Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Microsoft SQL Server 2019 Enterprise on Windows Server 2019

Amazon Web Services | 2021.11.10

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,040 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Government Administration

Microsoft SQL Review

  • December 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a great database management system. I am able to pull millions of records of historical data to find trends.
What do you dislike?
Depending on the data your pulling and with many varied databases being used it can take awhile to get the data you want.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm personally looking at economic trends and providing analysis using Microsoft SQL Server.


    Bünyamin B.

Useful and High Performance Tool For Data Storage And Analysis.

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of relationship with other programs like Power BI, Visual Studio Programs (SSAS, SSIS), Microsoft Tools, etc... Lots of documentation for learning and communities to solve the problems.
What do you dislike?
In my opinion, there are license cost problems and maybe the program can get summary of a data when needed. Also, ı want to make an analysis query output such as grouping data, making filters or ranking with the same page, not like copying data to another program (Excel, etc...)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's is easier and more useful for me to analyze data to find problems or crosschecks. Because it is the most used you can solve nearly all your problems when searching it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it's the easiest tool for make queries and learn how to use it. Also When you face a problem there are a lot of fields to solve it very quickly.


    Jonathan Alexander C.

An excellent database manager to manage your business databases

  • November 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most about this database gesture is how robust it is and how many databases it can handle simultaneously without degrading its performance.

Also, the number of users that it can support connected simultaneously makes it one of the most stable database managers on the market and at the same time, it could be said that one of the most used at the business level, this is because it has the performance and confidence that DBAs and infrastructure managers need for the business
What do you dislike?
So far I have no complaints about its operation so I do not add anything negative to the tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously we had multiple database managers, but once we acquired SQL Server, we were able to group all our databases in a single manager and this could create a failover cluster between servers and keep the database redundant on the servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it 100% because it will give you the security and efficiency that your company needs when managing its databases and keeping them safe and performing well.


    Computer Hardware

SSMS (SQL Server Management Studio)

  • November 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a query language tool to return multiple sets of records in the database. It is based on SQL (Structured query language). It can manage database and tables in a very effective manner.

We run different sets of queries in SQL Server Management Studio in our organization.
What do you dislike?
The tool has multiple option and makes its layout a bit complex. But though the tool has everything which is required to manipulate the data and tables.
Our database records are private and protected as well.
In SQL server we do not get any UI like DBeaver to manipulate the data via a UI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used to return table records, we use data analysis to drive our operation and achieve the excellence by proper analytics and applying joins in our database. As it gets very complex to fetch a meaningful information from various sets of tables


    Jillian T.

Great for beginners and professionals

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy how easy and universal Microsoft sql is. It's used widely and a great tool and generator for reports which I use it for. It's quite the lifesaver when gathering data from several different places.
What do you dislike?
It seems out dated but I don't think it'll ever change and I'm okay with that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating reports using data from different files to on a daily basis.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
SQL is very simple. It's like talking but very detailed. I highly recommend learning and using Microsoft specifically as it is extremely user friendly for beginners and professionals.


    Financial Services

Best Relational Database Period

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the way microsoft sql never had the issue of corrupt databases.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that MS SQL is not open source.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reliability. In production environment never had been a day where our DB has gone corrupt.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. Better than postgres and mysql


    William P.

MS SQL Server is Top DDMS

  • November 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user friendly DMS with top-tier tools and features avaliable
What do you dislike?
Microsoft SQL Server is an excellent and dependable DMS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dependability and support


    Bhavsheel K.

Go to relational database management system (RDBMS) for your business needs

  • October 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL Server enabled my team to use it as a relational database management system (RDBMS) for data processing, storing, and data intelligence. It helps my team create queries and extract data from our data storage servers. The solution is easy to use and provides ample learning resources. Microsoft SQL Server is among the leading relational database management system (RDBMS) and helps our team to manage data lakes and create data backups for disaster recovery. The data in the Microsoft SQL Server is protected by the highest security standards set by Microsoft to avoid any data leakages and unauthorized access.
What do you dislike?
The system crashes sometimes when we give large data extraction commands. However, the solution works seamlessly in most cases. Will prefer low-code solution for our citizen data science teams.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Microsoft SQL Server power our business intelligence and data management teams. Currently, the solution is also used by data scientists and machine learning engineers to create algorithms. With Microsoft SQL Server we're able to reduce time to extract data and analyze it for a better understanding of business. The time to extract data has reduced steeply and Microsoft support is always reachable. My team has frequently addressed some of the issues through an active community. We're able to create data lakes and build data backups for disaster recovery.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended relational database management system (RDBMS) for data management and data science teams looking for dependable and robust.


    Vis S.

A fully fledge persistency solution

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Microsoft SQL Server got a lot of benefits compared to the other databases. My favorite about MSSQL Server is the ability to have big data clusters at high consistency performance which makes it soo much reliable for large-scale data pipelines. Also, there is another best part about Microsoft SQL Server is the comprehensive BI capabilities and ease to work with reporting functions.
What do you dislike?
Even though the Microsoft SQL Server got awesome capabilities. it's adding too much complexity for small/medium software solutions. It doesn't work as convincing enough for small solutions as it's only shining in the large enterprise markets. It would be great if there is a lightweight and efficient version available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At our organization, I & my team use the Microsoft SQL Server to do data analytics, BI reporting, data visualizations, and data cleansing. Also, we use it for enterprise application developments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your organization is into large scale big data analytics or data intensive enterprise application development. SQL server is worth considering.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Feature rich Relational DB system

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wide online support community
Easy to use
Flexible and compatible
What do you dislike?
Expensive due to per user licensing model for basic DB
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very reliable DB system was needed with clustering