such as Docker and AWS. It offers versions for companies that give you full access to administration and creativity with its services has no limits.


    Elliot B.

Easy to understand interface, full management of binary repositories attached to your system

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best performance artifactory offers is its ability to be deployed in hybrid environments and multi-cloud development, ideal capabilities for hosting my own infrastructure in a highly flexible SaaS environment with capabilities that only JFrog can offer. The most powerful thing about this server is that it offers total binary repository management tailored to the user's needs. The Gradle and YUM repositories are just two of the many options it offers on its dashboard, allowing you to use up to 20 different options in its current version. The ability to store metadata and its registration with Kubernetes allows for a wide range of possibilities for universal repository management covering the most complex CI/CD needs. Its advanced integration with CI server types is another quality of this service that I like since they are cloud-based and totally independent, providing important information for decision making in a developing application environment. The output language is easy to understand having a complete base in Python allowing the correct use if handled correctly.
What do you dislike?
I have had problems with some binary repositories in your list among which I can highlight the Opkg and the SBT I use them little because they usually give errors in the management of the initial credentials and their configuration often gives me many problems at the technical level. The initial integration and configuration can be a problem if not done correctly, if not managed and recorded as suggested by the support team the repositories can give a serious problem when using the platform in conjunction with other services delivering wrong results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's mainly useful for me because it allows me to customize and add metadata for any kind of containers I implement. Its microservices in the cluster of kubernetes allow me to manage all the private repositories which I use for the area of detection of anomalies in Linux operating system, it gives me facility for the integration with Azure and Google Cloud taking advantage of the data service implemented in the cloud. Its unlimited stability allows me to recover disasters using its automated servers from the main dashboard. The high availability without interruption makes it a program that can be used in conjunction with other servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It supports a large number of integrations and is ideal to implement as a security system for images and containers, supports a variety of private repositories can store large amounts of information for a very affordable price. JFrog is perhaps one of the few services that offer you the full package without the need to be installing additional plug-ins into your current 6.0 software. They offer almost everything from their main dashboard making it easy for the less skilled to understand. The language is also easy to understand based almost entirely on Python and can be used on any native operating system. I would recommend its use for systematic vulnerability detection or for App development because of its powerful docking capability.