Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Microsoft SQL Server 2019 Enterprise on Windows Server 2019

Amazon Web Services | 2021.10.13

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,032 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mukesh D.

User-friendly, easy-to-integrate - MS SQL

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL is an easy-to-integrate platform. It helps with website testing - you can integrate the website easily with the SQL server and perform initial testing. You can even opt for it as a DBMS software for your website. The Query processing language is easy to learn and use. It makes calculations easier to perform.
What do you dislike?
Error handling and tracing is difficult - apart from that love the platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I integrate MS SQL with the websites for testing. Setting up the path is pretty straightforward, and the testing also becomes more manageable. Microsoft SQL helps you produce views and tables from your database. You can use it to create a visual representation of your data.


    Muhammad Sheheryar I.

Good platform for Data Analyst

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For being a database developer or data scientist and data analyst one should use this platform because it is much easier than another language to learn. A beginner who wants to learn about SQL can easily learn by youtube or online platforms like Udemy, Coursera, etc, This is much I like in this platform that a beginner can easily learn this language by his practice.
What do you dislike?
The thing I dislike about this software is its installation. It's not that easy as other software. Also, a guide was not properly defined while installing this software. Also sometimes users have faced some issues getting the server name so if these problems were solved and I think it would be better for beginners to install this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Following are the benefits we are getting from M-SQL
1. Getting data and merging data
2. Saving previous and current records of different information
3. Implementing on different platforms
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend it to those who have an interest forward as a data analyst or data scientist or as a database developer. This application is also perfect for learners who want to learn or set their hands-on SQL.


    Arpan R.

Great Database Tool

  • October 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use
normalization
great UI
good connectivity
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. This tool has global presence
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
storing customer data, storing staging information


    Ayush S.

Microsoft SQL Review

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL is easy to use. You can set up environment variables easily and connect the DBMS to your front-end without any hassle. The query processing language is easy to grasp, and you can generate multiple views from the same database as per your requirements.
What do you dislike?
Microsoft SQL is costly. There are free alternatives available, but MS SQL's functionality is worth the cost. It loads quickly. The only problem I have is with Error tracking - it can be simplified for a better user experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Microsft SQL handles large datasets with ease, and you can execute queries quickly with this software. It integrates seamlessly with development software for testing data entry through the front end. I also have multiple databases running simultaneously, and it doesn't slow down. It can perform all the functions that excel can with the added benefit of query processing which makes the process simpler. The cost is high, but its functionality justifies the cost.


    Thamimul ansari S.

Best Database for Small and medium business

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way of implementing Relational database management with an SQL server is very robust and very flexible to use.
What do you dislike?
The cost of the enterprise is very high, and the market is growing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
While working for the ETL (SSIS) the package was having some issues with the SQL


    Aditi J.

Easy to use Query Processing and DBMS software

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MS SQL has a user-friendly interface. The software is so easy to use that you can learn it quickly. Microsoft SQL is a high-performance system that helps manage databases. You can manage your data repository and use the easy-to-learn query processing language to parse through data. It also helps create views and manage data and carry out operations more efficiently than Excel.
What do you dislike?
Microsoft SQL entails a high license fee. If the cost is brought down - it is excellent software that takes less time to load and works efficiently for small businesses.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helpful in preliminary testing while I am building a website for data collection. It is easy to set up the path. It integrates easily with Eclipse, which makes the work processes easier for me.


    Management Consulting

Extremely useful. can create indexes..data exploration is incredible. very good use of procedures

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease at which i can write queries. And writing indexes
What do you dislike?
The outlook. Do not like the UI at all. Needs to look soothing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I solve mostly business probelms... such as understanding product dip in a partocular period of time.. etc


    Rohit K.

Manage Your Datasheet Efficiently

  • September 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, I like its User Interface, which is very easy to use. Also, the most amazing thing is its integration with such great tools offered by Microsoft, such as PowerBi, Visual Studio, and Microsoft tools. Apart from that, it is a very powerful IDE and works excellent with SQL servers. I have worked over it for the last some years, and it is fantastic.
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all, but sometimes it does not shows the error message as we expect to get from the scripts written. Also, it is not offering any suggestions for the missed or errored codes in the script phase.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Microsoft SQL has been serving us for a pretty long time, and it has a vast security feature needed by the coders and developers to enhance data security. Also, w create multiple datasheets every day, and the data stored in the database is very easily accessible through the server. Also, the support from Microsoft is mind-blowing.


    Avani J.

Best Query Processing and Data Management Software

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL has an easy-to-use user interface. It can handle large data sets with great ease and can process queries very fast. The Query creation process is also straightforward, and the software yields accurate and fast results. It integrates easily with your front-end to capture data points, and the changes get reflected in the software instantly. You can fetch data from the data management software and generate views according to your requirements.
What do you dislike?
Query Language needs to be studied before using it, i.e., people who don't have a Computer Science background might take time to get used to it. Error tracking, I feel, is challenging than the other options available. You also have to pay a fee for using Microsoft SQL, and you have good enough applications (My SQL) that are free of cost.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Microsoft SQL integrates with Visual Studio, Eclipse, JCreator, and Net Beans easily. We use it as our data management software in almost all use-cases. It is the best software for growing databases, and I can generate views as per my usage.


    Computer Software

Review- Microsoft SQL

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL Is one of my favorite tool which i used to gather data for analysis
What do you dislike?
There is really nothing that I personally disliked about Microsoft SQL
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Microsoft SQL to query database for reporting and Analysis
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will highly recommend Microsoft SQLfor Small to mid size companies