Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

RabbitMQ on CentOS 8 (rmq)

Supported Images | CentOS 8 20210609

Linux/Unix, CentOS 8 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

An easy to install and use message broker software

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to install and use. As a beginner, it wasn't at all difficult to pick up.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing to dislike about RabbitMQ as of now. It works well for simple messages and small volumes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped us build a simple message broker service for handling internal needs.


    Pascal L.

An easy and flexible Message Broker

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
RabbitMQ is flexible. It is easy to create an exchange topic, queue, or pub/sub really fast. There is no overhead in creating everything.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit hard to install and configure for a production environment. For example, implementing a High Availability cluster is not trivial.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
RabbitMQ is open source and free. So it is solving a big problem that other commercial Message Broker are really expensive!


    Arsalan K.

High performance and reliable messaging broker

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's super fast, reliable, high performance and guarantees delivery.

Based on standards of AMQP protocol

Integration support for large variety of programming languages.

Persistent/Durable messaging. Even if the system crashes all the messages will still be stored to the disk.

Open source and free.

Great community support, and integration guides.

Routing message based using exchanges.

Supports asynchronous and event driven Integration.
What do you dislike?
There is no reasons to dislike RabbitMQ except that being so popular in the market but for some enterprise level use cases people opt for Apache Kafka mainly because of compatibility with other applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Inter process communication between microservices.

Distributed messaging broker using exchanges to receive and buffer requests coming from different microservices in a distributed environment. And then processing them asynchronously and preparing results and sending the responses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RabbitMQ is just great. If you are looking for a mature, durable, scalable and fast messaging framework then it is the right choice.


    Sandip N.

One of the best MQ Brokers

  • July 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility, open-source, deployable to any platform, including some in ARM's
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now, there are few security aspects like how to use with HTTPS is something we still needs to try.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are connecting our IoT Devices over MQTT, running the complete PUB-SUB with listners using RabbitMQ, which seems to be serving the purpose.


    Computer Software

Best tool

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can able to see the number of connections which is running state or not able to see the network details.
What do you dislike?
Unable to see the last one month's data as well as report generation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
able to see the live connections from the cluster
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NIL


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Easy to Customize

  • September 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rabbit MQ is easy to customize. It really helps us sort through messages for our Summer Camp Program and prioritize which ones need to be answered first. I also love that it doesn't slow our systems down. It has made our processes for Day Camp easier.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to integrate into other software systems that we already use. We also have tried to install some of the plugins and they alter the functionality of the software. The software has great potential if little bugs within the plugins could be fixed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps us sort through all of our messages for Day Camp and also send notifications to all of our members.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great tool to help with any company that receives a lot of messages from members or clients. However, there are issues with the plugin features.


    Banking

RabbitMQ Overview from Libraries developer perspective

  • July 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easily understandable concepts, simple documentation that can be readable easily, fast processing of data, less utilization of memory, Open source library
What do you dislike?
Lacking of Multi tenant feature which is bit complex to achieve, but still it is available. Nothing else is dislike. Every thing is good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending same message from Sender and should be able to receive that message by one instance only at a time, all instances of an application should receive and multiple instances of multiple applications on PCF should be able to receive same message/Spring event
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best alternative to Kafka, Solace MQ's


    Isuru S.

RabbitMq for messaging at scale

  • May 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Scalability to provide 100000xn messges per second(n<10)
Intelligent routing
Tool set available for java platform
What do you dislike?
Its a message push model where control to client or consumer is less
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Messaging is faster and scalable
Can handle asynchronous messages efficiently
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its the best messaging platform available for queue based systems.


    Research

Enhanced message oriented middleware platform

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the simplicity of usage of RabbitMQ. It permits to develop complex application using a single logical point in which gather all the logs and data of our application. The pattern many-to-many is very effective building IoT application, where there are many senders and usually a small set of receivers for each data flow.
What do you dislike?
I do not like the support for containerization of RabbitMQ. It is poor in terms of integration with Kubernetes and do not permits configuration on the fly during execution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can write application faster, without thinking to the receivers of the data when writing the producer components.
Software is more flexible. The GUI of RabbitMQ give some messages traffic hints to the developers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RabbitMQ is very fast but do not permit advanced integration with other software via plug-ins. Consider also Kafka Message Broker that has an entire ecosystem of plug-ins via Kafka Connect.


    Eduin Z.

Decoupling using RabbitMQ

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Message Broker with monitoring. Availability to have a cluster for High availability. There are multiples clients and also it's very easy to install, configure and use
What do you dislike?
Pivotal Services are expensive. In my opinion enable some certification maybe will be great
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Uncouple microservices using .net technology. RabbitMQ give us confidently and when some one module or microservices fail the recover system is very easy to handle
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend a lot use RabbitMQ because for me it´s the best message broker in the market and also can be free but if you want to buy licenses, you need to find pivotal. They offer some additionals tools and support services. In the same order of ideas I recommend use MassTransit like as client to connect RabbitMQ