Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Microsoft SQL Server 2019 Enterprise on Windows Server 2019

Amazon Web Services | 2021.10.13

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2,032 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Madhur V.

Maintain your data repository with easy to integrate tool

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Microsoft SQL has an excellent user interface - it is easy to understand and use. Its integration with Eclipse and Visual Studio is effortless. Query creation is simple - you can quickly parse through the data and get desired outcomes. When your data has a large volume Excel becomes very difficult to use; SQL works excellently when data volume is high or when you have a growing database. The calculations and information processing are much more efficient than other data management software.
What do you dislike?
Microsoft SQL is expensive when compared to its competitors. Error tracking is also complicated - it should be simplified.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use either Eclipse or Visual Studio for web development - Microsoft SQL integrates seamlessly with both software. It helps me in maintaining the growing data repository and yields quick results in case a query is applied.


    Airlines/Aviation

Strong Databse Engine capable of storing and processing large data tables

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to store, Update, retrieve data using queries
Low cost of Ownership
More Secure in terms of security
Flexibility to connect with other analytical tools
What do you dislike?
Slightly complex interface
Some versions come at a high cost
Sometimes processing is slow due to various issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing, managing and retrieving big data files
Greeting real time data updates in my Power BI Dashboards
Managing direct data flow from system to SQL and then to reporting tools
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great Tool to manage and store data for quick retrieval


    Government Administration

For all Database needs, there is Ms SQL

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of ability to write easy SQL Queries and manipulate Data model and Data.
What do you dislike?
Not much, but the support of multiple SQL joins could be significant.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To store data.
To retrieve data as needed.
The ease at which Data can be identified and retrieved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It definitely stands right there on top with Oracle SQL


    Chris C.

M-SQL Review of an Essential DBMS

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Power to pull data out of tables and create information.
What do you dislike?
Learning curve necessary to install and build scripts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am pulling out sales data to relay to vendors.


    Computer & Network Security

Best about SQL

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best part of Microsoft SQL is any one can learn easily while intrested compared to others
What do you dislike?
Nothing dislike in SQL I love the application while using
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Like we can write easy syntax to retrieve or append Data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best application


    Utilities

I have used Microsoft SQL for a number of years. It's very intuitive.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Build easy queries and automated jobs to send data to any external devive
What do you dislike?
I really do not have a dislike, possibly add more functionality to make querying data easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data automation between internal SQL databases including Oracle


    Nate S.

Powerful SQL option for those on a Microsoft stack

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SQL Server Management Studio serves as a powerful IDE and makes writing queries easy. Integration with Visual Studio is also useful.
What do you dislike?
Works best when running in a Microsoft tech stack.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing transactional and reporting data.


    Information Technology and Services

MsSQL is best for storing database

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Query part, storing database, declaring variables, excetion handling, stpred procedure, parameterized query and many more thing
What do you dislike?
No dislikes so far. Its good tool but functionality wise UI frature could improve
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Database storage
Visualizing database
Fires query for search result
Managing latge data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for startup and dtabase engine that fulfills all requirements


    Gaurav S.

Benefits of a Relational Database System

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Querying and the SSMS interface.
What do you dislike?
SQL Server cannot handle large volumes of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am building a Datawarehouse and functional Datamarts.


    Amanda C.

The backbone of our applications.

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Sql ability to scale, its replication support, as well as its integration with Microsoft Visual studio. This integration between Visual studio and Sql has saved me important development time, and provides me with more powerfully stored procedures.
What do you dislike?
Asides from the pricing , I think I am okay with most part of my SQL experience .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SQL is the backbone of secure, scalable applications being created by my organizations. SQL makes it easier to retrieve queries and better manage our database than any other DBMS option, available to us as an organization.