Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Microsoft SQL Server 2019 Enterprise on Windows Server 2019

Amazon Web Services | 2021.10.13

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,030 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Microsoft SQL User

  • October 16, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Just starting to get trained and learn this system to pull queries from internal database
What do you dislike?
Seems difficult to use for beginners of the system
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulling multiple rows of data from internal database


    Eric S.

It is an excellent product

  • October 14, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SQL server has provided us with a reliable, secure database technology for our transaction database.
What do you dislike?
The reporting services and analysis service are not as easier to manage as the main data services.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using SQL server to manage home valuation appraisal orders
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Microsoft SQL.


    Henry K.

ease of use and very easy to maintain and monitor. This is very cost efficient for small size compa

  • October 13, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
very cost efficient and easy to create nightly jobs
What do you dislike?
too much VB involved and don't like the upgrade
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Database administration


    Jeff B.

Microsoft SQL From a BI Point of View

  • August 27, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL syntax is very simple to understand and once the user knows Microsoft SQL language they can easily pick up other languages such as SAS, Visual Basic, etc. They layout of the tool is similar to a majority of Microsoft products which makes navigation a breeze.
What do you dislike?
Other SQL tools recognize script commands and provide helpful recommendations. Microsoft SQL doesn't always provide that to the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Query optimization, general queries, etc.


    Alex T.

SQL Server review

  • July 29, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup and connectivity has been the best part. Installation is a breeze and once our database was up its been a dream. Connectivity is simple and not too complicated. The amount of support availabel
What do you dislike?
Clustering could be a bit more clearer to configure and run. other than that nothing else to dislike so far.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple database solution to run ad hoc projects without alot of overhead .


    Akhil M.

Robust and Enterprise level Database

  • July 19, 2014
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SQL Server is a robust and an enterprise level database. With the new 2014 version the in-memory stuff is a great step forward performance wise. The BI stack is very good. We have successfully used SSIS, SSRS and SSAS and shown the business the use of these tools. Above all the resources provided by Microsoft is a huge help and a big community always helps. A great tool helping our business grow and working great to fulfill our needs.
What do you dislike?
Missing data modelling tool. If they add a data modelling tool to SQL Server it will be a complete package.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are developing LOB applications on SQL Server. Recently we have developed an Order Management System and currently working on customer Portal. From a BI perspective we have developer a lot of SSRS reports and SSAS cubes, providing the users the ability to access data whenever they need.


    Information Technology and Services

Very good product

  • May 13, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a very good product one I use every day. It is very scalable from very large to very small all and all good product.
What do you dislike?
This is not for the begging it person takes a very seasoned it professional to make run well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Give as a strong scalable back end to our product.


    Brittany D.

SQL Server

  • April 24, 2014
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, straight forward programming language, integrates well with other microsoft products.
What do you dislike?
overall, very easy to use and functional. no complaints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pulling data from joined tables to assess site performance that might not be measured in key reports.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stays current. Provides updates. Straight forward programming language.


    Michael S.

powerful database for complex business needs

  • December 24, 2013
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft sql server is a multi level highly functional data base that can perform complex functions that other linear databases cannot.
What do you dislike?
requires a high level of proficiency to administer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
advanced crm abilities


    John O.

Enterprise Class Database

  • December 01, 2013
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL Server is a robust database platform. It is easy to develop and deploy large scale applications for the enterprise. The tools for managing and monitoring are very good as well. I really like how you can partition data across different drives to maximize performance. I also like the ETL tools (SSIS) for moving data around and integrating it with other solutions. SSRS is also really good for creating a sophisticated library of reports that can be easily consumed by a wide array of audiences. SSAS is also a robust platform for creating data warehouses.
What do you dislike?
I wish there was a robust data modeling tool that comes with SQL Server. I also wish there was a robust compression algorithm when performing backups.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Enterprise class database management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would definitely recommend SQL Server to others. It is an easy and robust tool that is suitable for running large businesses worldwide.